Vote at the MRAs 2011 here!



Wednesday, March 31, 2010
Christina Aguilera new track: Not Myself Tonight



There's been much Internet buzz about Christina Aguilera's new single Not Myself Tonight and the album Bionic tentatively set for a June 8th release. Not Myself Tonight premiered on Aguilera's official website and here it is! Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:51 PM | comment link here





Tuesday, March 30, 2010
Big News: Leighton Meester "Your Love's A Drug" official single cover!


Available March 30th

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:34 PM | comment link here





Justin Bieber - Never Let You Go [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:17 PM | comment link here





Lindsay Lohan new track: Stuck



Lindsay Lohan has been a tabloid target for a long time, often put in a bad light. Her music career hasn't been moving since her last release Bossy. Maybe she's just taking a break, but whatever it is, I'm glad to hear new music from here. Here's a new track that just leaked called Stuck. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:53 PM | comment link here





Monday, March 29, 2010
David Guetta new track: Gettin' Over You (feat. Chris Willis, Fergie and LMAO)



It's usually hard for DJs' albums to do well, and Timbaland and David Guetta are just a few who have managed to compete in the mass market. David Guetta's majorly successful worldwide single When Love Takes Over featuring Kelly Rowland shot straight to the top of the charts. The fifth worldwide single is a remix of Gettin' Over You with additional vocals provided by Fergie and LMAO. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:15 PM | comment link here





Nelly Furtado new track: Girlfriend In This City



Canadian singer Nelly Furtado released her Spanish album Mi Plan last year, getting rave reviews since its release. It seems Nelly Furtado has been hard at work and will release Lifestyle, her upcoming album hopefully by this year. This track Girlfriend In This City is believed to be one of the tracks leaked from recording sessions. This track shows where Furtado is going with this album. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:42 PM | comment link here





Sunday, March 28, 2010
Jennifer Lopez new track: What Is Love?



Jennifer Lopez has parted ways with Epic Records and has signed with Island Def Jam. She is still working on her album she says will be released. She is also starring in The Back-Up Plan, a new movie which hits theatres on the 23rd of April. She contributes to the soundtrack with this song What Is Love?, and this is the final mastered version.

Download Link: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:11 AM | comment link here





Saturday, March 27, 2010
Billboard Update



Rihanna manages to have Rude Boy top the Hot 100 for a second week, while Lady Gaga's music video for Telephone still seems to be creating heat for the single, jumping into #3 up from #9 last week. Justin Bieber's Baby returns and rounds out the top 10 for the first time since Baby last debuted and peaked at #5. OneRepublic finally breaks through into the top 20, as All The Right Moves climbs one rung up to #20 this week. Adam Lambert;s Whataya Want From Me likewise moves up one rung to peak at #21 this week. A track called U Smile from Justin Bieber's My World 2.0 debuts at 27. Carrie Underwood's Temporary Home inches up the Hot 100 again, rising and peaking at #41 so far. Ke$ha's album track Your Love Is My Drug from debut album Animal re-enters the charts at #91.

Lady Antebellum's Need You Now returns to #1 on the Billboard 200 albums chart, pushing Ludacris' Battle Of The Sexes into #3. Rihanna's Rated R rounds out the top 20. The Twilight Saga: New Moon soundtrack leaps up to #23 to #78. Thanks to that performance on American Idol, Orianthi's album Believe shoots up to #77, setting a new peak for the pop/rock singer's album. OneRepublic's Waking Up also shoots up the charts as their sophomore album leaps up from #147 to #95.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:11 PM | comment link here





Friday, March 26, 2010
Big News: Christina Aguilera - Bionic album cover!



The album Bionic will be released worldwide on the 8th of June. The first single Not Myself Tonight will premiere on the 30th of March. What do you think of the album cover?

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:58 PM | comment link here





We Are the Fallen - Bury Me Alive [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:02 PM | comment link here





Wednesday, March 24, 2010
Big News: Christina Aguilera unveils "Not Myself Tonight" single cover!

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:32 PM | comment link here





Tuesday, March 23, 2010
Billboard Update



Last week's #1 on the Hot 100 Taio Cruz' Break Your Heart has slipped to #3 and has been replaced by Rihanna's Rude Boy, which has shot straight to #1, this being her first #1 on the Hot 100 from Rated R. As expected, Lady Gaga's video for Telephone helped to push it up the charts, breaking the Top 10 barrier and at #9 this week. Carrie Underwood's Temporary Home continues its steady climb up the Hot 100, rising and peaking at #44 so far. Miley Cyrus' When I Look At You leaps up the Hot 100 to #57 from #81 last week. Avril Lavigne's Alice remains entrenched at #71 for a second week in a row.

