Vote at the MRAs 2011 here!



Tuesday, August 31, 2010
JoJo new track: In The Dark



Fans have been eagerly anticipating JoJo's return to the music industry with her official first mixtape Can't Take That Away From Me which will be available September 7th. Honestly, it may seem a little on first listen but keep in mind that In The Dark is from Can't Take That Away From Me, which is described by JoJo as being "experimental" and that the third studio album All I Want Is Everything will be radio-friendly. Nevertheless, it's a definite grower and I'm so glad she's back! Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:53 AM | comment link here





Monday, August 30, 2010
Alexandra Burke - All Night Long/Bad Boys live in Poland



Alex is ill and she's probably lipsynching. Or singing over an incredibly loud backing track. It just doesn't look live. All Night Long is DEFINITELY not 100% live. Bad Boys is live methinks.

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:13 PM | comment link here





David Archuleta - Something 'Bout Love live @ Arthur Ashe Kids Day

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:07 PM | comment link here





Big News: Behind The Scenes #2 - Alexandra Burke - Start Without You

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:55 PM | comment link here





Emily Osment - Let's Be Friends live @ The Dome!



Emily Osment went to Germany to play a gig at The Dome. She performed her latest single Let's Be Friends which is taken from her upcoming album Fight or Flight.

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:48 PM | comment link here





Saturday, August 28, 2010
New Artist: Tamar Kaprelian



I've been meaning to post this new artist I've been into lately called Tamar Kaprelian. Tamar first found fame when she won a contest held by OneRepublic on YouTube when the band requested YouTubers to submit their covers of Apologize and Tamar won. OneRepublic's Ryan Tedder brought her to the attention of Interscope Records and she quickly inked a deal with the record label. Since then, the Armenian American singer-songwriter started work on her debut record Sinner or a Saint with help from some of the boys from OneRepublic. In fact, Ryan Tedder helped to co-write Sinner or a Saint, which I presume will be the next single following New Day. After listening to her whole album, I will say that it's a classy debut and she's pretty much like Sara Bareilles. Nevertheless, be sure to check out her debut album and get her debut single below.

Download Link: New Day

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:05 PM | comment link here





Big News: Katy Perry unveils the secrets!



In the above video, you'll take a journey with Katy Perry. Right from the album photoshoot, to the applying of the cotton candy scent. Just.. wow. Oh, and did you see the painting of Katy which became the official cover for Teenage Dream? When Katy said it was a painting, I never really got it, but it's apparently an actual painting. Either I'm really slow, or the artist who painted it is a genius. I choose the latter.

Oh, and below, you can watch the behind the scenes clip of the music video for her current single Teenage Dream.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:33 PM | comment link here





Big News: JoJo reveals "Can't Take That Away From Me" cover!



Pop/R&B songstress JoJo may have been absent from the music industry for 4 years, but it doesn't mean she hasn't been hard at work for her third studio album All I Want Is Everything which is expected to be released early next year. Meanwhile, a closer release date that everyone has been waiting for is her official mixtape Can't Take That Away From Me which comes out September 7th. Above is the official cover for Can't Take That Away From Me. The first single from Can't Take That Away From Me will be In The Dark which will premiere on Rap-Up TV next Monday! The sound will ditch the radio-friendly hits-in-the-making type of songs for experimental songs. No worries though, the radio-friendly material will be on her official third record All I Want is Everything.

Source: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:17 PM | comment link here





Friday, August 27, 2010
David Archuleta - Something Bout Love live @ GDNY

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:31 PM | comment link here





Fantasia - Lopez Tonight!





Man of the House confirmed to be the second single off her sophomore record Back To Me.

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:25 PM | comment link here





Thursday, August 26, 2010
Big News: Sara Bareilles premieres exclusive album track!



Jazz/pop singer-songwriter Sara Bareilles has premiered an exclusive album track called Uncharted to EW to stream on their website. Her upcoming album will be released September 7th and she's already premiered an album track just days ago. That track called Hold My Heart was a middle-of-the-road pop ballad but Sara has brought back to what we know her best for, producing dance-y jazzy stuff, so Uncharted is more Love Song or King of Anything than Gravity. Uncharted isn't an obvious hit, but it's a grower. Enjoy!

