Vote at the MRAs 2011 here!



Saturday, April 30, 2011
Adele - Set Fire To The Rain live on The Graham Norton Show



Adele's Rolling In The Deep may be getting really popular only lately in the States, she's set to launch another chart assault in the form of Set Fire To The Rain, her third single lifted from the multi-platinum selling 21, following up the UK #1 Someone Like You. I don't even need to tell you she performed it incredibly as usual. It's a tough song to sing but she nailed it once again. You can watch her hilarious interview below as well and her operating the Red Chair.



Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:13 PM | comment link here





Friday, April 29, 2011
Billboard Update



After a performance on American Idol last week, Katy Perry's managed to come back to the top of the Hot 100, stopping the seemingly unstoppable force that is Adele's Rolling In The Deep, which skyrockets up to #2, getting the Digital Gainer Title. Bruno Mars' latest The Lazy Song flies into the Top 10 at #6 this week while Jennifer Lopez falls closely behind at #7 with On The Floor. Ke$ha's also returned to the Top 10 with Blow hitting #9 this week. Two of the planet's biggest pop stars Britney Spears and Lady Gaga have both been ousted of the Top 10, with Britney's Till The World Ends and Gaga's Judas falling to #11 and #12 respectively. There she goes again. Taking her time up the chart is Jessie J as Price Tag moves up one spot to #23 this week. Selena Gomez has vaulted back into the Top 30 with Who Says hitting one spot away from its' peak position of #24 so far. Beyonce's new single Girls has sneaked its way into the Hot 100, entering at #33. Adele's gorgeous Turning Tables has finally made its way into the Hot 100 at #63 while Glee's covered version debuts at #66, along with another track they covered last week on the show, All By Myself at #87. OneRepublic close in on the Top 80 as Good Life sits 2 places outside at #92. Colbie Caillat refuses to budge with I Do at #97 while Jennifer Lopez' new promo single Papi debuts at #99.

Getting the Greatest Gainer title is Adele over on the albums chart as #21 remains at #1. I think this could really be the album that will launch her to a bona fide superstar. Glee's new unnecessary album of The Warblers debuts at #2 while Britney slides back into the Top 5 as Femme Fatale rises a spot to #5. Jennifer Hudson's new album I Remember Me is sliding down the chart quickly as Hudson falls to #39 only in its fifth week out. Jessie J is heading the other way on the albums chart, with Who You Are plummeting to #42 in its second week of release. Miranda Cosgrove makes a reappearance on the chart at #134 this week with High Maintainence.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:39 PM | comment link here





Sunday, April 24, 2011
Blue - I Can live The Late Late Show



Blue has been doing the rounds for I Can around Europe and have recently hit The Late Late Show in Ireland. Lee Ryan's voice was even better than usual. Which says A LOT.

Blue also had a little chat with the host and talked about why they did Eurovision even though there's that stigma of it being cheesy. (Like all reality TV shows that people are too cool for).

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:17 PM | comment link here





Jennifer Hudson - I Remember Me live @ Graham Norton Show



It's album release week over in the UK for I Remember Me and Jennifer Hudson has taken a trip to the other side of the pond, as the album's title track is released as the first single from the album as opposed to Where You At, which was released in the US. None are as good as Spotlight but the UK is a lot more receptive to good vocalists so she might find a bit more success over in the UK. So here she is doing the promotional rounds, performing I Remember Me on the Graham Norton Show. It was pitch perfect as usual, and she looked amazing.

You can check out J Hud getting reunited with her BAFTA award below that Graham surprised her with below.

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:09 PM | comment link here





Saturday, April 23, 2011
Britney Spears new track: Till The World Ends (remix feat. Nicki Minaj and Ke$ha)



After Rihanna and Britney collected their latest, but shady, Hot 100 #1 with Britney hopping on S&M for a remix, Brit Brit has decided to do so again, this time roping in Ke$ha and Nicki Minaj for a remix to Top 10 hit Till The World Ends. Ke$ha's a perfect addition to the track because she co-wrote the track, but Nicki Minaj's feature is pointless. But then it's probabaly because the latter pop starlet is going on tour with Britney this summer. The track is nice enough, but this is probably to get another shady #1. Wonder when Katy Perry's gonna hop into all this crossroads between our pop divas. Then again, Cheryl Cole is thinking of a collaboration with Rihanna, Katy and Nicki on her Stateside debut so..

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

PS. Changed the banner. Yeah, it was time for a new one. Whatcha think?

