Vote at the MRAs 2011 here!



Friday, April 30, 2010
Christina Aguilera - Not Myself Tonight [Music Video Premiere]



If you can't view the above embedded video, watch it HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:01 PM | comment link here





Jason DeRulo - Ridin' Solo [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:48 PM | comment link here





Thursday, April 29, 2010
Adam Lambert new track: Can't Let You Go



Few American Idol graduates have found fame in the UK and only a handful have, with the likes of Kelly Clarkson and Jordin Sparks etc. But it seems RCA Records and 19 Entertainment are really doing their best to make Adam Lambert a global star. He releases his debut album For Your Entertainment in the UK soon and the lead single off the same name is currently climbing the UK Singles Chart. With the UK album release comes a bonus track in the form of a haunting ballad called Can't Let You Go. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:30 PM | comment link here





Billboard Update



B.o.B. tops the Hot 100 with Nothin' On You for the second consecutive week and Rihanna's Rude Boy is entrenched at #2. Ke$ha's Your Love Is My Drug continues its rise as it moves up one rung to hit a new peak of #8 while Lady Gaga's Alejandro rounds out the Top 20. Unsurprisingly, Justin Bieber's collaboration with Sean Kingston on Eenie Meanie moves up the charts yet again, sitting just outside the Top 25 at #26. Expect the song to rise further thanks to the release of the music video just recently. Timbaland's If We Ever Meet Again featuring Katy Perry has already hit the Top 10 in the UK and is rising in the US as the track peaks at #47 this week while Christina Aguilera's new single Not Myself Tonight slips to #49. Thanks to the performing and mentoring stint on American Idol last week, Alicia Keys' new single Un-Thinkable (I'm Ready) peaks at #58 this week. Carrie Underwood's performance on Idol Gives Back coupled with the ACM record-breaking win, current single Temporary Home moves up to #61 after peaking at #41 recently. Colbie Caillat's I Never Told You also moves up, this week to #76 up from #81 last week. Miranda Cosgrove's debut solo single Kissin' U outside of iCarly re-enters the charts at #95, trailed closely behind by Kelly Clarkson's storming latest single All I Ever Wanted which remains stagnant at #96.

Glee storms the Billboard 200 albums chart as it make a debut at #1. Thanks to the hefty ACM wins, Lady Antebellum's album Need You Now leaps back to #2, dethroning Justin Bieber's My World 2.0 which took pole position the last 2 weeks. Carrie Underwood's ACM wins and American Idol performance also helped fuel her latest album Play On to fly up to #21.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:45 PM | comment link here





Justin Bieber and Sean Kingston - Eenie Meanie [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:35 PM | comment link here





Esmee Denters - Love Dealer (ft. Justin Timberlake) [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:32 PM | comment link here





Wednesday, April 28, 2010
Alexandra Burke - All Night Long (ft. Pitbull) [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:50 PM | comment link here





Tuesday, April 27, 2010
Big News: Esmee Denters ft. Jay Sean and Justin Timberlake do "Love Dealer"



Esmee Denters is slowly getting her music around the world, being one of Dutch's biggest music exports. Her debut single Outta Here hit the Top 10 in the UK and Denters recently released her debut album there. Love Dealer is set to be her debut single in Australia and Esmee has recorded a new version of the song which features Jay Sean and Justin Timberlake. Listen to a snippet HERE.

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:39 PM | comment link here





Big News: Esmee Denters' "Love Dealer" official single cover!

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:01 PM | comment link here





Big News: Miley Cyrus' new single/album!



Teen actress/singer Miley Cyrus' latest movie The Last Song recently hit the cinemas and her new album might be arriving earlier than expected. Can't Be Tamed, the new album comes June 22nd and the lead single of the same name will hit digital retailers May 18th and 3rd on radio. The single will premiere on Myspace on 30th of April, Friday.

Source: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:25 PM | comment link here





Kris Allen new track: The Truth ft. Pat Monahan



Last season's American Idol Kris Allen and as I mention a post ago, The Truth featuring Pat Monahan might be the second single from his self-titled major label debut album. As of now, this new version of The Truth will be released as the second single. I thought there was absolutely nothing wrong with the original but definitely check this out. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:07 PM | comment link here





Sunday, April 25, 2010
Big News: Kris Allen premieres new version of "The Truth"!



After a fantastic chart run with Live Like We're Dying which has since gone platinum, Kris Allen is ready to release a new single. Several songs have been rumoured to be the second single, but the chances for The Truth to be released as the second single have definitely raised as Allen premiered a new version of The Truth which features Pat Monahan from the band Train. I think the original version was fine and it will do well either way. Listen to the track here!

