Vote at the MRAs 2011 here!



Monday, November 30, 2009
Allison Iraheta - Just Like You (Album Review)



With Kris Allen only managing to sell about 80, 000 copies of his debut album in its first week of release, and all the surrounding controversy with Adam Lambert, I'm hoping Allison posts the highest first week sales of any Season 8 alumni. She deserves it too. From feisty uptempo numbers to slow ballads, Allison shines on Just Like You. She brought much of her American Idol rocker attitude to her debut disc while keeping her trademark vocals as splendid as ever. On tracks like Scars, You Don't Know Me and Trouble Is, she impresses by pulling off these midtempo/ballads well. On the other side, with songs like first single Friday I'll Be Over U, Robot Love and Holiday, she brings the feisty attitude needed to sing these kind of songs. This album has been on replay all the time so far, not once getting sick of it. This girl has a future, a very bright one ahead of her.

Verdict:
☻☻☻☻☺

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:59 PM | comment link here





Sunday, November 29, 2009
Jessica Mauboy - Let Me Be Me [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:40 AM | comment link here





Danny Gokey new track: It's Only



As mentioned before, Danny Gokey has been signed as has decided to go country. His debut album will be released early next year, and it was rumoured that this track, titled It's Only was to be his debut single. But it has since been withdrawn and will be replaced by another song. Meanwhile, here is It's Only, enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE
Download Link 4: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:05 AM | comment link here





Saturday, November 28, 2009
Adam Lambert - For Your Entertainment



Adam Lambert stirred some controversy with his performance of his debut single For Your Entertainment at the AMAs 2009 recently. His debut album of the same name could do well, and yet could flop at the same time. Nevertheless, here's his debut album, more pop than rock after all. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:07 PM | comment link here





Cheryl Cole - 3 Words (feat. Will.I.Am) [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:58 PM | comment link here





Adam Lambert - For Your Entertainment (Music Video Premiere)

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:56 PM | comment link here





Alicia Keys new track: Empire State Of Mind Part 2 (Broken Down) [ft. Jay-Z]



Alicia Keys' collaboration with Jay-Z on Empire State Of Mind has proven to be very successful, hitting top spot for 2 straight weeks on the Billboard Hot 100 so far. Included on Keys' next studio album is Empire State Of Mind Part 2 (Broken Down> which still features Jay-Z and he has a longer verse now. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE
Download Link 4: HERE
Download Link 5: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:49 PM | comment link here





Paramore - Brick By Boring Brick (Music Video Premiere)

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:47 PM | comment link here





Adam Lambert new track: Down The Rabbit Hole



Adam Lambert released his debut album For Your Entertainment and shocked viewers at the American Music Awards 2009. His debut single For Your Entertainment has since fallen off the Billboard Hot 100 and with that, I'm not too sure how the album might do. Here's a new track Down The Rabbit Hole. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:39 PM | comment link here





Rihanna new track: Hole In My Heart (feat. Justin Timberlake)



Rihanna has released her fourth and most adventurous studio album Rated R November 23rd and here's a track which was left off the album and features Justin Timberlake. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE
Download Link 4: HERE
Download Link 5: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:26 PM | comment link here





Billboard Update



Jay-Z and Alicia Keys continue to dominate the Hot 100 with Empire State Of Mind, stopping Lady Gaga's Bad Romance from hitting the top spot, settling for second place. Ke$ha's party jam TiK ToK climbs to #5 this week. The Black Eyed Peas' latest single Meet Me Halfway gains momentum again as it climbs from #15 to #12. Kally Clarkson's Already Gone has a new peak of #16 this week, thanks to that performance at the AMAs. Chris Brown's new single I Can Transform Ya' makes a slow climb to #22 this week, while Leona Lewis literally leaps from #59 to #31 this week with Happy. Kris Allen's debut single Live Like We're Dying also climbs this week to #41 up from #70 last week. OneRepublic's latest single All The Right Moves climbs and peaks at #53 this week due to this week's album release. Alicia Keys hasn't done too well with Doesn't Mean Anything, the lead single for her newest studio album The Element Of Freedom which will be released on the 15th of December this year, and has thus moved on to Try Sleeping With A Broken Heart, the second single for her album which has just debuted at #58. Justin Bieber's new songs Down To Earth, Bigger and Last Dance debuted at #79, #94 and #99 respectively this week, with Rihanna's second single Hard also debuting at #80 this week.

