Vote at the MRAs 2011 here!



Saturday, October 31, 2009
Artist Of The Month for November '09: Adam Lambert



Great job Adam fans, the artist of the month of Nobember 2009 is Adam Lambert. He won by quite a margin compared to the others. He's set to release For Your Entertainment, which the first single is confirmed to be the title track.

View everything Adam: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:43 PM | comment link here





Billboard Update



Owl City's successful singles Fireflies has gone to #1, therefore dethroning Jay Sean and knocking him into #3. The Black Eyed Peas' Meet Me Halfway rises to #7 this week. Beyonce's Sweet Dreams climbs one spot to #10. Kelly Clarkson's Already Gone rises and peaks at #17 and Justin Bieber's One Time rises to #20, giving him 2 top 20 hits. Carrie Underwood's Cowboy Casanova drops to #21 this week. Chris Brown's I Can Transform Ya' jumps to #24. Cascada's Evacuate The Dancefloor peaks at a new high of #29. Adam Lambert's Time For Miracles debuts at #50 this week. P!nk's Funhouse rises to #55. Alicia Keys' Doesn't Mean Anything peaks at #60 after 5 weeks on the chart. OneRepublic's All The Right Moves gains more momentum climbing back up, this week it is at #68. Carrie Underwood's Temporary Home debuts at #92, along with Rihanna at #100 with Russian Roulette. Happy re-enters the Hot 100 at #98 and is sure to climb.

The Twilight Saga: New Moon soundtrack climbs to #3, knocking Michael Buble's Crazy Love to #3 with Tim McGraw beating him at #2. Joss Stone's new album Colour Me Free! debuts at #10. The soundtrack for the first movie Twilight jumps to #57 due to the release of the New Moon soundtrack. Jessie James' self-titled debut album re-enters the Billboard 200 at #158.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:43 PM | comment link here





Britney Spears - 3 [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:11 PM | comment link here





Shakira - Did It Again [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:10 PM | comment link here





Jay-Z - Empire State Of Mind (ft. Alicia Keys) [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:09 PM | comment link here





Carrie Underwood - Play On



Farm girl Carrie Underwood took a shot at the American Idol Season 4 auditions and quickly rose to fame as the American Sweetheart. Since her win back then, she has won many awards, broke records, and released 2 multi-platinum albums. Now she's back with Play On, her third studio album to be released November 3rd. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE
Download Link 4: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:01 PM | comment link here





Leona Lewis new track: Lost Then Found [ft. OneRepublic]



Leona Lewis returned back to the recording studio this year to record new songs for her sophomore album Echo which will be released in November. Leona's latest single Happy made a debut of #50 on the Billboard Hot 100 but I expect it to climb the charts after or just before the release of her sophomore album. Here's a new track on the album called Lost Then Found featuring OneRepublic. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE
Download Link 4: HERE
Download Link 5: HERE
Download Link 6: HERE
Download Link 7: HERE
Download Link 8: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:31 PM | comment link here





Adam Lambert new track: For Your Entertainment



Rock artist from Season 8 of American Idol, Adam Lambert, is set to release his debut album For Your Entertainment on the 23rd of November, thus competing with Rihanna for a spot on the Billboard 200 albums chart. Newly leaked is the title track of the album, enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE
Download Link 4: HERE
Download Link 5: HERE
Download Link 6: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:25 PM | comment link here





Friday, October 30, 2009
Big News: MRAs 2009 polls are up!



Hey guys, as said before, there's going to be an MRAs 2009, which stands for Music Reviews Awards 2009 to celebrate 2009 in music. I had the nominees listed a while back, and they've been edited just a little bit. And I've decided to put up the polls now.

