Vote at the MRAs 2011 here!



Saturday, February 27, 2010
Jason DeRulo - Jason DeRulo



Newcomer Jason DeRulo has had 2010 off to a good start, with his self-titled debut album arriving next week. He has 2 hits under his belt, Whatcha Say, which hit #1 and current single In My Head peaking at #9 so far. I'm sure he's set to do well, and is set to threaten Chris Brown.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:21 AM | comment link here





Friday, February 26, 2010
Big News: Pixie Lott to open Rihanna's new tour!



The soulful British pop princess Pixie Lott has been confirmed to open Rihanna's worldwide tour for Rated R, which starts April 16 in Europe. Pixie will be playing a few dates in the UK, singing her UK #1 singles Mama Do and Boys And Girls, plus retro-tinged stomper Cry Me Out and latest single Gravity.

Source: HERE

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:31 PM | comment link here





Big News: Allison Iraheta's "Scars" single cover unveiled!



There has been nothing but praise for Allison Iraheta, the red-headed teen rocker who finished fourth last season of American Idol who returned to Idol to debut her new single Scars (which is available now!) and you can watch it HERE!

The official single cover for Scars has made its premiere and it looks brilliant. View it here.

Buy Allison's stuff on iTunes:
Just Like You (Deluxe)
Just Like You (Standard)
Friday I'll Be Over U - Single
Scars

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:45 PM | comment link here





Billboard Update



The Black Eyed Peas dethrone Ke$ha's TiK ToK on the Hot 100 and Ke$ha slips to #2, while Imma Be takes over. Telephone should prove to be another hit for Lady Gaga as it rises to #14 this week. Orianthi and Kris Allen move up the Hot 100 yet again, with According To You and Live Like We're Dying moving up to #17 and #19 respectively. Rihanna Rude Boy shoots to #23 this week with Greatest Airplay and Sales Gainer titles attached to it. Adam Lambert's Whataya Want From Me moves up to #28 this week. Miley Cyrus' When I Look At You re-enters the Hot 100 at #96. Mariah Carey's lead single Up Out My Face which features Nicki Minaj from upcoming remix album Angels Advocate debuts and rounds out the Hot 100 this week.

Sade Soldier Of Love at Lady Antebellum's Need You Now remain at #1 and #2 respectively on the Billboard 200 albums chart, and Orianthi's Believe makes a gigantic leap to #96 from #150 last week. For some strange reason, Christina Aguilera's Keeps Gettin Better: A Decade Of Hits moves up to #151 up from #180 last week.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:43 PM | comment link here





Shakira - Gypsy [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:05 PM | comment link here





Thursday, February 25, 2010
JoJo new track: Wait A Minute (For Your Love)



Pop/R&B artist JoJo has been hard at work recording for her next album tentatively titled All I Want Is Everything with producers like Kenna, Timbaland and more. JoJo uploaded this new song Wait A Minute (For Your Love) on her Myspace and it's a cool R&B track with according to JoJo, doesn't fit with the rest of the album. This is definitely different from what we're used to hearing from JoJo but I love it nonetheless. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:16 PM | comment link here





Ke$ha - Blah Blah Blah ft. 3OH!3 [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:10 PM | comment link here





Tuesday, February 23, 2010
New single updates



• American Idol Season 8 alum Allison Iraheta will head over to the UK. It's been confirmed the lead single Friday I'll Be Over U from her debut album Just Like You will be released on the 3rd of May. Also, her debut album will be released in Japan 10th of March including the bonus track One More Reason. Plus, she's been booked to perform this Thursday on American Idol (the first live results show for Idol's 9th season), the same day Kris Allen will be performing. Iraheta will be performing her new single Scars.

• Disney teen pop/rock singer has been busy with filming Camp Rock 2, Sonny With A Chance, and has hardly any time to promote her album Here We Go Again which debuted atop the Billboard 200 albums chart. The UK however, will get her album this year, and Remember December will serve as the lead single in the UK and the second single in the US. Remember December will be released 22nd of February in the UK. The album will be released on the March 3rd in the Japan.