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:14 PM | comment link here





Billboard Update



Rihanna goes on to collect a record-breaking 10 #1s on the Hot 100 with S&M featuring Britney Spears seeing a humongous amount in digital downloads to get the Digital Gainer title and overtake Katy Perry's E.T., which has dropped to #2, to take top spot. Adele shoots up the chart once again with Rolling In The Deep making a new peak at #6. Jennifer Lopez, Britney Spears and Lady Gaga round out the Top 10 with On The Floor moving a spot up to #8, while the Britster falls a spot to #9 and Gaga makes a chart debut at #10 with Judas. Bruno Mars' latest chart assault The Lazy Song narrowly misses the Top 10 but gains a new peak of #11. Jessie J's Price Tag is turning out to be a mega hit for the British songbird as it hits an all time high of #24. Jennifer Hudson falls to #88 with Where You At. Colbie Caillat's I Do has managed to re-enter the Hot 100 sneaking in at #97 while OneRepublic are at #98 with Good Life.

The Foo Fighters are everywhere, this time getting their first #1 album in the States with Wasting Light, while pushing Adele's 21 to #2. Britney's Femme Fatale takes a slip to #6. Jessie J's Who You Are isn't doing too badly, debuting at #11 on the chart.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 1:45 PM | comment link here





Friday, April 22, 2011
Big News: Listen to an a teaser of J.Lo's LOVE?



Jennifer Lopez has released a new album teaser with snippets of every track on her upcoming album LOVE? and it actually sounds pretty incredible. It's jam packed with hits, fierce Latin beats and loads of energy and sass. I actually think J. Lo could finally have a hit album on her hands. It's definitely a return to form and once she starts promoting, it's gonna get crazy. Some of her old demos that leaked have been given the RedOne treatment to sound properly good. Can't wait to hear this in full.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 12:42 PM | comment link here





Thursday, April 21, 2011
Big News: Nicole Scherzinger to release single in the US?



Well whaddya know.. All it took was some success with her first two singles and her debut album and Nicole Scherzinger is ready to take on the US again. I'm not too sure about all of this because Killer Love has little to no American appeal, and Scherzinger has chosen to use the forgettable Right There. Oh dear, someone's gonna take a seat when she tries to compete with the likes of Beyonce, Britney Spears, Lady Gaga, Rihanna or Katy Perry.

Well at least she's trying.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:55 PM | comment link here





Beyonce new track: Run The World (Girls)



Beyonce's return to music was supposedly to be September this year, but the workaholic just can't stay away from the spotlight. Also, she was due to play some festivals in the summer, which would be odd if she had no new music out. But, here we have a new track called Run The World (Girls) which is a pumping R&B/pop jam which has urban influences. The beat's hot, it's pretty catchy, but I don't see how this does anything for her. But then again, she's split with her father Matthew Knowles as her manager so let's hope she'll be able to take more musical risks musically because we all know she can slay a live performance.

Download Link: HERE

Check out the single cover and a teaser of the video below:



Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:58 PM | comment link here





Monday, April 18, 2011
Big News: Listen to David Cook's The Last Goodbye!



AHHH DAVID COOK NEW MUSIC. I'll try to get a review up soon!

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:41 PM | comment link here





Sunday, April 17, 2011
Re-Introducing: Blue



Sometime ago when I heard news of Blue reforming and getting back together to represent the UK at the Eurovision contest. I was excited. But I didn't want to get my hopes too high up. But it doesn't matter now because the release of I Can marks the return of one of my favourite boybands. Basically, the gist of it all is that after scoring multiple hits in the UK, the popularity of Blue started to decline and the group split, with every member embarking on a solo career. All of them ranged from mildly impressive to meh, and thank god for that because I definitely prefer them back together.

You can check out a little backstage video of Blue recording their comeback single I Can below.



Below are two separate videos that were shot for I Can:





Then you check out some live performances of I Can:



Blue come in at about a minute into the video.


Lee Ryan's voice. Good god bless that voice.

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 1:55 AM | comment link here





Saturday, April 16, 2011
Jennifer Lopez new track: Papi



Jennifer Lopez has been dropping promo singles to iTunes in support of the release of her comeback album LOVE? and she's already dropped I'm Into You featuring Lil Wayne. While that was subtly catchy and sexy, J. Lo has gone a step further by further fusing her Latin roots with the current dance trend. It's not as strong as On The Floor but it's still really catchy. Lopez has recently been named People Magazine's Most Beautiful Woman and GMA recently showed some backstage footage of Lopez shooting the video for I'm Into You.

