Vote at the MRAs 2011 here!

Saturday, May 15, 2010
We Are The Fallen - Tear The World Down (Album Review)


Track Listing:
1. Bury Me Alive
2. Burn
3. Paradigm
4. Don't Leave Me Behind
5. Sleep Well My Angel
6. Through Hell
7. I Will Stay
8. Without You
9. St. John
10. I Am Only One
11. Tear the World Down

We Are The Fallen's debut album Tear The World Down is ridden with big rock numbers and rock ballads, and behind that sound is the core of We Are The Fallen, lead singer Carly Smithson. Few American Idol alumni have crossed to this side of rock, and it seems Smithson's voice was tailor-made for rock. "Tear the World Down sounds like a big movie soundtrack" as is claimed. And in fact, it does. The strings, the choirs, give the album a haunting feel so easily heard on their debut single Bury Me Alive. Clear standouts on the album include Bury Me Alive, I Am Only One, and Don't Leave Me Behind. So they sound like a big movie soundtrack, but who doesn't love that?


Download Link: HERE


Music Reviews 10 @ 6:58 PM | comment link here