Check the sidebar and start voting. The polls will be closed on December the 31st, 12.00 am. Also, good job, Adam Lambert fans. He looks set to be the next Artist Of The Month.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:01 AM | comment link here





Pixie Lott - Cry Me Out [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:59 AM | comment link here





Ne-Yo - Never Knew I Needed [Music Video Premiere]


Ne-Yo - Never Knew I Needed - Official Music Video

Ne-Yo | MySpace Video

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:57 AM | comment link here





OneRepublic - All The Right Moves [live @ Ellen]

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:47 AM | comment link here





Alicia Keys new track: Try Sleeping With A Broken Heart



Try Sleeping With A Broken Heart is confirmed to be the next single off Alicia Keys' new studio album The Elememt Of Freedom to be released on 15th December this year. Alicia Keys' first single from this album Doesn't Mean Anything already entered the Billboard Hot 100 this month and she performed it live on Regis And Kelly. Enjoy this next single from The Element Of Freedom, Try Sleeping With A Broken Heart.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:36 AM | comment link here





Thursday, October 29, 2009
Norah Jones - Chasing Pirates [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:51 AM | comment link here





Wednesday, October 28, 2009
Chris Brown - I Can Transform Ya' [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:39 PM | comment link here





Big News: New album covers



Above is the cover for Adam Lambert's debut album For Your Entertainment out November 23rd. What do you think?



This is the official album cover for Rihanna's Rated R which will be out November 23rd which features the new single Russian Roulette. What do you think?

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:13 PM | comment link here





Tuesday, October 27, 2009
Mariah Carey - E=MC²



Here's the request for Mariah's #1 album released last year, E=MC².

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:23 PM | comment link here





Carrie Underwood new track: Undo It



Carrie Underwood, who is set to release her third studio album Play On next month, has released a new track called Undo It to iTunes. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:10 PM | comment link here





Justin Bieber new track: Love Me



15 year-old Justin Bieber is set to release his debut album My World on the 17th of November this year and his first two singles One Time and One Less Lonely Girl has already gone to the top 30 in the Billboard Charts. Here's a new track called Love Me. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:00 PM | comment link here





Monday, October 26, 2009
Jessie James - My Cowboy [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:05 PM | comment link here





Sunday, October 25, 2009
Emily Osment - All The Right Wrongs (EP)



Here's the debut EP from Disney star Emily Osment called All The Right Wrongs. I'm so glad she didn't sign with Hollywood Records. Nevertheless, give it a listen.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:29 PM | comment link here





Michael Jackson - This Is It



The 2 disc special of Michael Jackson's soundtrack to the movie This Is It is out. Check it out.

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:59 PM | comment link here





In The Spotlight This Week: Vanessa Hudgens



Things have been pretty quiet for Miss Hudgens here, now that High School Musical is done and she's no longer affiliated with Hollywood Records after releasing 2 albums with them - V and Identified. With the nude photos and everything, her squeaky clean image has been somewhat tarnished, but who cares now. She finished a new film called Bandslam and was praised for her performance in the show. She is currently filming Sucker Punch, a film in which will be released in 2011.

Threats:
Ashley Tisdale, Demi Lovato, Selena Gomez, Miley Cyrus

View Everything Vanessa Hudgens: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:39 AM | comment link here





Taylor Swift - Fearless [Platinum Edition]



Teen country artist Taylor Swift's sophomore album went straight to number 1 and was the best-selling album for the first half of the year. She's set to release a platinum edition of Fearless featuring 5 new tracks and a piano version of Forever And Always already found on the standard edition.

Download Link: HERE (standard album + bonus tracks)
Download Link 2: HERE (bonus tracks)
Download Link 3: HERE (bonus tracks)

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:46 AM | comment link here





Saturday, October 24, 2009
Flashback Song Of The Week: Beyoncé - Irreplaceable



Irreplaceable is a song by American R&B singer Beyoncé Knowles. The song was written by Ne-Yo, Tor Erik Hermansen, Mikkel S. Eriksen, Espen Lind, Amund Bjørklund, and produced by Stargate and Knowles for her second solo album, B'Day (2006). Originally not created for Knowles, she re-arranged the demo presented by the producers—a country-turned-pop-contemporary R&B song. The lyrics refer to breaking up with an unfaithful man, part of Knowles and Ne-Yo's vision of creating a record that people could relate to, and was considered an anthem to female empowerment.