LOVE THIS. J. Lo's bringing the fiyah!

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:26 PM | comment link here





Lady Gaga new track: Judas



After overtaking the charts with her record-breaking #1 self-empowering anthem Born This Way, Lady Gaga is back with her next single and I think.. It sounds spectacular. Judas sounds like something straight out of a 70s disco jam loaded with beats and synthesizers. It's not a straight up club track as usual with Gaga taking on religion with Judas. But with the shiny production going on the track, it's easy to overlook the controversial or not subject matter and appreciate the fact it's a pretty good song.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Check out the single cover below:



Check out the album cover for Born This Way.



Yes to Judas, no to this album cover.

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:11 PM | comment link here





Friday, April 15, 2011
Big News: David Cook premieres album cover!



American Idol Season 7 winner has released the artwork for his sophomore album This Loud Morning and I absolutely love it. I can't wait to hear this record. The album was executive produced by Matt Serletic (Rob Thomas, Matchbox Twenty, Collective Soul) and This Loud Morning features tracks written and co-written by Cook along with many acclaimed songwriters including David Hodges, Ryan Tedder, Kevin Griffin and Marti Frederiksen.

"This album is the culmination of one of the loftiest endeavors I’ve ever undertaken. The end result is an album that I cannot wait to share with everyone," Cook says of the album.

Below is a teaser of his upcoming single The Last Goodbye.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:37 PM | comment link here





Billboard Update



Katy Perry and Kanye West have lodged themselves another week on top of the Hot 100 at #1, getting the Airplay Gainer title while Rihanna's snapping at Perry's tail with S&M remaining at #2. Britney Spears has vaulted back into the Top 10 with Till The World Ends making a new peak at #8 after the spectacular video premiere last week. Jennifer Lopez falls one spot down as On The Floor slips to #9 while Adele stays strong at #10 with Rolling In The Deep. Bruno Mars launches himself into the Top 20 with The Lazy Song making a new peak at #20. Climbing two spots up to #31 from #33 last week is Selena Gomez & The Scene's Who Says. Sneaking into the Top 40 is Jessie J with Price Tag making an all-new peak of #40 this week. Rocketing up the charts is Taylor Swift and her new single Mean as it makes a new peak of #48 this week since it got released as an official single off the album. Jennifer Hudson continues a downward slip to #82 with Where You At. Definitely another one of the sleeper hits, OneRepublic re-enters the chart at #97 with Good Life.

Adele returns to the top of the Billboard 200 Albums Chart with 21, shoving down Brit Brit's latest Femme Fatale to #2 in the process. Jennifer Hudson's sophomore effort I Remember Me falls to #11, down 4 spots from last week. Carrie Underwood must be doing something right, after her third disc Play On re-entered the chart at #164 last week, it's now leaped to a phenomenol #73.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:50 PM | comment link here





Big News: Allison Iraheta shows off new hair and releases teaser!



Gone are the days when American Idol Season 8 finalist Allison Iraheta had to settle for second/third behind Kris Allen and Adam Lambert when it came to album promotion. Dyeing her hair black and getting rid of her signature red locks, it's clear Allison wants to move on from that phase and enter a new one. She went a step further by cutting it a lot more and is now sporting a short, brunette look.

But apart from the new hair, she also teased some new music. She played a snippet of one of the tracks that she'd written lately and it sounds more soulful and left-field of the material she'd been recording under Jive Records. But now that the both of them have got pretty much nothing to do with each other, I'm hoping Allison can now find herself and really bring us some killer material now.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:35 PM | comment link here





Britney Spears - Till The World Ends (Dance Edit) [Music Video Premiere]



The Britster just premiered the Dance Version of the music video to her Top 10 US hit Till The World Ends and personally, it isn't all that great and she was even doing that much dancing. Oh well. I don't see much of a difference between this clip and the original one anyway.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:29 PM | comment link here





Big News: Christina Aguilera shoots promo clip for The Voice



Hoping to rework that reality TV show magic that has done wonders to Jennifer Lopez' career, Christina Aguilera is pinning her hopes on The Voice, a competition that will focus on raw talent. While the judges on Idol are being Mr and Miss Softies, I'm hoping Christina, Adam Levine (of Maroon 5), Blake Shelton and Cee Lo Green, who make up The Voice' judging panel, will be able to bring some much-needed negativity (ironically).