On the Billboard 200 albums chart, John Mayer took top spot with his newest album Battle Studies with sales of 286,000 in its first week of release. Norah Jones' latest album The Fall debuts at #3 on the Billboard 200 this week. Justin Bieber's EP My World debuts at #6 this week. American Idol Season 8 winner Kris Allen debuts at a disappointing #11 with sales just passing the 80, 000 mark. Leona Lewis' sophomore album also debuts at a disappointing #13 this week, but with Happy climbing the charts, I hope it does better. OneRepublic's sophomore disc has also debuted at #21 this week. Adam Lambert's pre-Idol recordings compiled into an album called Take One has debuted this week at #72. Michael Buble's 2005 album It's Time re-enters the albums chart at #127; and his 2007 album Call Me Irresponsible re-enters the charts at #134; and his self-titled album re-enters at #191. Katy Perry's MTV Unplugged EP debuts at #168 this week.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 1:38 PM | comment link here





Saturday, November 21, 2009
Big News: Temporary Hiatus

Hey guys, I'm not going to be able to use my computer this week and so this blog will take a one-week temporary hiatus. So don't be surprised if there are no updates this week. I will be back soon and I will post things that I missed out on this week, don't fret. =) Sorry.

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:26 PM | comment link here





Jennifer Lopez - Fresh Out The Oven (ft. Pitbull) [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:50 PM | comment link here





Friday, November 20, 2009
Jennifer Lopez new track: Louboutins



Jennifer Lopez is set to perform her brand new single, confirmed to be this track called Louboutins, at the American Music Awards on the 22nd of November 2009. Louboutins is supposed to be the brand new single to mark Lopez's comeback to the music industry. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:17 PM | comment link here





Flashback Song Of The Week: Ne-Yo - Closer



Closer was released as the first single from Ne-Yo's third studio album Year of the Gentleman. It was a UK #1 and spent 11 weeks in the UK Top 10. Closer became the fifteenth biggest selling single in the UK in 2008 according to BBC Radio 1's chart of the year.

The song and its music video were used in a commercial for Overstock.com in early 2008. The commercial was also used as promotional tool for Year of the Gentleman.

Closer earned Ne-Yo a nomination for Best Male Pop Vocal Performance, while the Stonebridge Radio Edit was nominated for Best Remixed Recording, Non-Classical for the 51st Grammy Awards, which were held on February 8, 2009 plus his very first #1 on the US Billboard Hot 100 Airplay chart.

Download Song: HERE
Download: Stonebridge Radio Edit
Download: Music Video
Watch: Music Video
View: Everything Ne-Yo

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:24 PM | comment link here





Big News: Poll for Artist Of The Month for December 2009 is up!



Located at the sidebar is the poll for December's Artist Of The Month. Running for next month's Artist Of The Month is Grammy award-winning R&B/Soul singer Alicia Keys set to release her newest studio album The Element Of Freedom December 15th. Next up is American Idol Season 8's red-headed rocker Allison Iraheta who's releasing her much anticipated debut album Just Like You December 1st. Chris Brown releases his 'comeback' album Grafitti December 8th, along with hitmaker Timbaland who releases his follow-up album to his highly successful Shock Value back in 2007, simply called Shock Value 2. Remember to vote!

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:34 PM | comment link here





Thursday, November 19, 2009
Billboard Update



Jay-Z and Alicia Keys add another #1 into their profiles with Empire State Of Mind hitting top spot, knocking Owl City's Fireflies into #2. Britney Spears' 3 climbs from #8 to #6, not dropping out of the Top 10 so far. New artist Ke$ha is on her way to stardom, I can already see it. TiK ToK finally cracks the Top 10, landing at #10 this week. Lady Gaga's Bad Romance climbs to #11 this week, after taking a fall last week. Rihanna's latest single Russian Roulette drops out of the Top 10 into #16. Kelly Clarkson's Already Gone remains in the Top 20, dropping from #19 last week to #20. Carrie Underwood's lead single from her third studio album Play On remains at #21 this week. Taylor Swift and Cascada get themselves a new peak for their new singles this week. Taylor's Fifteen rises and peaks at #26 and Cascada's Evacuate The Dancefloor rises and peaks at #27. Michael Buble's Haven't Met You Yet rebounds to #57 this week. Shakira's second US single Give It Up To Me featuring Lil Wayne debuts at #58 this week. Leona Lewis' Happy gains even more momentum as it steadily leaps on the charts, this time 9 spots to #59 this week from last week. OneRepublic's new track Good Life debuts at #69 this week and their first single All The Right Moves from sophomore disc Waking Up rise to #72 this week. Kris Allen's debut single Live Like We're Dying gains more ground as it cracks the Top 70 of the Hot 100 at #70 this week. Adam Lambert's debut single For Your Entertainment debuts at #84 this week due to digital downloads of 18 000.