Listen to Uncharted: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:28 PM | comment link here





Big News: We Are The Fallen announces new single "Tear The World Down"!



Rumours were floating about that rock band We Are The Fallen's second single off debut record Tear The World Down was going to be the haunting ballad (also known as my favourite from the album) Sleep Well, My Angel but instead, the band has chosen the title track of their album Tear The World Down to be released. Through Myspace, the band requested for fans to submit covers of different songs off the album and the official single cover for Tear The World Down will supposedly be chosen from their fans' artwork. Nevertheless, Tear The World Down will be released October 12th.

Source: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:57 PM | comment link here





Taylor Swift - Mine [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:53 PM | comment link here





Ne-Yo new track: One In A Million



Ne-Yo's lead single Beautiful Monster from upcoming album Libra Scale hasn't done well at all, forcing Ne-Yo to put out an urban single Champagne Life which is doing only slightly better. Thus, Ne-Yo has pushed Libra Scale backwards to October 19th. Ne-Yo's got a new single in the works, which is what we have here, called One In A Million. Hopefully, he'll do better with this release though I wish he'd release something like Closer or Miss Independent. Nevertheless, enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:02 PM | comment link here





Wednesday, August 25, 2010
Fantasia live on GMA!



Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:51 PM | comment link here





Pixie Lott new track: Broken Arrow



The very gorgeous UK darling Pixie Lott has premiered a new track Broken Arrow, a pop ballad that's just okay I'll say. It's definitely not as good as her third single Cry Me Out but it's not too bad, a bit of a grower. Pixie's already released her debut single Boys And Girls in the US and I think with a lot of promo, she'll do well. Nevertheless, check out her new tune Broken Arrow that will be her next UK single on a re-release of Turn It Up. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:23 PM | comment link here





Tuesday, August 24, 2010
Big News: JoJo talks to Rap-Up TV about "Can't Take That Away"



After the record label drama last year, JoJo has confirmed to Rap-Up TV that things are coming together and talks about the new mixtape Can't Take That Away From Me, which according to JoJo, is more soulful and more experimental as compared to her third record All I Want Is Everything. Speaking of All I Want Is Everything, JoJo confirms that her third studio album will be in stores early 2011. Meanwhile, for Can't Take That Away From Me, the first single, In The Dark will have a "sad" tone to it. I CAN'T WAIT!

Read full article: HERE

Also, in the video below, JoJo talks (briefly) about the forthcoming album.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:07 PM | comment link here





Big News: Pixie Lott's debut US single will be "Boys And Girls"!



After setting the UK and Europe on fire with her hit singles Mama Do, Boys And Girls, Cry Me Out, Gravity and Turn It Up, British pop starlet Pixie Lott has been reworking her debut album Turn It Up for the States, recording duets with Joe Jonas and Jason DeRulo and going back into the studio to record new material. While Pixie's gearing for her US release, she's not abandoning the UK. Her next UK single will be Broken Arrow while the next UK single will be Coming Home featuring Jason DeRulo. Pixie Lott's been a busy girl, alright, headlining major festivals, going to the States to meet record labels, plus she's got a movie coming out! Lott will star in Fred: The Movie!

But first things first, her breakthrough to the States. She will release her debut US single Boys And Girls (her second UK #1) August 24th under Interscope Records and the US version of Turn It Up will be released early 2011. Billboard has already named Pixie 2010's Artist To Watch which should bode well for her. Can't wait!

Source: HERE

Get Pixie's debut US single HERE!

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:44 PM | comment link here





Sara Bareilles new track: Hold My Heart



Singer/songwriter Sara Bareilles is just a couple weeks to releasing her brand new album Kaleidoscope Heart which hits stores September 7th. Today, Bareilles premiered a brand new song called Hold My Heart which will be on the album. It's a pretty ballad but honestly, there's nothing amazing about it, because her best ballad will always be Gravity. Nevertheless, Kaleidoscope Heart will have different sides to it, I assume. I'm looking forward to hearing the album but for now, here's Hold My Heart. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:14 PM | comment link here





Big News: Behind The Scenes of Alexandra Burke's Start Without You video!