• Leona Lewis has kick started promo for her next single I Got You from sophomore record Echo which has hit #1 in the UK. I Got You is currently climbing the charts and the music video premiered just a few days ago.

• The fourth official single from Kelly Clarkson's latest album All I Ever Wanted is confirmed to be the title track and it seems like a good pick and should give Clarkson a boost in record sales.

Labels: , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:42 PM | comment link here





Big News: Jennifer Lopez leaves her record label!



For all those JLo fans who are waiting for Jennifer Lopez' new album Love?, sorry to disappoint you, but it looks like Love? will not be released. Jennifer Lopez has left her record company, and it has been cited as mutual, but Jennifer Lopez' Greatest Hits album will still be released. But as to whether Love? will be released, no one knows for now.

Source: HERE/HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:08 PM | comment link here





Charice new track: Pyramid ft. Iyaz



Teenage Youtube sensation Charice has gained much worldwide attention thanks to David Foster, Celine Dion, Oprah Winfrey, Ellen DeGeneres and more. She first arrived on the scene performing on the Ellen DeGeneres show and the rest is history. Charice is ready to give us her debut international album sometime this year and here's the first single Pyramid.

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:00 PM | comment link here





Saturday, February 20, 2010
Taylor Swift - Fearless [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:32 PM | comment link here





Billboard Update



Ke$ha continues to take top spot on the Billboard Hot 100, blocking even the We Are The World: 25 For Haiti from hitting the top like what Everybody Hurts did in the UK, which debuted atop the UK Singles Chart. With news of Blah Blah Blah featuring 3OH!3 being the second single single from Ke$ha's debut album Animal, Blah Blah Blah leaps to #11 this week. Lady Gaga's Telephone featuring Beyonce moves up one rung, peaking to #15 this week. Justin Bieber's Baby rises as well, this week to #15, with Orianthi's According To You rounding up the Top 20 this week. Kris Allen's Live Like We're Dying is also making its way up, peaking to #21 this week. Michael Buble's Haven't Met You Yet is slowly moving up, peaking to #25 this week. Adam Lambert's Whataya Want From Me is becoming his highest peaking song so far, sitting just outside the top 30, moving from #35 last week to #31 this week. American Idol Season 9's famed auditioner General Larry Platt surprised us with the "hook" found in Pants On The Ground, which quickly became the most talked about audition. This week, Pants On The Ground makes its debut at #46. Guess anything and everything can chart nowadays. Carrie Underwood is quickly getting herself another hit with Temporary Home despite hardly any promotion, peaking to #54 this week. Rihanna's latest single Rude Boy from Rated R arrives on the Hot 100 at #64.

Sade's comeback album Soldier Of Love debuts atop the Billboard 200 albums chart this week, pushing last week's chart topper Lady Antebellum into #2. Christina Aguilera re-appears on the Billboard 200 albums chart with Keeps Gettin' Better: A Decade Of Hits re-entering the charts at #180.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:34 PM | comment link here





Shakira new track: Gitana



Shakira released She Wolf a few months back but it underperformed, debuting and peaking at #15 on the Billboard 200 albums chart. The second single released was shockingly not Did It Again but Give It Up To Me which wasn't as good as Did It Again. It looks like Gypsy will be the third US single for now but they really need to release Did It Again. Nevertheless, enjoy the spanish version of Gypsy!