On the Billboard 200 albums chart, rapper Ludacris nabs the top spot as his album Battle Of The Sexes debuts right at the top of the charts. Kelly Clarkson's majorly successful second album Breakaway returns to the Billboard 200 albums chart at #169 to clock in its 104th week on the albums chart.

Labels: , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:30 PM | comment link here





Monday, March 22, 2010
Justin Bieber new track: Kiss And Tell



The teen market seems to be the easiest market to rely on nowadays, so teen sensation Justin Bieber shouldn't do a shabby job for My World 2.0 on March 23rd. What we have here is a bonus track called Kiss And Tell, which should have all you Bieber fans quickly snapping this up. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:52 PM | comment link here





Miley Cyrus new track: I Hope You Find It



Teen sensation Miley Cyrus will be ending her popular Disney Channel Series Hannah Montana when the fourth season ends, but there's good news. Miley will be starring in the lead role of a new film The Last Song and has already contributed to the film's soundtrack in the form of When I Look At You. This new track I Hope You Find It is also part of the film's soundtrack. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:44 PM | comment link here





Monday, March 15, 2010
Allison Iraheta new track: One More Reason



Previously all we got from One More Reason by Allison Iraheta was a Youtube link. Now we finally have the CD version available for download. One More Reason is featured on Iraheta's Japanese release of her debut album Just Like You. I enjoyed this track very much, and it's similar to Beat Me Up, one of the tracks already on her album, but I can see why this didn't make the original cut. Nevertheless, it's definitely a grower, like most of Allison's songs. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:46 PM | comment link here





Justin Bieber - My World 2.0



Justin Bieber has been unstoppable of late. He recently collected another hit with Baby, which had teen girls singing along for some time before he released the second single from My World 2.0, Never Let You Go. If you're a fan, you would have snapped them all up by now, and I'm sure you'll do the same for this. My World 2.0 will be released March 27th. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:29 PM | comment link here





Saturday, March 13, 2010
Big News: Michael Buble "Cry Me A River" single cover!

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:25 PM | comment link here





New Single Updates



• British pop princess Pixie Lott is unstoppable. Pixie's debut album Turn It Up has already gone platinum in the UK, shifting over 400, 000 copies, plus two #1s in the UK, and her recently released single Gravity has become her fourth consecutive UK Top 40 hit. The 5th single is confirmed to be My Love to be released in the UK on the 7th of June.

• Canadian jazz/pop singer Michael Buble has done very well for his latest album Crazy Love has gone multi-platinum worldwide since its release late last year. The third single is confirmed for a March 15th UK release confirmed to be Cry Me A River.

• The soulful crooner better known as Alexandra Burke will release a US version of Overcome, her debut album which has since gone platinum in the UK, somewhere around April this year if things go as planned. The third single from the album was originally expected to be The Silence but will instead be a remix version of one of the songs that is already available on the UK edition of Overcome called All Night Long, although the release date is still unknown.

• Whitney Houston's comeback world tour hasn't been too successful, with the date in Brisbane, Australia had people walking out of her concert saying she has lost that voice that propelled her to fame. But I don't think she has "lost" her famed voice, and that's probably what her label thinks as well. The next single set for a UK release of April 5th will be Nothin' But Love.

Labels: , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:30 PM | comment link here





Friday, March 12, 2010
Emily Osment - You Are The Only One [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:59 PM | comment link here





Billboard Update



British singer Taio Cruz' single Break Your Heart sails straight to the top of the Hot 100, dethroning last week's #1 Imma Be by the Black Eyed Peas, which has slipped to #5. Country group Lady Antebellum's Need You Now moves up yet again, this time to #2. Rihanna's Rude Boy might just have more chart longevity compared to her other singles released from Rated R, which managed to peak in the Top 10 but falling out of the charts in just a matter of weeks. Rude Boy climbs up to #4 this time, proving Rihanna's success isn't just a fluke. Jason DeRulo's In My Head slowly creeps up the Hot 100 peaking at #8 this week. Lady Gaga's Telephone sits just outside the Top 10, but thanks to so much hype and the recent music video premiere, expect Telephone to rebound up the charts. Justin Bieber is frankly, unstoppable. Never Let You Go, the second single from My World 2.0, debuts at #21 on the Hot 100, even before Baby has run out of steam. Thanks to digital downloads, Ridin' Solo, a track from Jason DeRulo's self-titled album debuts at #33 this week. Carrie Underwood's Temporary Home rises and peaks at #48 this week. As Alice In Wonderland storms box offices around the world, the first single from the soundtrack Alice, contributed by Avril Lavigne, arrives on the Hot 100 at #71 this week. Thanks to a promotional boost from performing on American Idol, Danny Gokey's debut single My Best Days Are Ahead Of Me debuts at #82 this week. La Roux' single Bulletproof was a hit #1 single in the UK, but it seems like it has taken a few months for the Americans to like it. Bulletproof makes a debut at #92 this week.