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:20 PM | comment link here





Big News: Christina Perri unveils Behind The Scenes for Jar of Hearts!



Oh. My. Gosh. I CANNOT wait.

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:15 PM | comment link here





Monday, August 23, 2010
Pixie Lott - Turn it Up live @ V Festival

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:52 PM | comment link here





Diana Vickers - Once live @ V Festival

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:15 PM | comment link here





Pixie Lott - Easy live @ V Festival

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:13 PM | comment link here





Alexandra Burke - Start Without You live @ Magic Numbers

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:13 PM | comment link here





Friday, August 20, 2010
Big News: Lee DeWyze sets November 16th release date!



American Idol may be a complete mess right now, but Season 9 Idol winner Lee DeWyze is looking forward. He's on tour with the rest of the Top 10 right now, but is fitting in writing and recording sessions. iTunes listed his album for October 16th but we all know that is an impossible release date for any American Idol debut album. Now, we have a more concrete release date on our hands. Billboard has officially confirmed a November 16th release date which seems more believable.

Source: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:14 PM | comment link here





Billboard Update



Eminem and Rihanna's humongous collaboration on Love The Way You Lie are still at #1 on the Hot 100 this week. Katy Perry's second single Teenage Dream, as I predicted, has moved up this week to #5 while first single California Gurls has moved up one spot to #3. Taylor Swift's new single Mine has dropped to #8 this week after debuting at #3 last week. Jason DeRulo continues to round out the top 10 with Ridin' Solo holding at #10 this week. Ke$ha has entered Top 20 territory with her latest single Take It Off making a move up to #20 this week. OneRepublic sits just outside the Top 40 with Secrets moving up 10 spots to #41 this week. Adam Lambert's latest single If I Had You hits a new peak of #42. Sara Bareilles' latest single King of Anything rebounds up to #53 up from #64 last week. Katy Perry will release singles to iTunes in anticipation for second album Teenage Dream and last week's track Circle The Drain makes a debut at #58. Rihanna's latest single as a solo artist Rockstar 101 makes a move up to #64 this week while Miranda Cosgrove's Kissin' U makes a move up to #69 this week. Ne-Yo's Champagne Life and Fantasia's Bittersweet both hit new peaks at #75 and #79 respectively. Starting to think there could be a resurgence in R&B after this dance/pop craze is over. Daaughtry's latest single September makes a move up to #91 this week.

Eminem has returned to the top spot of the Billboard 200 albums chart while the Camp Rock 2 soundtrack makes a debut at #3. Miley Cyrus' latest album Can't Be Tamed falls to #40 this week. Selena Gomez & The Scene's debut album Kiss N Tell stay at #55 this week. Thanks to the success of Love The Way You Lie and Rockstar 101, despite not even shifting a million units, Rihanna's latest album Rated R moves up to #65 from #89. Katy Perry's debut album One of the Boys is also moving up, this week to #79 up from #90 last week. In its 10th week, Christina Aguilera's latest album Bionic falls a spot to #84. Sara Bareilles' debut album Little Voice has re-entered the chart at #96 thanks to the success of King of Anything, her latest single taken from sophomore album Kalaidescope Heart to be released in September.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:40 PM | comment link here





Jordin Sparks - Breathe live on Regis And Kelly!



Jordin is making her broadway debut in In The Heights!

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:32 PM | comment link here





Big News: Mariah's Christmas album due in stores November!



Katharine McPhee's not the only one with a Christmas album due this year. R&B/pop diva Mariah Carey has a concrete release date for her second Christmas album, November 10th. The album will be the usual Christmas album fare, covers of classics, originals etc. but guess what? Her iconic Christmas single All I Want For Christmas Is You will be reworked! I hope the new version will be more diva-ish will all the vocal acrobatics. Personally, I think this would be good for Mariah despite the comparisons to her first Christmas album.

Oh, in other random Mariah news, she's apparently in talks to be a judge on the American Idol panel. No, no, no. This will hurt her career. Bring back Kara!

Source: HERE

Labels: , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:56 PM | comment link here





Alexandra Burke - Start Without You [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:51 PM | comment link here





Thursday, August 19, 2010
Alexandra Burke - Start Without You live @ Alan Carr

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:19 PM | comment link here





Big News: Taylor Swift premieres new album cover!