Following the less successful chart performances of Déjà Vu and Ring the Alarm, Irreplaceable was released on December 5, 2006 in the United States as the album's third single, and the second single in most international music markets. Irreplaceable was a worldwide commercial and critical success, becoming Knowles' second best-selling single in her solo career after Crazy in Love and B'Day's most successful release. The single performed well on the US Billboard Hot 100, remaining at the top spot for ten consecutive weeks. Certified multi-platinum, Irreplaceable is the US' best-selling single in 2007.

Download Song: HERE
Download Music Video: HERE
Watch Music Video: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:46 PM | comment link here





Thursday, October 22, 2009
Billboard Update



After Britney Spears broke records last week debuting at #1, she has been knocked into 5th place this week, with Jay Sean continuing his #1 reign with Down. Paparazzi by Lady Gaga climbs and peaks to #6 this week. Fireflies by Owl City peaks at #7 with The Black Eyed Peas' Meet Me Halfway jumping to #9. Beyonce's Sweet Dreams reaches an all time high of #11. Mariah Carey's Obsessed drops to #16. Carrie Underwood's Cowboy Casanova and Kelly Clarkson's Already Gone are #19 and #20 respectively. Chris Brown's I Can Transform Ya' jumps to #27 this week. Once again, Cascada's Evacuate The Dancefloor gains more momentum peaking at #31 this week. Michael Buble's Haven't Met You Yet jumps from #90 last week to #57 this week. Alicia Keys' latest single Doesn't Mean Anything peaks at #61 this week. Korean imports Wonder Girls debut on the Billboard Charts at #76 with their smash hit single Nobody. Trailing right behind is Carrie Underwood's new track Mama's Song. OneRepublic's All The Right Moves drops to #85. Mariah Carey's I Want To Know What Love Is drops to #91 this week.

On the Billboard 200, Michael Buble continues his domination with his latest album Crazy Love. The Twilight Movie's New Moon soundtrack debuts at #2 this week. The Black Eyed Peas gains momentum as it jumps back into the top 10 with The E.N.D. at #6 this week. David Archuletas's Christmas From The Heart debuts at #30 this week.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:07 PM | comment link here





Chris Brown new track: Crawl



Chris Brown is going to fuel his comeback after much controversy over his little "adventure" with Rihanna with his new album to be released on December 15th, Graffiti with his first single I Can Transform Ya' debuting at #52 on the Billboard Hot 100. Here we have a new track called Crawl. Check it out.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE
Download Link 4: HERE
Download Link 5: HERE
Download Link 6: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:15 PM | comment link here





3OH!3 - Starstrukk (ft. Katy Perry) [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:07 PM | comment link here





Wednesday, October 21, 2009
Big News: Allison's album cover



Above is the official album cover for Allison Iraheta's debut album to be released December 1st, Just Like You.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:42 PM | comment link here





Adam Lambert - Time For Miracles [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:13 PM | comment link here





Rihanna new track: Russian Roulette



Pop R&B singer Rihanna will release her new album Rated R on the 23rd of November later this year as a follow up to 2007's highly successful Good Girl Gone Bad album. Here's her latest single - Russian Roulette. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE
Download Link 4: HERE
Download Link 5: HERE
Download Link 6: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:52 PM | comment link here





Tuesday, October 20, 2009
Music Reviews 10 @ 8:31 PM | comment link here





Rihanna - The Wait Is Ova [Video Teaser]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:00 PM | comment link here





Jessie James - My Cowboy [Music Video Teaser]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:57 PM | comment link here





OneRepublic new track: Everybody Loves Me



This is OneRepublic's new album cover for their sophomore album Waking Up for which the new single All The Right Moves debuted on the Hot 100 Billboard Charts. Just like Carrie Underwood, they will be releasing some tracks off their album on iTunes following the release of Waking Up. Here we have a new song called Everybody Loves Me. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:40 PM | comment link here





Carrie Underwood new track: Temporary Home



With every week following the release of Carrie's third studio album Play On, iTunes will release a new song from the album. Last week, it was Mama's Song, which Carrie Underwood performed live for the very first time in Singapore (watch here), and this week the new track is entitled Temporary Home. Play On will be out on the 3rd of November. Can't wait.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:31 PM | comment link here





OneRepublic - Secrets [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:00 PM | comment link here





Justin Bieber - One Less Lonely Girl [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 1:58 PM | comment link here





Big News: Adam Lambert and Allison Iraheta's album titles



American Idol Season 8 rockers Adam Lambert and Allison Iraheta are hard at work for their debut albums, for which Allison has already released first single Friday I'll Be Over You and for Adam would be Time For Miracles, the theme song for the movie 2012. Adam's album will be out November 24th while Allison's would be the 1st of December. Adam's album is called For Your Entertainment and Allison's will be called Just Like You.