Lady Antebellum's Need You Now returns to #1 on the Billboard 200 albums chart, placing Sade's Soldier Of Love into #2. Danny Gokey's debut effort arrives at #4 on the Billboard 200 albums chart, with a decent first week sales of 60, 000+. The soundtrack to Alice In Wonderland arrives at #5 this week along with Jason DeRulo's self-titled debut album at #11.

Labels: , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:42 PM | comment link here





Lady Gaga - Telephone (ft. Beyonce) [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:14 PM | comment link here





Wednesday, March 10, 2010
Big News: Allison Iraheta's Japanese bonus track premieres!



Just today, American Idol 8 finalist Allison Iraheta released her debut album Just Like You in Japan, along with Idol winner Kris Allen, who also released his debut album in Japan today. The bonus track featured on the Japanese version of Just Like You is this song One More Reason. Listen to it: HERE!

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:08 PM | comment link here





Big News: Jason Castro album cover unveiled!

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:59 PM | comment link here





Jordin Sparks new track: Turn This Car Around



In what I assume to be a Battlefield leftover, a new Jordin Sparks song called Turn This Car Around just leaked. Despite a relatively good chart performance of Battlefield, which has since shifted over a million units since its release last year, Sparks' album itself hasn't been able to match the success. The second single S.O.S. (Let The Music Play) failed to ignite the Billboard Hot 100, but managed to top the Hot Dance/Club Play Charts, shifting just over 100, 000 copies of the single. Nevertheless, enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:33 PM | comment link here





Jason Castro new track: That's What I'm Here For



American Idol Season 7 finalist Jason Castro is getting ready to release his debut full length studio album April 13th and he recently released this new track That's What I'm Here For. He already has an EP out called The Love Uncompromised. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:16 PM | comment link here





Monday, March 8, 2010
Big News: Artist of the Month - Jason DeRulo! March 2010



I first decided for Artist of the Month of March to be Emily Osment but it will instead by Jason DeRulo, who has hit the top of the charts all across the world. His self-titled debut album is in stores now. Go get it!

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:30 PM | comment link here





Big News: Album of The Month for January/February 2010!



So as I mentioned before, the album of the month will be releases from January to February, albeit it's still not a lot. American Idol Season 5 alum Katharine McPhee released Unbroken on the 5th of January, the same day Animal by Ke$ha was released. These two ladies will be going against Nick Jonas and his band, who released Who I Am in February and debuted at #3 on the Billboard 200 albums chart. Vote now!

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:04 PM | comment link here





Allison Iraheta - Just Like You [Album of The Month for December]



American Idol alum 8 teen rocker has managed to beat R&B crooners Alicia Keys, Mary J. Blige and R. Kelly for the best album of December 2009. I know this is rather late, but I wanted to have the next best album of the month for January and February combined since there were only a few releases. Nevertheless, be sure to get Allison's album and her brand new single Scars.

View everything Allison Iraheta: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:42 PM | comment link here





Sunday, March 7, 2010
Kimberly Wyatt new track: Not Just A Doll



The irony of Kimberly Wyatt releasing a song called Not Just A Doll after leaving the Pussycat Dolls is rather, well, ironic. Nevertheless, along with Jessica Sutta and Ashley Roberts, she has left the Dolls to pursue a solo music career as it has been hinted that there has been tension in the group. With a solo album sometime in May, this will not be the first official single but will instead be Candy. Nicole Scherzinger will return with more music with the Dolls, but with new faces and an album out this year. Melody Thornton is still in the group though. Nevertheless, enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:15 AM | comment link here