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:00 PM | comment link here





Big News: Deets on J Hud's new album!



After shocking the world with her astounding voice on American Idol, Jennifer Hudson gone on to acheive better and bigger things, such as winning an Oscar for her role in Dreamgirls and a Grammy for her self-titled debut album. Just when she was riding on a major high came the tragic deaths of her family. She stayed out of the spotlight to recollect herself and Jennifer is back on her feet. One of the album's collaborators Ne-Yo says that Jennifer has come out of the ordeal stronger and I would expect a big ballad about empowerment and not giving up and another one that's sad. Nevertheless, the full list of collaborators on J Hud's upcoming album due for release in November has been released! Also, Jennifer has a self-penned track I Remember Me on the upcoming album!

View the list of collaborators: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:50 PM | comment link here





Katy Perry - Teenage Dream



There is no way Katy Perry will suffer the dreaded sophomore slump with her second album Teenage Dream. First single California Gurls hit #1 earlier this year and follow-up single Teenage Dream is shaping up to be quite a hit. With 2 songs in the Top 10, punters are already predicting first week album sales north of 700, 000. Things are all looking good for Katy! This album is really, really good. There are a couple of standouts here and if the right singles are chosen (no way will they be wrongly chosen), Katy could cement her place in pop music's A-list. I really like this album. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:20 PM | comment link here





Big News: See behind the scenes of Fantasia's AOL Sessions!

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:43 PM | comment link here





Wednesday, August 18, 2010
Big News: Diana Vickers goes on tour!



After the disappointing chart performance of second single The Boy Who Murdered Love, UK pop tart Diana Vickers has announced her debut headlining tour! She's been busy opening for UK boyband JLS of late to get some touring experience but I think she could be good doing her own stuff on her own tour.

Dates:
8th Nov - Manchester Academy 2
9th Nov - Leamington Spa Assembly Rooms
12th Nov - London Koko
13th Nov - Newcastle Academy
14th Nov - Glasgow ABC
15th Nov - Dublin Academy

Source: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:31 PM | comment link here





Big News: Jessie James gives us a new preview of a new music video!



In the above video, pop/country crooner Jessie James gave us a sneak preview of her next video. It's obviously a new single and it's called Dear John but I wish Jessie would stop acting sexy in her videos, it gets just a little annoying. What I suggest is, watch the preview once, then close your eyes and listen to her gorgeous voice while you replay the clip. Sure, she's pretty but don't overdo it please. That being said, Jessie's sophomore album Daughter of a Gypsy will be in stores September 28th!

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:50 PM | comment link here





Big News: Listen to Katy Perry's future single "Firework" & album track "Peacock"!



Katy Perry's on a high roll this year. First single California Gurls featuring Snoop Dogg hit #1 all around the world while second single Teenage Dream has already hit the top 10 in many countries. You can expect Teenage Dream bounce back up on the Hot 100 when this week's chart gets released with Teenage Dream holding the second spot on the iTunes top songs list. What we have here is confirmed third single Firework and I'm loving it. I can already see it becoming a massive hit. Plus, Katy has mentioned that her next music video (most likely for Firework) will show a more serious side of her. Can't wait! Listen to Firework below!



Next up is her highly anticipated album track Peacock which she has performed at MTV World Stage in Malaysia and while it's catchy, thanks to it's risque lyrics, I don't think I'll see this becoming a hit on radio, important for songs to be featured on radio and have massive airplay. I wouldn't mind the lyrics if Peacock was as good as Christina Aguilera's criminally underrated WooHoo featuring Nicki Minaj but it's not. Nevertheless, check it out below!

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:37 PM | comment link here





Fantasia - Back To Me



American Idol Season 3 winner is looking to regain some lost ground in the music industry with new album Back To Me. Her private life currently is a complete mess and I don't expect this to do well but I didn't expect Bittersweet to even chart on the Hot 100 so maybe there is hope for Fantasia after all. I didn't expect Back To Me to leak so early but anyway, reception to the album has been positive. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:58 PM | comment link here





Big News: Selena Gomez' cover for the standard edition of "A Year Without Rain"!