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 12:26 PM | comment link here





Big News: Charice - Pyramid (Official Single Cover)

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 12:12 PM | comment link here





Leona Lewis new track: Heartbeat



British pop/R&B singer has been doing pretty well in the UK, albeit not to the same success as Spirit got. Her first single Happy from sophomore album Echo peaked at #2 in the UK and #31 in the US, and is moving on to the next single I Got You, which is currently climbing the charts. Hre is the b-side to I Got You called Heartbeat. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:43 AM | comment link here





Timbaland - Carry Out ft. Justin Timberlake [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:31 AM | comment link here





Friday, February 19, 2010
Justin Bieber - Baby [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:57 PM | comment link here





Thursday, February 18, 2010
Cascada - Pyromania [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:40 PM | comment link here





Avril Lavigne - Alice (Underground) [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:39 PM | comment link here





Paramore - The Only Exception [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:38 PM | comment link here





Wednesday, February 17, 2010
2010 BRIT Awards - Highlights



Cheryl Cole - Fight For This Love



Lady Gaga - Telephone/Dance In The Dark



Jay-Z & Alicia Keys - Empire State Of Mind

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:22 PM | comment link here





Black Eyed Peas - Imma Be [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:07 PM | comment link here





Monday, February 15, 2010
Big News: Artist Of The Month for March '10



Things are always slow in the music business this time of the year so Artist Of The Month is pretty difficult. I'm sure things will get better for April though. With hardly any album releases in March now, the only one that's notable is the still untitled debut album by Emily Osment that's tentatively set for a March 9th release. So, you can expect Emily Osment to be March's Artist Of The Month, that is unless new album release dates drop by.

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:26 PM | comment link here





Sunday, February 14, 2010
Various Artists - 25 For Haiti [Music Video Premiere]

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:55 AM | comment link here





Saturday, February 13, 2010
Leona Lewis - I Got You [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 1:56 PM | comment link here





Cascada new track: Pyromania



German eurodance/pop trio Cascada just released their worldwide hit Evacacuate The Dancefloor and you might be thinking they would ride on this success just a little longer. But it seems Cascada had been hard at work, this song Pyromania recently premiered on a German radio station and it isn't a departure for Cascada and it's exactly what we are used to hearing from Cascada. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 1:42 PM | comment link here





Friday, February 12, 2010
Big News: American Idol 8 alums to the UK!



Even though the show is American Idol, many of them have become successful artists all around the world. Idol alums like Kelly Clarkson have enjoyed success in the UK, and will Season 8 alums Allison Iraheta and Adam Lambert do just as well? Allison Iraheta's Friday I'll Be Over U arrives in the UK on the 3rd of May, and Popjustice, a UK music website, once chose Friday I'll Be Over U as the song of the day, so prospects look pretty good. Adam Lambert has already been a sensation all around the world so the UK shouldn't pose much of a problem. For Your Entertainment will be released on the 19th of April.

Source: HERE

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:00 PM | comment link here





Ke$ha - Animal (Album Review)



Track Listing:
1. Your Love Is My Drug
2. Tik Tok
3. Take It Off
4. Kiss n Tell
5. Stephen
6. Blah Blah Blah (featuring 3OH!3)
7. Hungover
8. Party at a Rich Dude's House
9. Backstabber
10. Blind
11. D.I.N.O.S.A.U.R.
12. Dancing with Tears in My Eyes
13. Boots & Boys
14. Animal

Ke$ha promised "fun" for her debut album Animal. And she is right. This album is repulsive, obnoxious, bratty, cringe-inducing at times, yet ridiculously catchy at the same time. Ke$ha's party throughout the whole record, although the party does stop at some point, on tracks like Hungover, which is definitely a high point on the album. On other tracks like Stephen and D.I.N.O.S.A.U.R., she gets voice gets irritating at somepoint and it's hard to continue listening. You can't help but like Ke$ha's record, the kind to blast in your car. The slower jams are those that appeal to me more though, Hungover's one of them, and so is Dancing With Tears In My Eyes. But all in all, just crank up the music, and party with Ke$ha.