Source for Adam: HERE
Source for Allison: HERE

Labels: , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 12:34 PM | comment link here





Cheryl Cole - 3 Words



Cheryl Cole's debut album as a solo artist called 3 Words will be released in the UK sson. She has already released her first single Fight For This Love and I wish her all the best with that. Here's her album 3 Words.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 12:23 PM | comment link here





Monday, October 19, 2009
Lady Gaga new track: Bad Romance



The demo for Lady Gaga's newest single Bad Romance leaked earlier but here's the final version. Check it out.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE (Album Version)

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:01 PM | comment link here





Alicia Keys - Doesn't Mean Anything [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:57 PM | comment link here





The Essentials: Ashley Tisdale



Here's "The Essentials" for Ashley Tisdale who hasn't enjoyed a lot of success with her latest album Guilty Pleasure and her first single from the album It's Alright, It's OK.

1. It's Alright It's OK
2. Last Christmas
3. What If
4. If My Life Was A Movie
5. Guilty Pleasure
6. Time's Up
7. Crank It Up
8. Masquerade
9. He Said, She Said
10. Kiss The Girl
11. We'll Be Together (Live)
12. Be Good To Me
13. Someday My Prince Will Come
14. Headstrong
15. Suddenly

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:22 PM | comment link here





Music Reviews 10 @ 9:06 AM | comment link here





Leona Lewis new track: I Got You



Leona Lewis is getting ready to release her sophomore album Echo after the hugely successful debut album Spirit. Here's a newly leaked track from Echo called I Got You.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:50 AM | comment link here





Sunday, October 18, 2009
Mariah Carey - Memoirs Of An Imperfect Angel (Album Review)



Track Listing:
1. Betcha Gon Know
2. Obsessed
3. H.A.T.E.U.
4. Candy Bling
5. Ribbon
6. Inseparable
7. Standing O
8. It's A Wrap
9. Up Out My Face
10. Up Out My Face (The Reprise)
11. More Than Just Friends
12. The Impossible
13. The Impossible (The Reprise)
14. Angel (Prelude)
15. Angels Cry
16. Languishing (The Interlude)
17. I Want To Know What Love Is
18. Obsessed (Cahill Radio Mix
19. Obsessed (Seamus Haji And Paul Emanuel Radio Edit)
20. Obsessed (Jump Smokers Radio Edit)
21. Obsessed (Friscia And Lamboy Radio Mix)

Mariah played it safe with her latest album. Betcha Gon' Know opens the album softly, telling you soothing R&B tunes are on the way. After that, the album gets more upbeat with Obsessed, the lead single from the album. A bit egoistic, but she sings it more than well. Then suddenly everything's soft again with H.A.T.E.U., which stands for Having A Typical Emotional Upset. After that, Candy Bling makes things a bit boring, and you really wish for a much better track to make you want to continue listening to the album. Then, an upbeat track Ribbon brings things slightly faster, and you're more interested again, just to have another R&B ballad Inseparable takes things slower again. Then suddenly a standout track from the album (one of my personal favourites from her album) standing O's catchy beat really gets to you, and the chorus is really the one that catches your attention the most. This track is in a way like Rihanna's Take A Bow. Another R&B ballad starts again, which really showcases Mariah still can sing and hit those high notes. Up Out My Face, another upbeat track lightens things up a little bit. Up Out My Face (The Reprise) is really horrible and doesn't fit in with the album at all, as it feels just like an anthem and Mariah trying to be young. More Than Just Friends is a midtempo track which is okay and reminds me of Touch My Body. The Impossible is another ballad that bores you and fails to stand out, as almost all of the ballads from this album sound the same to me. The Impossible (The Reprise) is better as it's more midtempo than ballad. Angels (The Prelude) simply blows you away with Mariah's vocals wowing you and Angels Cry is one of the standout ballads from the album that was worth a second listen. Languishing (The Interlude) is quite interesting, least to say. But it's I Want To Know What Love Is that ends the album on a perfect note, and one of her best covers she has done so far. All the other official remixes of Obsessed sounds too rushed and only the Friscia & Lamboy remix slow it down, but it sounds too slow for me. So, this isn't about Mariah finding a new sound or anything, she says true to herself and besides a couple of less than worthy tracks on her album, this album was pretty good and was more of a showcase of Mariah's polished vocals than anything.