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:23 PM | comment link here





Big News: Pixie Lott films her music video for "Turn It Up" in L.A.



Pixie Lott has been sighted on the streets of L.A. filming the music video for her fifth single Turn It Up. After a relatively good chart run of fourth single Gravity, Pixie's ready to release the fifth single. Pixie has also been in the studio working with Joe Jonas and Jason DeRulo, even recording a duet with the latter. This is all in preparation of a US version of the album Pixie will be releasing.

Source: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:08 PM | comment link here





Saturday, April 24, 2010
Big News: New Youtube account. (AGAIN)

Hey guys. Youtube, as usual, took my account down again for the umpteenth time. I'm trying to upload back videos but not right now. I'm hoping to get things back up soon, but remember to suscribe! The new account is "allthesanesofme". Enjoy!

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:13 PM | comment link here





Friday, April 23, 2010
Billboard Update



Rihanna's reign at #1 with Rude Boy ends this week, dethroned by B.o.B.'s Nothin' On You, while Rude Boy has slipped to #2. Ke$ha collects her third straight Top 10 hit after previous singles like TiK ToK topped the charts and Blah Blah Blah peaked at #7. Your Love Is My Drug flies up 10 spots to reach an all-new peak of #9. After mentoring and performing on American Idol, Adam Lambert's Whataya Want From Me makes his highest charting song so far, rounding out the Top 10 thanks to digital sales gains. Christina Aguilera's Not Myself Tonight makes a relatively high debut of #23 thanks to much Internet buzz. Not surprisingly, Alejandro, Lady Gaga's latest single, rises again, shooting to #28 up from #50 last week. Colbie Caillat's I Never Told You rises up again to #81 this week. Alicia Keys' Un-Thinkable (I'm Ready) also makes a rise, this week up to #83 from #88. The fourth single from Kelly Clarkson's album All I Ever Wanted of the same title rises up to #96 after making a debut at #99 last week.

Justin Bieber's My World 2.0 continues to top the Billboard 200 albums chart for a third non-consecutive week. Your Love Is My Drug is obviously helping Ke$ha's album sales as Animal returns to the Top 10, shooting up to #8. Jason Castro's self-titled album makes a relatively high debut at #18, selling over 18, 000 copies in its first week of release. Not surprisingly again, Adam Lambert's For Your Entertainment shoots up to #35 up from #77. OneRepublic's Waking Up continues rising up the chart, flying up to #80 up from #117. Another riser is Colbie Caillat's Breakthrough rounds out the Top 120.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:36 PM | comment link here





Saturday, April 17, 2010
Mariah Carey - 100% [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:14 PM | comment link here





Big News: We Are The Fallen to be May's Artist of The Month



There's no major release in May besides rock band We Are The Fallen who will be releasing their debut album Tear the World Down on the 10th and 11th of May in the UK and the US respectively. Thus, I have chosen them to be May's Artist Of The Month, that is, until many artists announce a May album release at the eleventh hour, which isn't likely to happen. Their debut single Bury Me Alive is out now and if you haven't seen the album cover for Tear The World Down yet, here it is.

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:40 PM | comment link here





Big News: Ke$ha's "Animal" (Japanese album cover)!

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:58 PM | comment link here





Big News: Orianthi, Allison Iraheta and Adam Lambert go on tour!



If your guilty pleasure is pop/rock music, you're about to get a heavy dose of it. Adam Lambert just announced The Glam Nation Tour, and Aussie singer/songwriter/guitarist Orianthi and fellow American Idol alum Allison Iraheta are set to join him.

Source: HERE

Labels: , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:16 AM | comment link here





Friday, April 16, 2010
Jessie James new track: Boys (Untagged)



Pop/country singer Jessie James' debut album and single were well-received and has been hard at work recording/writing for her sophomore album. She recently announced she's shooting a music video for this song Boys. Boys is a new track which is the first single from the upcoming sophomore album which sounds just in time for summer. In the vein of Wanted, Jessie's new single Boys sounds fantastic, although I have to admit it's not as hard-hitting as Wanted on first listen. I am really excited for the music video and for the rest of the album. This is untagged, enjoy!

