Vote at the MRAs 2011 here!

Saturday, May 15, 2010
Charice - Charice (Album Review)

Track Listing:
1. Pyramid (featuring Iyaz)
2. Reset
3. In This Song
4. Nobody's Singing to Me
5. Thank You
6. I Love You
7. In Love So Deep
8. All That I Need to Survive
9. Nothing
10. The Truth Is
11. I Did It for You
12. Note to God

Charice, widely known to be the Internet sensation that got her big break through The Ellen DeGeneres Show and The Oprah Winfrey Show. However, her international debut album is less than spectacular. Sure, she's got the voice, but the problem is that her album is scattered with a bunch of songs from different eras as songs like Thank You, In This Song, All That I Need To Survive, and basically, all of the album's ballads, are all too cliched. It's songs like I Love You and lead single Pyramid featuring guest rapper Iyaz that lend the album a more urban hue. Her soaring voice lives up to expectations, but she still isn't at Mariah/Celine/Whitney heights yet. Her fellow Pop/R&B artists like Mariah Carey and Leona Lewis have all moved the game on, while Charice is Mariah Carey circa. 1990. While it's not surprising Charice will sell, Mariah shouldn't be too worried about new competition.


Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE


Music Reviews 10 @ 6:42 PM | comment link here