Vote at the MRAs 2011 here!

Saturday, August 22, 2009
Colbie Caillat - Breakthrough [Deluxe Edition] (Album Review)

Track Listing:
1. I Won't
2. Begin Again
3. You Got Me
4. Fallin' For You
5. Rainbow
6. Droplets [ft. Jason Reeves]
7. I Never Told You
8. Fearless
9. Runnin' Around
10. Breakthrough
11. It Stops Today
12. Breakin' At The Cracks
13. Lucky [with Jason Mraz]
14. Out Of My Mind (Deluxe Edition Bonus Track)
15. Don't Hold Me Down (Deluxe Edition Bonus Track)
16. What I Wanted To Say (Deluxe Edition Bonus Track)
17. Never Let You Go (Deluxe Edition Bonus Track)
18. Stay With Me (Deluxe Edition Bonus Track)

Ever since our August '09 Artist Of The Month released her 2007 album Coco, she has been featured on a few other artists' albums - Jason Mraz, Taylor Swift etc. Now back with Breakthrough this year, Colbie has released her single Fallin' For You and has peaked at #12 on the Billboard Hot 100. The whole album isn't a radical departure from Coco. It's still sweet, summer melodies. Except they're probably not as addictive as stuff like Bubbly and Realise. Might probably need to listen to it more. The whole album's generally quite good, but if Colbie could show us something different from Coco, I think that'd be better.


Download Link: HERE


Music Reviews 10 @ 7:07 PM | comment link here