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:08 PM | comment link here





Billboard Update



Despite the release of her new single Rockstar 101, Rude Boy is entrenched at #1 again this week. Thanks to a show-stopping performance on American Idol, Jason DeRulo's In My Head shoots to #5, reaching a new peak on the Hot 100. Not surprising, Ke$ha's Your Love Is My Drug just keeps flying up the Hot 100. Your Love Is My Drug shoots to #19 up from #32 the previous week. Lady Gaga's Alejandro is probably going to be another hit, judging by the world's obsession with Gaga right now. Alejandro reaches a new peak of #50 this week up from #72. iCarly star Miranda Cosgrove's debut single Kissin' U arrives on the Hot 100 at #87. Colbie Caillat's second single I Never Told You from sophomore album Breakthrough rises to #89, while Un-Thinkable (I'm Ready), Alicia Keys' new single makes a debut at #88. Anyone whats to bet she'll sing this song on Idol next week when she mentors? Kelly Clarkson's latest single All I Ever Wanted debuts at #99 without being in the US to even promote it.

Justin Bieber's My World 2.0 and Usher's Raymond V Raymond have switched places on the Billboard 200 albums chart with the former taking top spot while Usher holds second on the charts. Madonna's Sticky And Sweet Tour makes a debut at #10 on the charts. Jason DeRulo's self-titled album leaps up and rounds out the Top 40.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:28 PM | comment link here





Big News: American Idol's double elimination sends Katie and Andrew home



I haven't been posting much about this season's American Idol, but when the double elimination came and sent two packing, I had to say something. Here's what I hate about the judges' save. Sure it gave last season's jazz crooner Matt Giraud and this season's Ruben Studdard at least 2 more weeks to perform on national television, but this is when fans start to go into overdrive. Thus, the performances of the person saved doesn't really matter anymore when the double elimination comes.

Katie Stevens, the "young Christina" as Randy would say, along with Andrew Garcia, the guy who will always be remembered as the guy who did "that Paula song Straight Up" in Hollywood Week. Majority of American Idol's voters are young females who tend to vote more for looks rather than talent. Aaron Kelly's trip to the bottom 3 obviously got his fans into a frenzy, and Tim Urban who is without a doubt improving, has Vote For The Worst behind is back, and we all know what Vote For The Worst did for Sanjaya Malakar back in Season 6. And of course, the person who got saved, Michael Lynche, probably had his supporters vote harder than usual.

Katie was improving by leaps and bounds, but her voters probably thought they cold kick back and relax after Katie didn't fall into Bottom 3 territory last week when she sang Let It Be on the Beatles' Week. With the right song, she did well. I don't know about Simon on with the whole Country thing, but Katie might want to try it out to see if it works. I saw a Season 9 version of Katharine McPhee in Katie. I really, honestly felt she should have made Top 3 at least.

Andrew was way past his due date, and his weeks of mediocre performances definitely didn't help. He wasn't spectacular, and he'd been getting mixed to negative comments from the judges, which really didn't help his case. I'm not that surprised he got eliminated, but Aaron Kelly should have gone home with Andrew this week.

If the people at 19 were to sign any of them, I'd go for Katie, who might just be this season's Jennifer Hudson. Without a doubt, once again, the voting public has got it all wrong. See Allison Iraheta, Carly Smithson, Chris Daughtry, Jennifer Hudson, Katharine McPhee among others for reference.

Is it just me, or does anybody else feel the judges should be the one with the deciding vote?

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:27 PM | comment link here





Big News: Ke$ha premieres video stills for "Your Love Is My Drug"!



It's of absolutely no doubt pop's new princess Ke$ha will collect her third hit in a row, Your Love Is My Drug which is her third single from debut record Animal. She has already shot the video and it should be premiering soon. Ke$ha gave fans a treat by providing video stills through her official website, which you can view HERE.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:40 PM | comment link here





Wednesday, April 14, 2010
Jason Castro - Jason Castro



Folk-pop/acoustic singer-songwriter Jason Castro has released new music over these past few months but has finally released his full-length self-titled debut studio album. Fans should be happy with this overall sound and this album. It's just what you'd expect and doesn't stray too far from the times he was on American Idol or any music he's released after that. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:17 PM | comment link here





Big News: Justin Bieber - U Smile [Official Single Cover]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:55 PM | comment link here





Live Performances

It's has been a relatively slow week for new music these few days so I decided to post some recent live performances. Enjoy!


Pixie Lott performed her latest single Gravity from her platinum-selling debut album Turn It Up acoustic on the Alan Titchmarsh Show. Gravity has become her fourth consecutive Top 20 hit in the UK.