In a new promo clip, Aguilera is shown relaxed, comfortable, and able to poke fun at herself messing up the lyrics of the National Anthem at the Superbowl. Hmmmm. I'm kind of intrigued now. I'd like to see how this show pans out.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:18 PM | comment link here





Jessie J - Nobody's Perfect [Music Video Premiere]



There's been a British pop sensation who's new to the game - Katy B, whom critics are picking over Jessie J. So, the Brit pop darling has decided to go batshit crazy and release this music video for Nobody's Perfect with the entire video having no relation to the song whatsoever, mimicking Rihanna's S&M video in the scene where she was all tied up with the long hair which startlingly reminded me of the scene where Rih was trapped behind the words and headlines in the S&M video.

Meh. This video would've worked for a fun but gothic, dark summer pop single but the song is not. Girl just aimed for Natalia Kills (except with some colour) and missed.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:01 PM | comment link here





Bruno Mars - The Lazy Song [Music Video Premiere]



Bruno Mars just released the music video of his third single The Lazy Song. Ummm.. I'll let you guys make your mind up for this one.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:54 PM | comment link here





Tuesday, April 12, 2011
Big News: Listen to a preview of Charice' new single "Before It Explodes"



Couple months ago, I heard Alexandra Burke's demo of Before It Explodes with Bruno Mars. Apparently, Mars wrote the song but Alexandra didn't use it. It's easy to see why, though. It definitely isn't anything special and much to my dismay, Charice has used it for her new album. Above is just a preview of what you can expect to hear on Charice' version.

Girl.. Imma need some better material for someone as talented as Charice, thanks.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:51 PM | comment link here





Rihanna new track: S&M (remix) feat. Britney Spears



There are two things that can happen when two megastars collaborate together - an epic, flawless masterpiece that will become a future classic, or it can be a total fail that doesn't live up to the hype. Unfortunately, Britney and Rihanna's new remix to Rih's hit S&M falls under the second category. While it wasn't hyped up to the high heavens, you'd still expect something of standard. Let's just say sugary sweet Britney does not go with feisty Rihanna.

This track undermines both their names, and a remix to S&M? After promotions for California King Bed have started? It all seems a little rushed and in a bid to try and merge the world of Rihanna and Britney together. Some things just aren't meant to be, and Rihanna and Britney aren't meant to collaborate.

And even if they were going to, I'd prefer an all new track, thanks.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:37 PM | comment link here





Saturday, April 9, 2011
Big News: Jennifer Lopez announces tracklisting for LOVE?



As we inch closer to the release date of J. Lo's comeback album LOVE?, Jennifer herself has released the tracklisting which you can see below:

Standard Edition:
1. On The Floor (Featuring Pitbull)
2. Good Hit
3. I’m Into You (Featuring Lil Wayne)
4. (What Is) LOVE?
5. Run The World
6. Papi
7. Until It Beats No More
8. One Love
9. Invading My Mind
10. Villain
11. Starting Over
12. Hypnotico (Bonus Track)

Deluxe Edition:
1. On The Floor (Featuring Pitbull)
2. Good Hit
3. I’m Into You (Featuring Lil Wayne)
4. (What Is) LOVE?
5. Run The World
6. Papi
7. Until It Beats No More
8. One Love
9. Invading My Mind
10. Villain
11. Starting Over
12. Hypnotico
13. Everybody’s Girl
14. Charge Me Up
15. Take Care
16. On The Floor (Ven a Bailar) [Featuring Pitbull]

I'm excited to hear Everybody's Girl mastered and mixed in CD quality, and maybe some RedOne injected hot beats. But other than that, I'm disappointed to see so many of those leaks on the album.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 1:16 PM | comment link here





Big News: The Saturdays update!



The Saturdays are not one to take long breaks in between albums, and this week, the girls have been shooting the video for their new single in L.A.. The new single, is supposedly one called Notorious, and you can see some shots from the video at Daily Mail. The Steve Mac and Ina Wroldsen-produced and written track was described by one of the girls Rochelle Wiseman as "fierce".

In another photo on Popdash, Mollie sports a belt that says Notorious so it looks like that's really the name of the new single. If you still aren't convinced, Mollie tweeted out "First drama of the day over - lost my belt (key item!!)...found it bottom of my suitcase back at hotel!! Oooops!!!".

The girls are aiming for a May/June release for Notorious.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:32 AM | comment link here





Friday, April 8, 2011
Big News: The Wanted premiere new song "Lightning"!