I liked the cover for the deluxe edition. I really really liked it. I liked it so much I don't like this one. Looks more like a magazine cover. Could be a ploy to get people to spend more on the deluxe edition.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:50 PM | comment link here





Kris Allen - The Truth ft. Pat Monahan [Music Video Premiere]




Someone remind me again why Pat Monahan of Train is here? Not that he adds anything better to the song.. Just saying.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:38 PM | comment link here





Tuesday, August 17, 2010
Big News: The official cover for "A Year Without Rain" & tracklisting!




1. Round & Round
2. A Year Without Rain
3. Rock God
4. Off The Chain
5. Summer's Not Hot
6. Intuition
7. Spotlight
8. Ghost Of You
9. Sick Of You
10. Live Like There's No Tomorrow
Deluxe Edition (Bonus Tracks):
Round & Round (Dave Aude Radio Remix)
A Year Without Rain (EK's Future Classic Remix Radio Edit)
A Year Without Rain (Spanish Version)


Available September 21st.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:36 PM | comment link here





Katy Perry new track: E.T.



Pop star Katy Perry is just a week away from releasing her highly anticipated sophomore effort Teenage Dream. Perry has been on a dominating spree ever since California Gurls hit #1 all around the world. With second single Teenage Dream standing at #2 on the iTunes music charts, you can expect Teenage Dream to rebound back up next week. Perry also hit Australia last week to do some promo, watch her performing Teenage Dream live in 1080p HD HERE. It was already announced she will release an exclusive album track to iTunes every week leading up to the release of the album and this week's release is E.T., a song you might be familiar with since it was one of the first album tracks to leak. So here it is, mastered and in full. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:40 PM | comment link here





Saturday, August 14, 2010
Demi Lovato & The Jonas Brothers hit GMA for CR2 performances!







The Jonas Brothers and Demi Lovato are currently on tour but all 4 of them were on GMA to perform songs from the upcoming movie Camp Rock 2.

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:22 PM | comment link here





Big News: Selena Gomez & The Scene reveal album cover for "A Year Without Rain"!

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:29 PM | comment link here





Katy Perry - Teenage Dream live @ Sunrise (Australia)

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:59 PM | comment link here





Ke$ha live @ Today Show!





Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 1:38 PM | comment link here





Friday, August 13, 2010
Big News: Sara Bareilles covers and flips "Single Ladies"!



I normally don't post this sort of thing but I am loving this so much. Sara Bareilles was on Billboard for Mashup Mondays and does her own take of Beyonce's Single Ladies. Enjoy!!

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:26 PM | comment link here





Big News: Get a sneak peek at Burlesque!



Watch Burlesque star Christina Aguilera wail her heart out on Etta James' Something Got A Hold On Me. It's a sneak peek to the film!

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:41 PM | comment link here





Billboard Update



Eminem & Rihanna still stand proudly at the top with Love The Way You Lie standing high and mighty at #1 for yet another week. They'd better watch their backs though, Taio Cruz is snapping at their heels with his latest single Dynamite gaining the Airplay Gainer title. Taylor Swift's new pop ditty Mine makes a glittering debut at #3. Sadly, Katy Perry's not having a very bright week on the Hot 100 with California Gurls slipping to #4 and latest single Teenage Dream falling to #9. Jason DeRulo returns to the top 10 of the Hot 100 with Ridin' Solo moving up one rung to #10 this week. Ke$ha's latest single Take It Off is still rapidly firing its way up the chart, hitting a brand new peak of #27 up from #52 last week. As we inch closer to the release date of Katy Perry's sophomore album Teenage Dream, she releases a track every week to iTunes and last week's track Not Like The Movies debuts at #53. Adam Lambert's latest single If I Had You moves to a new peak of #54. Rihanna's latest single Rockstar 101 is surprisingly doing well, jumping to a new peak of #68 up from a debut at #99 last week. Fantasia may be having some troubles with her personal life, but her latest single Bittersweet has made a move up to a new peak of #90. Here's hoping 'Tasia gets herself together and starts promoting Bittersweet and gets her music career back on track. Daughtry's latest single September makes a surprise debut this week at #94.