Bon Jovi's The Circle tops the Billboard 200 charts, dethroning Carrie Underwood's Play On into #3 this week. Britney Spears The Singles Collection debuts at #22 this week. Beyonce's I Am.. Sasha Fierce has gotten itself a handy sales boost, jumping from #92 last week to #37 this week.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:28 PM | comment link here





Allison Iraheta - Friday I'll Be Over U [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:38 PM | comment link here





Wednesday, November 18, 2009
Beyonce - Video Phone (featuring Lady Gaga) (Single Review)



Track Listing:
Video Phone (ft. Lady Gaga)

When two music moguls collaborate together, you'd expect fireworks, especially when Soul/R&B singer Beyonce collaborates with Pop music's finest Lady Gaga, but Video Phone doesn't even ignite sparks. The excitement of listening to something Lady Gaga and Beyonce would do quickly fades away after hearing the first 30 seconds of the song. The chorus doesn't have any famous Gaga-hooks, lacks Beyonce's vocal abilities, it's a complete flop and utter disappointment. It should have been good, but it just isn't.

Verdict:
☻☻☺☺☺

Download Link: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:54 PM | comment link here





New Artist: Ke$ha



If the name "Kesha" doesn't ring a bell, get ready because I can already forsee this girl going to #1 (as she has already done in Australia, Canada and New Zealand). She was featured on Flo Rida's huge hit Right Round and is set to release her debut albnum Animal early next year. TiK ToK is the title of her first single, which is slowly making its way up the charts. It's a great party jam and she could very well be the next Lady Gaga or Katy Perry.



Download TiK ToK: HERE
Go To: Ke$ha's YouTube
Go To: Ke$ha's Myspace

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:46 PM | comment link here





The Saturdays - Ego [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:13 PM | comment link here





Tuesday, November 17, 2009
Alicia Keys - Try Sleeping With A Broken Heart [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:16 PM | comment link here





Beyonce - Video Phone (ft. Lady Gaga) [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:55 PM | comment link here





Monday, November 16, 2009
Lady Gaga - The Fame: Monster



Lady Gaga failed to nab herself another #1 with Bad Romance, the lead single from The Fame: Monster, but she still has her league of fans which absolutely love it to bits. Many people have been wondering when Gags's The Fame: Monster will leak, and here it is! Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:28 PM | comment link here





Saturday, November 14, 2009
Flashback Song Of The Week: Rihanna - Unfaithful



This song for me was Rihanna's breakthrough single because I loved it and I could already smell a hit coming on for Rihanna. The piano-driven ballad is about a woman who is in a relationship with a man, but is having an affair. "I'm referred to as a murderer in that song. Meaning, I'm taking this guy's life by hurting him, cheating on him. He knows, and it makes him feel so bad. It's killing him to know that another guy is making me happy…we always put it out there that guys cheat. And finally someone put it in perspective: Girls cheat too." Rihanna said on an August 26, 2006 review that Unfaithful was birthed out of a relationship she outgrew when she was fourteen. She was quick to add though that the relationship was not physical. For radio airplay, the word "gun" (in the line "Might as well take a gun and put it to his head, get it over with") in the song is edited out.

Unfaithful reached number six on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 chart in July 2006. Its music video also performed well on MTV's Total Request Live peaking at No. 1 for 14 days. She performed the song on TRL on July 25 and the video was retired on July 27 (being at number 7 on the countdown). This was also her first video to retire on TRL.

The single was released July 17, 2006 in the UK and Australia where it was already available for downloads worldwide. It debuted at number sixteen in the UK Singles Chart on downloads alone one week prior to its physical release. The following week, July 24, it jumped to number two on the UK Singles Chart after a physical release (held off number one by Nelly Furtado's Maneater), becoming Rihanna's 3rd number two hit in the UK. That same day Unfaithful debuted at number two on the ARIA Singles Chart. It reached number one on the Eurochart 100 and stayed in the top 3 for several weeks.

