Vote at the MRAs 2011 here!

Tuesday, November 10, 2009
Big News: We Are the Fallen signs!

We Are the Fallen is a band consisting of former American Idol contestant Carly Smithson, Marty O'Brien, and former Evanescence members Ben Moody, Rocky Gray, and John LeCompt. On October 28, 2009, We Are the Fallen signed a record deal with Universal Republic for release of their full length debut album in early 2010. The original plan was to release two songs for free over the internet every two months and afterward compiling them onto a record with orchestral interludes. The band is currently in Los Angeles recording their debut album, set to be released in early 2010. The solo album Carly had been recording was reportedly scrapped, though she later confirmed on her Twitter that she was still working on her solo project. Two new songs, called Lay With Me and Let Me Fall, have been recorded and are in a video of Carly recording songs for her album.

This also means that Carly, along with We Are The Fallen has been signed. I hope both of their albums (the group's and Carly's solo project) get released in 2010 soon!

Download Bury Me Alive (first single): HERE

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:40 AM | comment link here