Eminem's position of Recovery stays rock solid at #2 while Arcade Fire's The Suburbs takes the top spot this week on the Billboard 200 albums chart. Lady Gaga collects her third Top 10 album with The Remix debuting at #6 this week. Christina Aguilera's Bionic falls again, this week to #83.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:25 PM | comment link here





Thursday, August 12, 2010
Big News: J.Lo in or out?



J.Lo's setting the tabloid world on fire as just when we all thought J.Lo was going to fill up one of the spots on the American Idol judging panel, there are reports coming in that the Latin diva's demands got "out of hand". But Gossip Cop is reporting the exact opposite. It appears J.Lo is still in the running to be a permanent judge on American Idol. Still, I wouldn't bet on anything till an official deal is signed.

Source: HERE

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:27 PM | comment link here





Emily Osment - Let's Be Friends [Music Video Premiere]



Emily Osment, the indie star signed to Wind-Up Records released her debut EP last year but it didn't do well thanks to little promotion. Her new single Let's Be Friends debuted months ago but I've never really liked the song. I don't think this will be a hit for her and the bridge of the song still kinda annoys me. But I loved You Are The Only One for the most part.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:16 PM | comment link here





Wednesday, August 11, 2010
Big News: Katharine McPhee sets a date for "Christmas Is The Time To Say I Love You"



As you know, the gorgeous Katharine McPhee has been in the studio working on her Christmas record titled Christmas Is The Time To Say I Love You and McPhee's Christmas album will include the classics - O Holy Night, Away In A Manger and O Little Town of Bethlehem. The project is produced by Allen Sides and will feature one self-penned song from McPhee herself. The album will be released under Verve Forecast Records with a release date of October 12th set for the album. Who's excited?!

Source: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:45 PM | comment link here





Big News: Alexandra Burke set to release next single "Start Without You" 5th September!



UK Pop/R&B princess Alexandra Burke last stormed the charts with All Night Long, a collaboration with Pitbull that hit #4 on the UK Singles Chart and #1 on the Irish Singles Chart. Now, you'd expect her new single to be from her debut Overcome, but Burke has switched lanes and is releasing a completely new song called Start Without You. Reception to the song so far has been positive, and it will be officially released on the 5th of September while you can expect to see the music video premiere this week. Plans for her to crossover to America still isn't certain yet.. (I suggest they release the blazing Bad Boys in America first).

Source: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:38 PM | comment link here





Big News: Britney WILL appear on Glee tribute episode!!



When news of a Britney episode for Glee was going to happen in Season 2, I'll admit I died a little. When more news of Britney's episode on Glee leaked, the more excited I got. But nothing beats having Britney on the show itself. AND SHE WILL BE! Glee's creator Ryan Murphy has confirmed that Britney herself will appear on the episode. Now.. Here's a suggestion. What say the Glee girls do Circus with Lea Michele & Amber Riley taking lead? Or perhaps both of them having a diva sing-off with each other doing Circus at the same time? Just saying..

Source: HERE
Source #2: HERE

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:22 PM | comment link here





Big News: Allison Iraheta treats us to a world premiere of acoustic 'Holiday'!



Pop/rockster Allison Iraheta is currently opening for Adam Lambert's debut tour The Glam Nation Tour in cities all around America. Her debut album Just Like You released last December has since sold an underwhelming 102, 000 copies so far while debut single Friday I'll Be Over U has topped 75, 000 in digital downloads. She's already on her third single Don't Waste The Pretty featuring Orianthi who adds background vocals and some guitar licks. While backstage, Iraheta treated us to a world premiere on her official website of one of the most rocking cuts on her debut, a cover of Dilana's Holiday. This is pretty much the same as the one we heard on Entertainment Weekly but I'm still loving it. Enjoy!