This is for sure one of Rihanna's best songs.

Download Link: HERE
Watch: Music Video
Download: Music Video

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:50 PM | comment link here





In The Spotlight This Week: Jordin Sparks



Jordin Sparks won the sixth season of American Idol when she was 17 years old, making her the youngest winner. She followed her American Idol victory with the release of her self-titled debut album in 2007, which has gone Platinum in the United States, having sold about 2 million copies worldwide. Due to the success of her debut album and its singles, she has won an American Music Award in 2008 and received her first Grammy nomination in 2009.

Jordin Sparks' sophomore album Battlefield was released in July 2009 worldwide and has released two singles from the album, Battlefield, and S.O.S. (Let The Music Play) which peaked at #10 and did not chart on the Billboard Hot 100 respectively. She recently performed on the VH1 Divas 2009 along with many other accomplished female musical acts such as Kelly Clarkson, Leona Lewis, Adele, Jennifer Hudson among others.

Jordin Sparks is signed under Jive Records along with fellow Idol contestants David Archuleta, Kris Allen, and Allison Iraheta. In terms of album sales in the United States, she is 8th with a total of 1, 154, 000 behind Kelly Clarkson, Carrie Underwood, Chris Daughtry, Clay Aiken, Ruben Studdard, Fantasia Barrino, and David Cook.

Threats:
Kristinia DeBarge, Leona Lewis

Watch: S.O.S. (Let The Music Play) live in the UK
View: Everything Jordin Sparks
Watch: Battlefield (Music Video)
Watch: S.O.S. (Let The Music Play) [Music Video]
Download: S.O.S. (Let The Music Play)
Download: Battlefield (live @ American Idol)
Download: Battlefield (Music Video)
Download: Battlefield

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:38 PM | comment link here





JoJo new track: Hooked On You



With the many leaks from JoJo recently, and they've all been good tracks incidentally, here's another one to join the myraid of others. But it's good news to hear that after the distributing deal has been finalized with her label, she's headed back to work, possibly recording new songs for All I Want Is Everything, which is due early next year. Here's a new track Hooked On You produced by The Insomniax which is pretty good, albeit not really single material. It's not bad though. Check it out.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE
Download Link 4: HERE
Download Link 5: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:30 PM | comment link here





Mariah Carey - I Want To Know What Love Is [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 1:52 PM | comment link here





Shakira - Give It Up To Me [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 1:33 PM | comment link here





Adam Lambert new tracks: Whataya Want From Me + Master Plan



Two newly leaked tracks from Adam Lambert include Whataya Want From Me (avalable on the standard edition of the album) and Master Plan (available on the pre-ordered Collector's Edition). For Your Entertainment is his debut album and single and the album will be out on the 23rd of November. Enjoy.

Whataya Want From Me
Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Master Plan
Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 1:23 PM | comment link here





Kris Allen - Brand New Shoes



Just before the retail for Kris Allen's post-Idol debut album comes out, I decided to put up the link to his 2007 debut album titled Brand New Shoes. Enjoy! Kris Allen comes out November 17th, so until then, this all to satisfy your cravings for Kris.

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 1:06 PM | comment link here





Rihanna - Russian Roulette [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 1:05 PM | comment link here





Rihanna - Rated R



Rihanna didn't really have that much of a breakthrough until her third studio album Good Girl Gone Bad produced 3 U.S. #1 singles for her which shot her to the A-list of the artists in the music industry. With Rated R, her fourth studio album, Rihanna has taken a turn for the darker path which the first single Russian Roulette demonstrates. Musically and lyrically, it's darker, but it's still bound to do well because she's Rihanna isn't she? Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE
Download Link 4: HERE
Download Link 5: HERE
Download Link 6: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 12:54 PM | comment link here





Chris Brown - Crawl [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 12:47 PM | comment link here





Friday, November 13, 2009
Big News: Behind The Scenes - Allison Iraheta "Friday I'll Be Over U" Music Video Shoot

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:24 PM | comment link here





Leona Lewis new tracks: Fly Here Now and You Don't Care



Leona Lewis will go on to release her sophomore album Echo November 16th in the UK and 17th in the US. The first single Happy is slowly making its way up the charts again and here are two newly leaked tracks called Fly Here Now and You Don't Care. Enjoy.

