Vote at the MRAs 2011 here!

Saturday, September 19, 2009
In The Spotlight This Week: Katharine McPhee

Katharine McPhee gained fame as the runner-up on the fifth season of American Idol. Her debut self-titled album peaked at #2 on the first week of its release. Katharine McPhee was dropped from her label eventually and started to focus on other projects like acting. After starring in The House Bunny in 2008, she joined forces with some of the mentors that she worked with on the show and started recording for her new album that was set to be released in 2009. The album was scheduled to have an October 2009 album but was pushed back real far, all the way into January 5, 2010. The album is entitled Unbroken. So far, this is Unbroken's track listing.

1. It's Not Right
2. Had It All
3. Keep Drivin'
4. Last Letter
5. Surrender
6. Terrified (with Jason Reeves)
7. How
8. Say Goodbye
9. Faultline
10. Anybody's Heart
11. Lifetime
12. Unbroken
13. Brand New Key

Threats: Beyonce

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:46 PM | comment link here