Verdict:
☻☻☻☺☺

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:26 PM | comment link here





Big News: Behind the scenes of Ke$ha's "Blah Blah Blah"

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:02 PM | comment link here





Billboard Update



Ke$ha continues her domination on the Hot 100 with TiK ToK, and it seems Ke$ha isn't going down soon. The Black Eyed Peas' fourth official single Imma Be from The E.N.D. leaps to #2, and whether it hits the roof will all depend on Ke$ha. Lady Gaga's Bad Romance loses popularity this week, slipping to #5, but while Bad Romance falls, Telephone rises, moving up to #16 this week. Thanks to that stunning performance at the Grammys, P!nk's Glitter In The Air debuts at #19. Orianthi's According To You moves up yet again, this time to #20. Michael Buble's Haven't Met You Yet continues rising, this week to #30. OneRepublic continues its late rise with All The Right Moves moving up to #47. Carrie Underwood's Temporary Home moves up to #61 this week. Nick Jonas and The Administration's Who I Am re-enters the Hot 100 at #88. Announced as an official single, Taylor Swift's Fearless re-enters the Hot 100 at #99.

Lady Antebellum continue their domination on the Billboard 200 albums chart, putting Lil Wayne and Nick Jonas And The Administration's albums placed at #2 and #3 respectively. The Grammy stars shine on the Billboard 200, with Beyonce's I Am.. Sasha Fierce and P!nk's Funhouse flying up to #14 and #15 respectively.

Labels: , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 12:11 PM | comment link here





Rihanna new track: Sexuality



Just yesterday, Rihanna got Rude Boy's video premiered and this song called Sexuality leaked before, but that was unfinished and here's it is in full. Rated R was a disappointment for me and I enjoyed Good Girl Gone Bad much better, but that's just me. What do you think?

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:39 AM | comment link here





Thursday, February 11, 2010
Rihanna - Rude Boy [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:07 PM | comment link here





Sunday, February 7, 2010
Pixie Lott - Gravity [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:20 PM | comment link here





Saturday, February 6, 2010
New Single Updates



• Cheryl Cole's third single Parachute from her debut solo album 3 Words will be released 15th March in the UK. The music video to Parachute is already released and has been met with praise from critics. Cheryl debuted the performance of Parachute at her very own Cheryl Cole's Night In.

• Releasing her own version of Fefe Dobson's hit Don't Let It Go to Your Head, Jordin Sparks has already released Don't Let It Go to Your Head as a digital download in the UK. Jordin has mentioned she has other songs in mind for the third single in the US. Shortly after Jordin's album was released Dobson said, "Jordin Sparks just did [that song], which was on Sunday Love, which was very cool. She did kind of, like, a more R&B version of it, which I think is really nice, actually. It was really cool that she didn't try and do a rock version of it, and she did what she's more comfortable with, which I thought was awesome."

• Pixie Lott's debut studio effort has done quite well in her native country and she is even up for awards at the BRIT Awards ceremony. Gravity is set to be the fourth single from Turn It Up and the music video for Gravity will premiere soon, as confirmed by Pixie on her Twitter account and will be released on the 22nd of February.

• Colbie Caillat's Breakthrough was up for a Grammy and hit the top spot on the Billboard 200 albums chart. Confirmed to be the second single off the album is I Never Told You, and Colbie has started promoting it already, with a performance on Jimmy Kimmel Live and a couple of radio shows. It is already available, and was released February 1st.

• Also noteworthy are We Are The Fallen's debut single, which has almost a complete minute over the previous digital download release. Bury Me Alive was sent to radio stations and was available in the US, UK, Canada and Ireland music stores as of February 2nd.

Labels: , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:15 PM | comment link here





Kate Voegele - Hallelujah [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:49 PM | comment link here