Fly Here Now:
Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

You Don't Care:
Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:46 PM | comment link here





Big News: Alicia Keys - The Element Of Freedom (Official Album Cover)

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:41 PM | comment link here





LeToya Luckett - Regret [Music Video Premiere]


Letoya-Regret Ft. Ludacris

LeToya | MySpace Video

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:38 PM | comment link here





Demi Lovato - Remember December [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:27 PM | comment link here





Rihanna new track: Cold Case Love



Good things seem to happen when Rihanna worls with Justin Timberlake (as seen with Rehab from Good Girl Gone Bad era) and she once again collaborated with him on a newly leaked track called Cold Case Love which can be found on Rated R, her fourth studio album, which will be released on November 23rd. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE
Download Link 4: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:13 PM | comment link here





Chris Brown new track: Sing Like Me



Chris Brown is set to release his latest studio album called Grafitti on the 8th of December and his first single I Can Transform Ya' has performed quite well on the charts, peaking to #23 this week. This is a new track entitled Sing Like Me. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE
Download Link 4: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:57 PM | comment link here





Beyonce new track: Video Phone (feat. Lady Gaga)



Beyonce worked with Lady Gaga on an extended remix of Video Phone that can be found on a new deluxe version of I Am.. Sasha Fierce to be released November 23rd. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE
Download Link 4: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:50 PM | comment link here





Lady Gaga new track: Telephone (feat. Beyonce)



Earlier last month, there were rumours speculating about the internet on Lady Gaga to work with Beyonce. It's definitely not a rumour now. Lady Gaga worked with Beyonce on her song called Telephone. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE
Download Link 4: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:26 PM | comment link here





Justin Bieber - My World



15 year-old Canadian teen singer Justin Bieber releases the first edition of his debut album My World on November 17, 2009, via Island Records, and will be re-issued in February 2010, with new songs, until then, only 8 songs are released to satisfy all those craving for Justin Bieber's new songs. Here's the first edition of My World. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:18 PM | comment link here





Billboard Update



Owl City's Fireflies climbs back up to the top of the Billboard Hot 100 this week, dethroning Jason DeRulo's Whatcha Say which is #3 this week, while Jay-Z and Alicia Keys' collaboration on Empire State Of Mind climbs to #2. Rihanna's latest single Russian Roulette makes a staggering jump to #9 from #75 last week, with Beyonce's Sweet Dreams just behind at a peak position of #10 achieved a few weeks ago. Looks like Lady Gaga has failed to nab herself another #1 with Bad Romance dropping to #18. Kelly Clarkson's Already Gone regains momentum as in climbs back into the top 20, at #19 this week. Carrie Underwood's latest single Cowboy Casanova too regains momentum, climbing to #21 from #27 last week. Despite many people believing Chris Brown's latest single would flop badly with his reputation somewhat destroyed after his attack on Rihanna but I Can Transform Ya' has climbed one more spot up on the charts, standing at #23 this week. Justin Bieber's One Time climbs to #24 and the latest single Favourite Girl debuting at #26, falling just behind Colbie Caillat's Fallin' For You at #25. With the huge success of Down, Jay Sean's latest single debuts at #27 this week with Do You Remember. Cascada's Evacuate The Dancefloor has taken some time to climb the charts but is at it's current peak of #28, knocking Mariah Carey's Obsessed into #29 this week. Taylor Swift peaks at #38 with Fifteen and Jump Then Fall dropping to #41 this week. Leona Lewis' newest single Happy finally jumps up the charts, this week by 30 spots to #68. Kris Allen re-enters the charts at #92 with Live Like We're Dying.

Carrie Underwood nabs herself a #1 album with Play On debuting right on top of the Billboard 200 with first week sales of 318,000 copies, taking the title of the highest first week sales for a female artist in 2009 that was held previously by Whitney Houston, which makes Play On Carrie's second consecutive #1 album. Mariah Carey's Memoirs Of An Imperfect Angel stands at #41 this week, with Whitney Houston's I Look To You at #43. David Archuleta's Christmas From The Heart climbs one spot to #76 this week. Demi Lovato's sophomore album Here We Go Again climbs up to #125 from #144 last week.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:32 PM | comment link here





Wednesday, November 11, 2009
New Artist: Melissa Smith



Melissa Smith is a Canadian singer/actress/choreographer/model who tried to make it into the music industry when she joined reality TV singing competitions Making The Band 3 and Pussycat Dolls Present: The Search For The Next Doll forming Danity Kane and joining The Pussycat Dolls. She is now a solo singer signed to 4847 Records and also focusing on acting.