Verdict:
☻☻☻☻☺

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:28 PM | comment link here





David Archuleta - Christmas From The Heart



David Archuleta's smash hit single Crush did really well and his Christmas album, Christmas From The Heart is here, so enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE
Download Link 4: HERE
*Password: allyoulike.com

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:07 PM | comment link here





The Saturdays - Wordshaker



The Saturdays' sophomore album Wordshaker is here. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:04 PM | comment link here





The Essentials: Hilary Duff



Since there haven't been a lot of new music from Miss Duff, I thought I'd do a "The Essentials" for Hilary Duff here.

1. With Love
2. Stranger
3. Come Clean
4. So Yesterday
5. Wake Up
6. Why Not

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:41 PM | comment link here





Leona Lewis - Happy [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:04 PM | comment link here





Lady Gaga new track: Alejandro



Lady Gaga, who's set to release The Fame: Monster in November, hasn't officially released the first single off the re-release of her highly successful debut album - Bad Romance, even though the demo leaked earlier. But it seems a new track called Alejandro has leaked, enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:57 PM | comment link here





JoJo new track: How You Did It



JoJo's third studio album All I Want Is Everything will see the light of day, but it seems all the tracks from the album are leaking and I'm afraid the whole album will just leak and no one will buy her album since they've already got the tracks. Anyway, here's a new one, called How You Did It.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE
Download Link 4: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:36 PM | comment link here





Adam Lambert new track: Time For Miracles



You have no idea how much I was anticipating this, Time For Miracles is the theme song for the upcoming movie 2012 and when I heard the preview for Time For Miracles, I knew it was going to epic. The whole big ballad style in a dramatic way is what seperated it from other ballads. Thus, now that it's here, I seriously can't wait for his debut album.

Download Link: HERE
*This is the only link I have, so be sure to get it quickly since it gets removed real quick.

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:24 PM | comment link here





Saturday, October 17, 2009
Allison Iraheta - Friday I'll Be Over You (Single Review)



Track Listing:
Friday I'll Be Over You

When I first heard it, I went, "WHAT??!". I honestly didn't expect Allison to do punk rock. I was anticipating a Kelly Clarkson-esque kind of sound? Maybe she just wants to be different. In any case, when I heard it, I was reminded of Avril Lavigne's Girlfriend in a way that it's a girl anthem that will gets fans jumping up and down on their feet. But I'm just a bit on the fence. Commercially, it can go either way, people will hate her, people will love her. I'm not too sure about that. But like every punk rock anthem, it gets pretty much stuck in my head. It's definitely grown on me. At least Allison surprised me and that should be good, I guess?

Verdict:
☻☻☻☻☺

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:54 PM | comment link here





JoJo new track: Impossible To Love



JoJo's third studio album All I Want Is Everything is set for an early 2010 release after finalizing a deal with her record label. Here we have a new track Impossible To Love which is an upbeat R&B track. I really can't wait for All I Want Is Everything.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE
Download Link 4: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:27 AM | comment link here





Friday, October 16, 2009
P!nk - I Don't Believe You [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:00 PM | comment link here





Britney Spears - 3 (Single Review)



Britney Spears broke Billboard records by having 3 debut at #1 on the charts after about 11 years for a non-American Idol related artist. With 3, I don't think the hook is as addictive as Womanizer but it's catching on that's for sure. The kind of electropop goodness somehow only Britney can pull it off. This is a surefire club-swinging hit and that's just the thing to keep Britney at the top, after all, it's what she does best. This is one of Britney's most infectious song to date, it shows nothing new with Britney Spears, but sure shows she pulls off club bangers like Christina Aguilera pulls off big ballads. 3 is definitely one of Britney's signature tracks.