Billboard Update



I'm sorry, but Lady Gaga, looks like your Bad Romance isn't taking the top spot yet, with Ke$ha's TiK ToK one of the hottest songs right now. The Black Eyed Peas' Imma Be climbs up into the top 5, entering at #4 from #11 last week. Timbaland finally strikes from a hit from Shock Value II with Carry Out, which features Justin Timberlake, peaking at #11 this week. Another track with Justin Timberlake coming in the form of Hallelujah gets the Digital Gainer trophy, with the Haiti single which features Matt Morris and Charlie Sexton. Looks like people are really craving for new Justin Timberlake music. Two tracks were steadily climbing but started to drop again but are now on the rise yet again - Orianthi's According To You rises and peaks to #21 while Kris Allen's Live Like We're Dying manages to stand at #23, a new high for the reigning American Idol champion. With his highest charting single to date, Adam Lambert's Whataya Want From Me manages to climb 2 spots up to #35 this week, with Michael Buble's Haven't Met You Yet also at a new high of #36. Timbaland also creates another hit for himself with Say Something featuring Drake peaking at #46 this week. OneRepublic's All The Right Moves finally cracks the upper half of the Hot 100, moving 6 places up to #50. With the release of the music video, Carrie Underwood's Temporary Home climbs up to #70. Taylor Swift's Haiti single Breathless debuts at #72 this week, along with Jennifer Hudson's Haiti single Let It Be arriving at #92.

The Hope For Haiti Now album falls to #2, beaten by Lady Antebellum's Need You Now. Ke$ha's Animal falls out of the Top 10 and even the Top 15, standing at #16 this week. Colbie Caillat's iTunes Sessions album debuts at #72, just 2 spots behind her sophomore album Breakthrough. Orianthi's Believe makes it way to #99 this week. Rather interestingly and surprisingly, Adele makes a re-entry into the charts with 19 returning to #117.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:25 PM | comment link here





Thursday, February 4, 2010
Fantasia new track: Even Angels



Fantasia recently premiered her own reality show Fantasia For Real on VH1 and this song performed on Oprah here is called Even Angels and is the official first single from the album that will be released either March or April. The video is below, check it out.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE


Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:34 PM | comment link here





Big News: Jessica Sutta leaves PCD!



Many of the dolls said they were living in lead singer Nicole Scherzinger shadow in the successful girl group Pussycat Dolls. Many have said that they want to go solo, and Jessica is the first to leave the current line-up of the 5 Dolls consisting of Ashley Roberts, Melody Thornton, Kinberley Wyatt, Nicole Scherzinger and of course Jessica Sutta herself. She is said to be almost homeless now and considers herself "lucky" to have a friend take her in. Jessica has announced plans for an electropop dance album and of course, founder of PCD Robin Antin says there will be new faces to join the current line-up. In this video below, Jessica talks about leaving the Pussycat Dolls.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:19 PM | comment link here





Wednesday, February 3, 2010
Various Artists - Everybody Hurts Haiti Single



Honestly, I find it very touching everyone around the world is chipping in to help Haiti throught this disaster. Plans for a single from the UK was announced a few weeks ago and here's the radio rip. Some of the many artists that chipped in are Alexandra Burke, Mariah Carey, Miley Cyrus, Leona Lewis, Michael Buble, Cheryl Cole among others. The single will be avilable February 8th so please show your support.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels: , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:23 PM | comment link here





Tuesday, February 2, 2010
Big News: Mariah Carey - Up Out My Face Official Single Cover

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:18 PM | comment link here





Carrie Underwood - Temporary Home [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:10 PM | comment link here





Big News: Justin Bieber - My World 2.0 Official Single Cover

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:07 PM | comment link here





Monday, February 1, 2010
Cheryl Cole - Parachute [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:30 PM | comment link here





Esmee Denters new track: 007 On You



Dutch pop singer Esmee Denters brought home a few European Music Awards last year after releasing her debut album in a few European countries. She's set to release an American version of the album which includes this newly leaked track called 007 On You. I hope Esmee does well in the US, enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:17 PM | comment link here





Lady Gaga new track: Fooled Me Again (Honest Eyes)



We got a leaked track from Lady Gaga a few days ago and here's another one called Fooled Me Again (Honest Eyes). Lady Gaga's been busy shooting the music video to the second single from The Fame Monster called Telephone with Beyonce. Meanwhile, enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:13 PM | comment link here





Ke$ha new track: Dirty Picture (with Taio Cruz)



Featured on the UK version of her debut album Animal, Ke$ha's version of Dirty Picture with additional vocals by UK singer Taio Cruz will definitely be enjoyed by fans, and it seems the party never stops with Ke$ha around. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:10 PM | comment link here