Besides those that watched those two shows, I guess not many people know about her. One of her latest projects is a lead role in an action movie starring and directed by Dolph Lundgren called Command Performance in which she plays Venus, a big music star who becomes hostage after a Moscow charity concert turns bloody. Her song Lost In Love will also feature in the film.

Her first single is available on iTunes called I Believed.



Download Link: I Believed (1st Single)
View: Melissa's YouTube Channel

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:02 PM | comment link here





Allison Iraheta new track: El Viernes Te Olvido Yo



Just in case you didn't know, Allison Iraheta, the 16 year old rocker on the eighth season of American Idol whi finished fourth, is getting ready to release Just Like You, her debut album on December 1st. Her first single Friday I'll Be Over U is available for download on iTunes already. It's been confirmed that Allison will release 2 more tracks for her album, as part of the iTunes pre-order/deluxe edition of her album. One of the tracks is a spanish version of Friday I'll Be Over U called El Viernes Te Olvido Yo, which literally translated is Friday I'll Forget U. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:19 PM | comment link here





Big News: Behind the scenes - Allison Iraheta

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:34 PM | comment link here





Britney Spears - The Singles Collection



Britney Spears celebrates her decade-long music career with The Singles Collection. It's a collection of all the singles that she's released, including a brand new studio recording 3 which debuted atop of the Billboard Hot 100, making her the first artist to do so in about 11 years for a non-American Idol related artist. Britney's The Singles Collection is out, so here it is. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:41 PM | comment link here





Lady Gaga - Bad Romance [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:39 PM | comment link here





Tuesday, November 10, 2009
2010 in music



It looks like the lineup for 2010 in music is real exciting.

Events:
The 52nd Annual Grammy Awards will be held at the Staples Center in Los Angeles, CA, January 31st.
Taylor Swift will host the 2010 Country Radio Seminar.

Albums:
Katharine McPhee - Unbroken (January 5th)
Jennifer Lopez - Love? (January 26th)
78violet - 78violet (Unknown date)

Emily Osment - TBA (March 7th)

First Quarter
Avril Lavigne - TBA
Christina Aguilera - Light And Darkness
Janet Jackson - TBA
JoJo - All I Want Is Everything
Raven Symoné - TBA
We Are the Fallen - TBA

Second Quarter
Jordan Pruitt - TBA

Fourth Quarter:
Kelly Clarkson - TBA

Unknown date:
Evanescence - TBA
Hayden Panettiere - Falling Down
Jason Castro - Jason Castro
Katy Perry - TBA
Leighton Meester - Leighton Meester
The Pussycat Dolls - TBA
Adrienne Bailon - TBA
Music Reviews 10 @ 12:23 PM | comment link here





Big News: We Are the Fallen signs!



We Are the Fallen is a band consisting of former American Idol contestant Carly Smithson, Marty O'Brien, and former Evanescence members Ben Moody, Rocky Gray, and John LeCompt. On October 28, 2009, We Are the Fallen signed a record deal with Universal Republic for release of their full length debut album in early 2010. The original plan was to release two songs for free over the internet every two months and afterward compiling them onto a record with orchestral interludes. The band is currently in Los Angeles recording their debut album, set to be released in early 2010. The solo album Carly had been recording was reportedly scrapped, though she later confirmed on her Twitter that she was still working on her solo project. Two new songs, called Lay With Me and Let Me Fall, have been recorded and are in a video of Carly recording songs for her album.

This also means that Carly, along with We Are The Fallen has been signed. I hope both of their albums (the group's and Carly's solo project) get released in 2010 soon!

Download Bury Me Alive (first single): HERE

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:40 AM | comment link here





Nelly Furtado - Mas [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:58 AM | comment link here





OneRepublic - Waking Up



OneRepublic released their debut single Apologize back in 2007 which was a big hit; and subsequently their debut album Dreaming Out Loud which has since sold over a million copies worldwide. They are getting ready to release their sophomore album Waking Up on November 17th. The first single All The Right Moves is making its way up the charts. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:50 AM | comment link here





Cobra Starship - Hot Mess [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:38 AM | comment link here





Monday, November 9, 2009
Leighton Meester - Somebody To Love ft. Robin Thicke [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:47 PM | comment link here





JoJo new tracks: Back Words and Safe With Me



JoJo's fourth studio album is scheduled for an early 2010 release and I'm really very excited. Here we have 2 more tracks leaked, besides the album-full number of other tracks that leaked before called Back Words and Safe With Me. Enjoy.