Taking a leaf out of The Saturdays' book, The Wanted have premiered a new song Lightning, co-written by Ed Drewett, on their debut headlining UK tour - the Behind Bars Tour. Lightning is an anthemic pop/rock number and to be honest, I think it's pretty good and I'd love to hear some new music.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:59 PM | comment link here





Ellie Goulding - Starry Eyed live @ Jimmy Kimmel Live



Ellie Goulding released her debut album Lights stateside a while ago and has finally done some promotion, by debuting herself on national television performing her UK smash hit Starry Eyed. The performance itself was nothing exceptional, but it had a pretty neat drum solo close to the end.

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:56 PM | comment link here





Selena Gomez & The Scene - Who Says live on Dancing With The Stars



Selena Gomez & the Scene are still out promoting their pleasantly summery new single Who Says. The last big performance of Who Says was on The Ellen Show and that was a hot mess with Selena trying to overwork her paper thin vocals and running around the stage with virtually no sense of rhythm at all. But of course, just standing there like a doll requires little effort so this performance on Dancing With The Stars was a lot more pleasing to the ears.

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:33 PM | comment link here





Kelly Clarkson - Greatest Hits medley live on the Ellen Show



To keep her name floating around, Kelly Clarkson was on The Ellen Show and tore through some of her Greatest Hits - Miss Independent, Walk Away and Since U Been Gone. She sounds amazing vocally and girl will be on Idol next week performing her Country hit duet with Jason Aldean - Don't You Wanna Stay.

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:31 PM | comment link here





Billboard Update



Katy Perry and Rihanna are right at the top of the Hot 100 with E.T. leading the way with the Airplay Gainer Title while S&M closes in at #2. Jennifer Lopez' On The Floor inches closer to its peak at #5 while Adele shoots into the Top 10 with Rolling In The Deep hitting a brand new peak of #10. It's Femme Fatale release week and Britney's Till The World Ends rises 9 spots to #13. Bruno Mars' The Lazy Song gains more traction on the charts and makes a new peak of #27 this week. Heading the other way is Selena Gomez & The Scene's Who Says, which falls to #33. Still inching her way up is Jessie J and Price Tag, will crawls a measly one spot to a new peak of #49. As mentioned before, it's Femme Fatale release week and I Wanna Go from the album has debuted at #73.

Speaking of Femme Fatale, it shifts over 270, 000 copies in its first week of release to debut at #1. Jennifer Hudson's sophomore album I Remember Me falls to #7. Avril Lavigne spends her fourth week on the chart with Goodbye Lullaby at #29.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:51 PM | comment link here





Britney Spears - Till The World Ends [Music Video Premiere]



The Ray Kay-directed video for Britney's new jaunt Till The World Ends premiered a while ago and I have to admit, thought the Hold It Against Me was all over the place, Brit's team have got their act together and the video for Till The World Ends is pretty good. Of course, I've always liked Ray Kay's videos - she worked with Cheryl Cole on Fight For This Love. She definitely didn't mess this one and the Britster hasn't looked this good in a while.

I'm just excited to see what the "dance version" will bring.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:48 PM | comment link here





Tuesday, April 5, 2011
Big News: Britney premieres teaser of video for Till The World Ends



We both know Britney doesn't wanna be in the biz anymore. So let's just keep this short: Brit Brit released a 30 second video (it's 10 human years in our time) for her upcoming music video for her latest Top 10 hit Till The World Ends. She looks good, the music video looks cool, so.. We'll see.

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:31 PM | comment link here





ACM Awards



The Academy of Country Music Awards took place last night and featured a host of guest performers, including the almighty Carrie Underwood and rocker Steven Tyler. The pair did two songs together, with Carrie kicking things off with her hit single Undo It, then inviting Steven on stage to finish the song off before singing the Aerosmith classic Walk This Way. Both were on fire and Carrie even pulled off an Avril Lavigne look with pink streaks in her blonde hair. Mmmm. Girl looked hot, that's for sure.



What's a Country Music Award show without Taylor Swift? These days, the Swifty has been perrforming across arenas all over the world on her Speak Now Tour, but took some time to perform her new single Mean. Vocally, her voice has gotten a little stronger, but that fake country accent in the verses and the bitch, please look? No. Vocals? Yes.



Speaking of vocals, for someone who's always been getting a lot of flack for her live vocals, Rihanna slayed on this duet with Jennifer Nettles of Country band Sugarland. The pair performed California King Bed, Rihanna's brand new single. Dang. But that hair..? Hmmmm.