Katharine McPhee's song Terrified got a huge push after American Idol contestant covered it during Hollywood Week, gaining rave reviews from the judges and helping McPhee to sell close to 41, 000 downloads for Terrified. McPhee herself has also been working, performing it at the Jay Leno Show and the Bonnie Hunt Show. The performance above is at the Bonnie Hunt Show.


As said before, Katharine McPhee has been promoting her latest album Unbroken and performing different songs from the album all over. She visited the Wendy Williams Show to perform the soul-stirring ballad Say Goodbye.


Selena Gomez And The Scene is trying to break through in the UK and has been performing Naturally on popular UK shows. Whether she can break into the UK remains to be seen, but Disney should be a very reliable and powerful marketing tool. Her debut album Kiss & Tell will be released on the 19th of April.


This has been confirmed by one of UK's radio stations that My Love will be Pixie Lott's new single released in June in the UK. Pixie hasn't confirmed this herself.

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:40 PM | comment link here





Tuesday, April 13, 2010
Charice - Pyramid (feat. Iyaz) [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:10 PM | comment link here





Friday, April 9, 2010
Billboard Update



With the news of Rockstar 101 being her next single, Rude Boy might not stay #1 on the Hot 100 for long, although it still holds the top spot this week. Lady Gaga manages to hold on at #5 on the Hot 100 with Telephone. Jason DeRulo's In My Head returns to the Top 10, returning to #9 this week. Miley Cyrus' mentor and guest performer appearance on American Idol has done wonders for her as When I Look At You is still moving up very quickly, peaking at #16 this week. Ke$ha looks like she's on her way to her third hit, as Your Love Is My Drug shoots to #32, up from #57. Alejandro is confirmed to be Lady Gaga's third single from The Fame Monster and this is should come as absolutely no surprise as it debuts at #72 with close to zero promotion. Timbaland and Katy Perry's If We Ever Meet Again is proving to be a hit, leaping up to #74. After Colbie Caillat's I Never Told You saw its music video release, it has been moving up the charts and moves up 2 spots and standing at #97 this week.

With no surprise, Raymond V Raymond, Usher's latest studio album debuts right at the top on the Billboard 200 albums chart, and his protege Justin Bieber's My World 2.0 slips to #2. Also no surprises here are Miley Cyrus' The Time Of Our Lives shooting up to #38 up from #64 last week. Danny Gokey's debut My Best Days continues dropping, falling to #61 this week. Mariah Carey's Memoirs Of An Imperfect Angel has been on the rise lately, moving up to #90 up from #145 last week. After disappearing from the charts, Nick Jonas And The Administration's Who I Am re-enters at #146. Carrie Underwood's debut album Some Hearts picks up copies again and re-enters the charts at #194.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:57 PM | comment link here





Big News: Orianthi "Shut Up And Kiss Me" single cover

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:54 PM | comment link here





Colbie Caillat - I Never Told You [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:22 PM | comment link here





Taio Cruz - Dirty Picture (feat. Ke$ha) [Music Video Premiere]


Taio Cruz - Dirty Picture (Feat. Ke$ha)

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:41 PM | comment link here





Orianthi new track: Shut Up & Kiss Me



Orianthi is a new pop/rock Aussie singer who has found a lot of success with According To You which has already become a Top 20 hit on the Billboard Hot 100 and her debut album Believe has peaked to #88. She's ready to release a new single Shut Up & Kiss Me which will be available in a re-release of Believe. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:25 PM | comment link here





Friday, April 2, 2010
Billboard Update



On the Hot 100, Rihanna manages a three week stay at #1 with Rude Boy, which has since become her 6th #1 single on the Hot 100. As I'd predicted earlier, Lady Gaga's Telephone doesn't have much chart longevity, slipping to #5 this week. In anticipation for teen sensation Justin Bieber's My World 2.0, lead single Baby creeps up the Hot 100 yet again, moving up to #8, up from last week's position of #10. Adam Lambert's Whataya Want From Me is still moving up the charts without even promoting it in the US, moving up to #20 this week. Thanks to that performance on American Idol, Miley Cyrus' When I Look At You managed to shift more than double of what it had sold in the previous week. When I Look At You shoots to #25 up from #58 the previous week. Sean Kingston and Justin Bieber's collaboration on Eenie Meenie manages to debut at #30 this week. After news broke out that Your Love Is My Drug is set to be Ke$ha's third single, fans have been snapping it up. It shot straight from #91 to #57. That Should Be Me, one of the tracks off Justin Bieber's album debuts at #92 this week. Timbaland's collaboration with Katy Perry on If We Ever Meet Again has been a hit in the UK and has finally landed on the Hot 100 at #96. The second single I Never Told You from Colbie Caillat's Breakthrough debuts at #99.