Back Words
Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE
Download Link 4: HERE
Download Link 5: HERE
Download Link 6: HERE

Safe With Me
Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:38 PM | comment link here





Sunday, November 8, 2009
Lady Gaga new track: Dance In The Dark



Lady Gaga will go on to re-release her multi-platinum debut album The Fame retitled The Fame: Monster. The first single off the release is Bad Romance which was the highest debut on the Billboard Hot 100 having Lady Gaga collect her 5th consecutive Top 10 hit. Here's a new track called Dance In The Dark featured on The Fame: Monster. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:47 AM | comment link here





Shakira new track: Did It Again (Remix)



Shakira will release the US version of She Wolf November 23rd which includes the second US single Give It Up to Me, live versions of She Wolf and Gypsy, and lastly a remix to Did It Again, which features Kid Cudi. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE
Download Link 4: HERE
Download Link 5: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:35 AM | comment link here





Saturday, November 7, 2009
Leona Lewis new track: Let It Rain



British singer Leona Lewis drops her sophomore disc on November 16th (in the UK) and one day later in the US. First single Happy is set to climb the charts and the b-side to Happy is Let It Rain, enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:53 PM | comment link here





Norah Jones - The Fall



I was first introduced to Norah Jones with her single Don't Know Why which was a little bit of jazz. Now, with her latest studio album, she's gone for a more contemporary rock sound with The Fall which comes out November 17th. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:36 PM | comment link here





Big News - Rihanna "Wait Your Turn" single cover

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:33 PM | comment link here





Kris Allen - Live Like We're Dying [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:32 PM | comment link here





Friday, November 6, 2009
In The Spotlight This Week: Carrie Underwood



Carrie Marie Underwood won the hearts of America back in Season 4 of American Idol where she dominated the voting each week and was declared the winner of that season. Since then, she's been a reigning Grammy award winning, multi-platinum selling recording artist, Academy of Country Music Awards Entertainer of The Year, and has since been inducted into the Grand Ole Opry and the Oklahoma Music Hall of Fame. She is also the first country artist in history to achieve nine number one singles from her first two albums on the Country Charts.

Carrie Underwood released her third album, Play On, on November 3, 2009. Her first single on the album, Cowboy Casanova, was released to country radio on September 14, 2009. Underwood now has the most top 10s on the country chart with the advance of Cowboy Casanova, among solo women this decade, followed by Faith Hill and Martina McBride each with 9. Prior to the release of her third album, Play On, three promotional singles were released to iTunes. Mama's Song released on October 12 followed by Temporary Home which was released on October 20 and Undo It released on October 27.

Underwood made a promotional stop in Singapore to promote her upcoming album, Play On, to the Asian media. The album will be released on November 2 in Singapore and various parts of Asia, followed by a November 3 release in the United States.

Threats:
Jessie James, Reba McEntire, Taylor Swift, Kellie Pickler

View: Everything Carrie Underwood
View and download: Play On [2009 album]
Watch: I Told You So + Cowboy Casanova [live in Singapore]
Watch: Mama's Song [live in Singapore (also the first time ever live anywhere around the world)]
Watch: Cowboy Casanova [Music Video Premiere]
Read: Carnival Ride (Album Review)

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:20 PM | comment link here





Flashback Song Of The Week: Michael Bublé - Feeling Good



Feeling Good was the lead single from Michael Bublé's 2005 studio album It's Time but failed to make much chart impact. I thought it was rather pitiful becuase he nailed this big jazz standard.

Download Link: Song
Download Link: Music Video
Watch: Live Performance [David Foster and Friends Concert]
View: Crazy Love [2009 album]
View: Everything Michael Bublé

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:09 PM | comment link here





Billboard Update



New artsit Jason DeRulo tops the Billboard Hot 100 this week with his debut single Whatcha Say, knocking Owl City's Fireflies into #2. Jay-Z and Alicia Keys' collaboration on Empire State Of Mind has jumped to a new peak of #3 from #13 last week. Lady Gaga's newest single from The Fame: Monster peaks at #9 this week and Taylor Swift collects another Top 10 hit for Jump Then Fall, from the re-release of Fearless and four more songs called Untouchable, The Other Side Of The Door, Superstar, and Come In With The Rain from the re-release debuting at #19, #22, #27, and #30 respectively. With the success of her re-release of Fearless, Forever And Always from the standard edition of Fearless. Justin Bieber's Love Me has debuted at #37. P!nk's Funhouse jumps and peaks to #44. Rihanna's latest single Russian Roulette climbs to #75 this week. Carrie Underwood's third promo single for Play On, Undo It debuts at #86 this week.Leona Lewis' lead single from Echo, Happy remains at a rather measly #98. Come on Leona fans! This track should climb when Echo gets closer to its release date.

