Vote at the MRAs 2011 here!

Tuesday, January 25, 2011
Big News: Deets on Jessie J's debut album "Who You Are"!

British singer/songwriter Jessie J has shot to fame in the UK already, and the US is next. It should be a relatively easy job with her being plastered all over YouTube and VEVO, hyping her up to be the next big thing. But while Do It Like A Dude has done its part peaking at #2 in the UK, Jessie has decided to play it safe and release Price Tag featuring B.O.B. as her first US single with the music video premiering this weekend and getting sent to radio tomorrow.

Check out the tracklisting of debut album Who You Are below:
1. Price Tag (feat. B.o.B)
2. Nobody’s Perfect
3. Abracadabra
4. Big White Room
5. Casualty Of Love
6. Rainbow
7. Who's Laughing Now
8. Do It Like A Dude
9. Mamma Knows Best
10. LOVE
11. Stand Up
12. I Need This
13. Who You Are

Who You Are has been confirmed for a March 28th release date in the UK, which'll probably signal a new single in the pipeline for the UK, which a release date for the US hasn't been released yet. They're most likely going to test the market to see if the American market will take to her before making any concrete decisions.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:53 PM | comment link here