Friday, March 5, 2010
Billboard Update



The Black Eyed Peas are unstoppable. Imma Be storms the charts for it's second week, toppling Ke$ha's TiK ToK, which has since slipped to #4. It's not surprising Rihanna collects another hit from Rated R, coming in the form of Rude Boy, jumping to #8 this week. Newcomer Jason DeRulo's current single In My Head slips one spot to round out the top 10. Lady Gaga's Telephone continues its rise, moving up to #12 this week, and while Orianthi remains entrenched at #17 with According To You, Kris Allen's Live Like We're Dying moves up one more spot to #18. Adam Lambert's Whataya Want From Me moves up the Hot 100 this week, to #24. OneRepublic's All The Right Moves is taking a pretty long time to do well, but it's rising right now, this week to #25. Better late than never I guess. Carrie Underwood's second single Temporary Home from latest studio album Play On rises and peaks to #52 this week. Kris Allen's Haiti single Let It Be arrives at the Hot 100 at #63 this week. Miley Cyrus looks set to collect another hit with When I Look At You, rising to #79 this week.

Looks like Sade's still hot on the Billboard 200 albums chart, with Soldier Of Love in its third week at #1, stopping big names like Lady Antebellum and Johnny Cash, which are at #2 and #3 respectively. Interestingly, Mariah Carey's Memoirs Of An Imperfect Angel leaps to #66 from #124 last week, since there is currently no hit from Memoirs besides Up Out My Face and Angels Cry, which are singles from Angels Advocate. As mentioned before, Kris Allen sees a leap in album sales as his self-titled debut jumps to #82 up from #154 the last week; while fellow Idol alum Allison Iraheta sees her debut album Just Like You re-enter the charts at #186. Orianthi's album Believe continues it's steady rise as it moves up to #88 this week.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:02 PM | comment link here





Big News: Allison Iraheta and Kris Allen see healthy gains!



American Idol Season 8 winner Kris Allen and fourth-place finisher Allison Iraheta performed as special guests at the Top 24 results show night of American Idol Season 9 just recently. Allen performed his Haiti single Let It Be and Iraheta performed her brand new single Scars from debut album Just Like You. Kris album sales leaped 66% from last week, shifting just over 7, 000 copies. Allison's sales almost tripled as Just Like You re-entered the Billboard 200 albums chart shifting over 3, 000 copies up from just a thousand the week before. Digital gains also leaped, most notably for Allison as Just Like You leaped by a large amount of 603% and 241% for Kris. Also, Allison has shifted 54, 000 copies of debut single Friday I'll Be Over U and 20, 000 for Scars while Kris shifts 21, 000 for Alright With Me.

Source: HERE

Labels: , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:28 PM | comment link here





Adam Lambert new track: Voodoo



American Idol Season 8 wildchild Adam Lambert has a got a load of bad publicity behind his name but also a huge fan following. His current single Whataya Want From Me is doing a pretty decent job on the charts, and is set to release his album For Your Entertainment in other territories around the world. I'm sure he's bound to do well though. Available as a bonus track is this new song Voodoo, and the title pretty fits him as a person.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:30 PM | comment link here





Charice - Pyramid (ft. Iyaz) [Music Video Premiere]


Promo Video Only

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:28 PM | comment link here





We Are The Fallen new track: Without You



We Are The Fallen is a new rock band consisting of former American Idol finalist Carly Smithson, who takes the reins as the lead singer of the group, and some of Evanescence's ex-members. The band recently premiered this song Without You on their official website, and will be available on May 11th, the same day the band's debut album Tear The World Down will be released. Bury Me Alive is the official first single from the album and is already available on iTunes and I suggest you go get your copy right now. Right now, for the We Are The Fallen fans, here's Without You.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:48 PM | comment link here





Tuesday, March 2, 2010
Big News: We Are The Fallen debut album "Tear The World Down"!



It's official. We Are The Fallen's debut album will be called Tear The World Down and will hit stores May 11th. They have been shooting the music video for their first single Bury Me Alive. Buy Bury Me Alive here

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:36 PM | comment link here





Justin Bieber new track: Never Let Me Go



Teenage pop/R&B sensation Justin Bieber has been doing so well that he will release his debut album as My World 2.0 soon. The lead single from the re-release Baby which featured Ludacris, became his highest charting single yet, debuting at #5 on the Billboard Hot 100. What we have here is going to be the second single called Never Let Me Go. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:33 PM | comment link here





Jason DeRulo new track: Queen of Hearts



Newcomer R&B artist Jason DeRulo already has 2 hit singles, of which one went to #1. His self-titled debut album is available now, and it'd be interesting to see if he can compete with the big R&B male stars dominating the industry right now. If you got the deluxe version of his album on iTunes, you'd get this track Queen of Hearts. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:14 PM | comment link here