The soundtrack to This Is It: Music That Inspired The Movie, essentially a collection of Michael Jackson's previous hits along with a new song tops the Billboard 200 albums charts. Taylor Swift's Fearless has seen a spike in album sales, jumping to #3 this week. Emily Osment's EP All The Right Wrongs debuts at #117. After re-entering the Billboard 200 at #158 last week, Jessie James' self-titled debut album slips into #192.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:00 PM | comment link here





Leona Lewis - Echo



British singing sensation wowed the UK first on X Factor, and subsequently the whole world after her debut album and single went straight to the top of many charts worldwide. Leona is now back, and better than ever, with Echo, and it looks like she's set to take the world by storm once again. The whole album is simply brilliant and it looks like the lead single from Echo, Happy, will do very well too.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 1:52 PM | comment link here





Thursday, November 5, 2009
Big News: Tracklistings revealed!



16 year-old rocker Allison Iraheta is set to release her debut album Just Like You on December 1st. First single Friday I'll Be Over U is on iTunes now.

Track Listing:
1. Friday I'll Be Over U
2. Robot Love
3. Just Like You
4. Don’t Waste The Pretty
5. Scars
6. Pieces
7. D Is For Dangerous
8. Holiday
9. Still Breathing
10. Trouble Is
11. No One Else
12. Beat Me Up
13. You Don’t Know Me




Glam rocker Adam Lambert releases his new single from his debut album For Your Entertainment of the same name due November 23rd.

Track Listing:
1. Music Again
2. For Your Entertainment
3. Whataya Want From Me
4. Strut
5. Soaked
6. Sure Fire Winners
7. A Loaded Smile
8. If I Had You
9. Pick U Up
10. Fever
11. Sleepwalker
12. Aftermath
13. Broken Open
14. Time For Miracles (Bonus Track)
15. Down the Rabbit Hole (iTunes bonus track)




Kris Allen won the eighth season of American Idol and will go on to release his Post-Idol major label self-titled debut album on November 17th.

Track Listing:
1. Live Like We're Dying
2. Before We Come Undone
3. Can't Stay Away
4. The Truth
5. Written All Over My Face
6. Bring It Back
7. Red Guitar
8. Is It Over
9. Let It Rain
10. Alright With Me
11. Lifetime
12. I Need To Know
13. Heartless (Bonus track)
14. Send Me All Your Angels
15. From the Ashes (Bonus track, iTunes album pre-order only)




After a highly successful period in Rihanna's career when her third album Good Girl Gone Bad produced 3 U.S. #1 hit singles, she's back with her fourth disc, simply titled Rated R.

Track Listing:
1. Mad House
2. Wait Your Turn
3. Hard featuring Young Jeezy
4. Stupid In Love
5. Rockstar 101 featuring Slash
6. Russian Roulette
7. Fire Bomb
8. Rude Boy
9. Photographs featuring will.i.am
10. G4L
11. Te Amo
12. Cold Case Love
13. The Last Song




OneRepublic have been hard at work for their sophomore disc, Waking Up. All lyrics are written by frontman Ryan Tedder and composed by the band.

Track Listing:
1. Made For You
2. All the Right Moves
3. Secrets
4. Everybody Loves Me
5. Missing Persons 1 & 2
6. Good Life
7. All This Time
8. Fear
9. Waking Up
10. Marchin On
11. Lullaby

Labels: , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:09 PM | comment link here





Wednesday, November 4, 2009
Rihanna - Wait Your Turn [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:56 AM | comment link here





Tuesday, November 3, 2009
Justin Bieber new track: Favourite Girl



Justin Bieber is a 15 year old Canadian singer who was first discovered on Youtube. He will release his debut studio album My World this month soon and his first two singles One Time and One Less Lonely Girl have all been successful Top 20 hits and here's a new track Favourite Girl. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:44 PM | comment link here