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:12 PM | comment link here





Katy Perry new track: Circle The Drain



Pop star Katy Perry has been on a roll this year, hitting #1 for weeks on many countries all around the world with California Gurls and is set to take the world by storm once again with her latest single Teenage Dream. As to build hype around the album, Perry will release a new track to iTunes every week building up to the release of the album on August 24th. This week, we're treated to a spiteful Perry as she sings over a heartbreak, apparently about her ex-boyfriend Travie McCoy of The Gym Class Heroes with Circle The Drain. It's got the cursing and all, but it's sized into such a pop/rock package that is pretty hard to resist. I'm liking almost everything I'm hearing so far, but I still can't make up my mind as to whether I should get the album when it drops. Nevertheless, enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:01 PM | comment link here





Katy Perry - Teenage Dream [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:44 PM | comment link here





Tuesday, August 10, 2010
Katy Perry - Teenage Dream live @ TCA

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:25 PM | comment link here





Big News: Hilary Duff scoops up a TCA!



The only reason why this is news is because she's been pretty absent since her last studio album release in 200 with Dignity. After that, she pretty much disappeared, starring in a couple of indie films which didn't do well (not surprising), and starring in Gossip Girl. An award she won for. Duff won "Best Female Scene Stealer" for her 2009 guest role on Gossip Girl, beating out stars from 90210, Glee and The Vampire Diaries.

Now, if only she'd come back with a killer single..

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:36 AM | comment link here





P!nk - Please Don't Leave Me [Music Video Premiere]



There's another video out for this single already but P!nk has decided to make an alternative video which is pretty much like her other videos of the Funhouse era. Simply... Fun.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:18 AM | comment link here





Sunday, August 8, 2010
Big News: David Cook unveils new song!



David Cook emerged triumphant and took the title of the seventh American Idol back in 2008, beating out of teen sweetheart David Archuleta. Fast forward two years later, David C. has a platinum-certified album out, four hit singles (The Time Of My Life, Light On, Come Back To Me and Permanent) and of course, a large fan following. David played a gig at Busch Gardens (Williamsburg, VA) today and guess what? The man himself premiered a new song! Called Paper Heart, you can check out the slightly less raspy (I don't know why, could be the video) David Cook rock out to his new song Paper Heart from his upcoming studio album due out later this year.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:34 PM | comment link here





Big News: Demi Lovato talks Camp Rock 2, new album, Jonas tour & more!



Demi Lovato talked with Billboard about all things going on in her life right now, of course the usual, the Jonas tour she's embarking on, upcoming film Camp Rock 2 and of course, the new album. And talking about the album she says she's gearing towards more "radio-friendly" pop/R&B songs. Oh gosh. Please do not let this be a record driven by hits and sales just because Here We Go Again didn't do well.. Must be the doing of Hollywood Records.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:25 PM | comment link here





Big News: Katharine McPhee hits the studio to record Christmas album!



Pop singer Katharine McPhee may not have managed to find success with her sophomore album Unbroken that was released under her new label Verve Forcast Records, but she's back in the studio. Not to record any other album though, she's recording her very first Christmas album. The Christmas record is tentatively titled Christmas Is The Time To Say I Love You and it will feature one original song written by McPhee herself. She says it's "a ballad, really beautiful melodically." The album is reportedly due out in October so the final tracklisting is not determined yet. Some confirmed tracks include the widely popular Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas, A Christmas Song, O'Holy Night and the title track.

Read the official report from her official website: HERE
PopEater article: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:45 PM | comment link here





Big News: Miley Cyrus selects new European single!



Miley Cyrus was supposed to release Two More Lonely People as the next single off the poorly-selling third album Can't Be Tamed but it turns out plans have changed for Europe. Two More Lonely People is will continue to serve as the album's second US single. Now, Cyrus is supposedly going to release Who Owns My Heart in Europe, even going as far as shooting the video for the single this weekend.

Source: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 12:59 PM | comment link here





Big News: Jessie James' "Daughter of a Gypsy" pushed back?