On the Billboard 200 albums chart, Justin Bieber debuts at #1 with My World 2.0, shifting well over 280, 000 copies of his album and thanks to that, My World shoots to #5, up from #10 the previous week. Danny Gokey's My Best Days is falling faster and faster, selling less than 10, 000 copies this week, dropping to #50 this week. Miley Cyrus' EP has seen the effects of that American Idol performance as well as The Time Of Our Lives moves to #64, up from #74 last week. Mariah Carey's Memors Of An Imperfect Angel moves up the charts from #158 to #145.

Labels: , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 12:42 PM | comment link here





Ellie Goulding - Lights



UK's latest pop sensation Ellie Goulding has found much success with single Starry Eyed, which hit the top 5 in the UK, eventually peaking at #4. Her debut album took the UK albums chart by storm and has released Guns And Horses as the album's third single on May 17th. She combines folk pop with electronica, an interesting blend which has earned her her fanbase. The album never really caught on with me but it's definitely a grower. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 12:30 PM | comment link here





New Artist: Ellie Goulding



Many fresh new faces are emerging from the UK, and one of the latest comes in the form of Ellie Goulding. Her debut album Lights took the UK by storm and debuted right atop the UK albums chart. She rose to fame after topping the BBC Sound of 2010 poll and winning the Critics Choice Award at the 2010 BRIT Awards. Born in Hereford, England, Goulding was educated at the Lady Hawkins' High School in Kington, Herefordshire. She attended Hereford Sixth Form College before moving onto Kent University, where she was advised to take a gap year to pursue her talent.

Signed to Polydor Records in September 2009, her debut single Under the Sheets was released on independent label Neon Gold Records rather than Polydor so that she would not be put under too much pressure. Premiered on BBC Radio 1 on 30 September 2009, it has since gained heavy airplay. It was released digitally in the United Kingdom on 15 November 2009 and peaked at number fifty-three on the UK Singles Chart.

In October 2009 she toured the UK supporting Little Boots, and on 30 October 2009 performed Under the Sheets and Guns and Horses as a guest on Later... with Jools Holland.

She collaborated with Frankmusik on Wish I Stayed (which was featured as the Single of the Week on the UK iTunes Store from 22–28 December 2009) and provided vocals for the Starsmith remix of Passion Pit's Sleepyhead.

Prior to the release of her debut studio album, it was announced that Goulding topped the BBC Sound of 2010 poll, which showcases the critics, broadcasters and music industry insiders' top choices for rising stars and artists for the coming year. She also won the Critics' Choice Award at the 2010 BRIT Awards which makes her the second artist to win both the poll and win the Critic's Choice award in the same year, after Adele won both awards two years previous.

Goulding's debut album, entitled Lights, was through Polydor on 1 March 2010, preceded by its second single, Starry Eyed, which was released 22 February 2010. For the majority of the album, Goulding worked with English producer Starsmith. It hit the top of the UK Albums Chart and #12 in the Irish Albums Chart in March 2010.

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:44 AM | comment link here





New poll up!



The poll for March's best album is up! Among those running for best album for March are Jason DeRulo, March's artist of the month, Danny Gokey, who released his debut country effort, UK's new pop sensation Ellie Goulding, teen pop sensation Justin Bieber who has since collected his first #1 album with My World 2.0, and R&B veteran Usher who recently released Raymond vs. Raymond which is set to debut at #1 on the Billboard 200 albums chart next week thanks to all the promo he has been doing plus the handy boost from American Idol.

Vote now!

Labels: , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:05 AM | comment link here





Best Album of Jan/Feb 2010: Katharine McPhee - Unbroken



Katharine McPhee's sophomore album Unbroken is January and February's best album. Leading the pack with a handy 71% of the total number of votes cast, it seems Unbroken managed to be the best album of January/February even though she went up against the likes of pop's new princess Ke$ha and one third of the Jonas Brothers Nock Jonas and his new band's debut album. Start voting in the poll for March's best album!

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:46 AM | comment link here





Thursday, April 1, 2010
Big News: Jason Castro's April's Artist Of The Month



I didn't set up a poll for you guys to choose April's Artist Of The Month because there's really nothing much going on in April. Thus I've chosen folk/pop singer Jason Castro who will be releasing his debut self-titled full-length album on the 13th of April.

See everything Jason Castro: HERE

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:45 PM | comment link here