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:23 PM | comment link here





Friday, April 1, 2011
Billboard Update



Katy Perry has finally overtaken Lady Gaga, as E.T. surges forward, hitting #1, making it Perry's fourth consecutive chart topper, while Rihanna and Cee Lo Green are right on her tail, with S&M making a new peak of #2 while F**k You! moves up a spot to #3 while Gaga herself falls to #4. Jennifer Lopez' addictive club stomper On The Floor has flown up to #10, after making a tiny slip to #13 last week. Adele's Rolling In The Deep has returned to the Top 20, hitting #17 this week, just a couple spots away from its peak so far at #13. Christina Perri, Britney Spears and Avril Lavigne are at #21, #23 and #24 respectively with Jar of Hearts, Till The World Ends and What The Hell. Selena Gomez' Who Says falls to #28 after debuting at #24 last week. Bruno Mars continues to fly up the chart, with Marry You making a new peak at #37. Jessie J has crawled into the Top 50 with Price Tag inching its way to a new peak of #50. It's album release week and Jennifer Hudson's Where You At continues to rise, moving up to #64. Taylor Swift's newie makes a re-appearance on the chart as Mean re-enters the Hot 100 at #90. A new song from Ke$ha's new remix album, F**k Him He's A DJ debuts at #97.

Over on the Billboard 200 Albums Chart, is Chris Brown's F.A.M.E. on top, while Jennifer Hudson's I Remember Me debuts at #2, shoving Adele to #3 as a result. Avril Lavigne falls a sharp drop to #24 with Goodbye Lullaby falling 17 spots down. Ke$ha's I Am The Dance Commander + I Command You To Dance The Remix Album arrives on the chart at #36. Well, could be worse. You could be Lee DeWyze who has fallen exactly a 100 spots down to #196 this week.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:34 PM | comment link here





Big News: Jennifer Hudson announces "I Remember Me" Tour!



She may have just released her sophomore album that debuted at #2 on the Billboard 200 Chart, but come this summer, Jennifer Hudson will kick off her I Remember Me tour. Check out the dates below:

6/19: San Diego, CA – Humphrey’s
6/22: Los Angeles, CA – Greek Theater
7/2: Atlanta, GA – Chastain Park
7/16: Chicago, IL – Ravinia
7/17: Chicago, IL – Ravinia
TBD: Prior Lake, MN – Mystic Lake Casino
TBD: St Louis, MO – Fox Theater
TBD: Detroit, MI – Fox Theater
TBD: Washington DC – Merriweather Post Pavilion
TBD: Philidelphia, PA – Mann
TBD: Cleveland, OH – Palace Theater
TBD: Reno, NV – The Grand Sierra Theater
TBD: San Francisco, CA
TBD: Phoenix, AZ – Comerica Theatre
TBD: Las Vegas, NV – The Pearl
TBD: Austin, TX – Austin City Limits Live at Moody Theater
TBD: Dallas, TX
TBD: Houston, TX
TBD: New York, NY – Beacon
TBD: Boston, MA
TBD: Mashantucket, CT – MGM Grand at Foxwoods
TBD: Toronto – Sony Center
TBD: Indianapolis, IN – Center for the Performing Arts

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:11 PM | comment link here





Big News: David Cook to bring new music!



Coming this April, the wait for new David Cook music will officially be over. On the 19th, his brand new lead single from his upcoming sophomore album will be released. The single, The Last Goodbye, is co-written by Ryan Tedder, which shows Cookie doesn't want to stray too far away from the mainstream, as some of the tracks we've heard on behind the scenes footage all don't sound like they could be radio hits. Even though his self-titled debut album went platinum and shifted about 1.5 million copies in a span of an astonishing (in today's climate) 5 months, that was in 2008, before Gaga came on and brought, well, y'know. Dance freakin' music back.

Of course, with the timing of the release of the single, he'll probably debut it on Idol, and he's also confirmed to play the Farewell Song Don't You Forget (About Me) on Idol as well. Let's hope this does well. *crosses fingers*

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:53 PM | comment link here





Katy Perry - E.T. (feat. Kanye West) [Music Video Premiere]



The release of the music video for her latest single E.T. coincides perfectly with Katy Perry's said song going to #1 on the Hot 100 this week. In a bid to keep it there for at least one more week, the video has finally been released. Unfortunately, while the song is great, it's far from the epic masterpiece that it was expected to be. The entire video was pretty boring, but it looked expensive and Perry looked gorgeous in the last scene. I just wish it was more.. Happening with this video.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:54 PM | comment link here