Country/pop star Jessie James' sophomore album Daughter of a Gypsy was tentatively set for a August 24th release but Amazon.com has listed Daughter of a Gypsy to be released September 28th (see HERE). That's almost a month later by the way. I'm not too sure what's going on and as of now, I won't strike off the August release date but Amazon is a very reliable source. I'll keep Jessie as AOTM with Katy Perry this month while Jessie will continue to September if the new date holds through.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 12:29 PM | comment link here





Friday, August 6, 2010
Billboard Update



Eminem & Rihanna are burning up the Hot 100 with Love The Way You Lie standing tall at #1 for yet another week. The are trailed closely by Katy Perry's lead single California Gurls from her upcoming album Teenage Dream manages to hold on to #2 while current single Teenage Dream flies up 13 spots to hit a new peak of #7, collecting the Digital Gainer title along the way. Jason DeRulo's Ridin' Solo stands outside the Top 10 at #11 this week. Selena Gomez & The Scene's latest single Round & Round falls to #40 this week. Ke$ha's latest single Take It Off released from Animal leaps 40 spots from last week to #52. Also on the up-side is Adam Lambert's If I Had You which stands at #56. Sara Bareilles' King of Anything moves up to #62 this week. Fantasia's urban single Bittersweet holds up at #94 this week. Making a surprise debut this week is Rihanna with Rockstar 101 entering the Hot 100 at #99.

Eminem's five week domination with Recovery on the Billboard 200 albums chart has ended thanks to Avenged Sevenfold's Nightmare replacing Recovery at #1 this week while Recovery salls to #2. Adam Lambert's debut album For Your Entertainment makes a move up to #70 this week.

Labels: , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:51 PM | comment link here





David Archuleta - Something Bout Love [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:42 PM | comment link here





Thursday, August 5, 2010
We Are The Fallen - Don't Leave Me Behind + Bury Me Alive live @ Rock Am Ring

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:42 PM | comment link here





Katharine McPhee - Say Goodbye [Music Video Premiere]



This is taken from the upcoming movie called I Am which you can read more about here. I only wish the gorgeous Katharine McPhee got more scenes. I like the effect where Katharine is in the trees. Gorgeous.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:14 PM | comment link here





Katy Perry new track: Milk Milk Lemonade



Pop starlet Katy Perry is gearing up for the release of her sophomore album Teenage Dream on the 24th of August and she's obviously got big performances lined up to promote Teenage Dream. What we have here is another pop confection produced by the hit-making Dr. Luke called Milk Milk Lemonade. Apparently, this song is rumoured to be a bonus track in some territories but nothing's for sure yet. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download LInk 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:31 PM | comment link here





Taylow Swift new track: Mine



Taylor Swift is ready to make her big mark on the music industry again. After shifting over 10 million copies of her sophomore album Fearless, scooping up major award after major award, she's back. What we have here is the official lead single from her new album Speak Now. This new track Mine is nothing too different from what we're used to, which means she's sticking to a winning formula, which means she'll dominate again this year. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:21 PM | comment link here





Wednesday, August 4, 2010
Big News: Demi Lovato talks more about her new album



One of the most talented stars the Disney manufacturing machine has ever produced is definitely Demi Lovato who found fame as a pop/rock artist. But the more news I hear of her album, the more I'm lost. She recently held an interview and talked more about her album. Apparently, she'll be incorporating rock with a bit of R&B (this means she could be going head to head with American Idol's Season 9-er Katie Stevens if the latter gets signed) and Rihanna and Keri Hilson are her album influences. Hmmmmmm. What do you think?

Read the full interview HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:10 PM | comment link here





Big News: American Idol gets.. MESSIER!



Wow. When Idol execs said Idol was going to go through a major shake-up, they were darn right. Now with all the rumours surrounding the judges panel neither confirmed or denied (no one has signed a deal yet), guess what's the latest news? They've moved music partnership! Ditching Sony, they have turned to Universal Music Group. Hmmmmmm. With all the previous Idols under Sony, what are they going to do? After all, the UMG deal only starts with Season 10's Idol. Oh dearie me.

Source: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:39 AM | comment link here





Ke$ha - Take It Off [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:27 AM | comment link here





Katy Perry new track: Not Like The Movies



Pop sensation Katy Perry is riding on a massive high as California Gurls is charting high on the Hot 100 and her second single Teenage Dream has already debuted at #20 on the Hot 100 and is already predicted to go even higher. Her upcoming album of the same name is speculated to surpass Eminem's first week sales with Recovery during its first week of release which should be interesting to see how it works out. Now we have a new song Not Like The Movies which sees Perry ditching the glitz and the glam and going back to singer/songwriter roots. Not Like The Movies apparently was written about her fiance Russell Brand. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:12 AM | comment link here