Verdict:
☻☻☻☻☺

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:13 AM | comment link here





Alexandra Burke - Overcome



X Factor winner Alexandra Burke is set to release her debut album Overcome soon this month. Simon Cowell believes Alexandra Burke can rebuild the success of Leona Lewis, well we'll see about that. But in the mean time, enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:40 AM | comment link here





Big News: Lady Gaga's Bad Romance Cover



For all of Lady Gaga's fans, you should be loving this and jumping up and down. The cover for Lady Gaga's newest single off The Fame: Monster, Bad Romance has premiered.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:36 AM | comment link here





Daughtry - Life After You [Music Video Premiere]



One of my favourite tracks from Daughtry's sophomore disc Leave This Town, Life After You's music video has premiered. Check it out.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:34 AM | comment link here





Shakira new track: Give It Up To Me (ft. Lil Wayne)



A new track by Shakira's out called Give It Up To Me which features American rapper Lil Wayne. This track will be featured on the US version of her latest album She Wolf.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:28 AM | comment link here





Thursday, October 15, 2009
Big News: Artist Of The Month's Poll's up



Here's the new poll for Artist Of The Month for November this year. Running for Artist Of The Month are Carrie Underwood who's set to release her third studio album Play On on the 3rd of November. X Factor winner Leona Lewis is also running for Artist Of The Month as she's releasing Echo on the 16th of November. One day later, Kris Allen and Justin Bieber release their debut albums and American Idol's wildest contestant Adam Lambert releases his album on the 24th of November. Remember to start voting!

Labels: , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:33 PM | comment link here





In The Spotlight This Week: Michael Bublé



Michael Bublé was born in the city of Burnaby, British Columbia in Canada to Lewis Bublé, a salmon fisherman, and his wife Amber Bublé. He is the only son and eldest of 3 children with two younger sisters, Crystal (an actress) and Brandee. For his education, he attended Seaforth Elementary School and Cariboo Hill Secondary School. The first time that his family noticed his singing talent was at Christmas time when Michael was 13 years old and they heard him singing "White Christmas."

His first singing engagements were in nightclubs at the age of 16 and were facilitated by his Italian grandfather, who was a plumber coming from the county of Preganziol, about 40 kilometres from Padua, Italy, offering plumbing services in exchange for stage time for his grandson. His Italian grandfather also paid for his singing lessons. One of his vocal instructors was Joseph Shore, the opera baritone. His paternal grandfather never stopped believing that he would become a star. Michael's grandmother was also Italian from Abruzzo, Italy.

At the age of 18, Bublé entered a local talent contest and was informed by organizer Bev Delich that he had won, but was disqualified because he was underage. From there, Delich entered Bublé into the Canadian Youth Talent Search which he won. Following the win, Michael asked Delich to be his manager. Delich signed on and represented Bublé for the next seven, not-so-fruitful, years. According to Delich, Bublé would do every gig imaginable; including talent shows, conventions, cruise ships, malls, hotel lounges, bars, clubs, corporate gigs, theatres, music revues, and even the occasional singing Santa Claus gig.

In 1996, Michael appeared in TV's "Death Game" (aka Mortal Challenge) as a Drome Groupie. Also in 1996, Michael appeared (uncredited) in 2 episodes of The X-Files as a Submarine Sailor.

Michael's first national TV performance was on a 1997 award-winning Bravo! documentary titled Big Band Boom! which was directed by Mark Glover Masterson. Bublé received two Genie Award-nominations in 2000 for two songs he wrote for the film Here's to Life (I've Never Been in Love Before, Dumb ol' Heart). He recorded three independent albums (First Dance, 1996; Babalu, 2001; Dream, 2002). But by 25 years of age Bublé had moved from British Columbia to Toronto, Ontario and was ready to give up the dream of professional musicianship to move back to Vancouver, British Columbia to pursue a career in journalism when his lucky break came in 2000.

In 2000, Bublé's career breakthrough came from a surprising chain of events. Michael McSweeney saw Bublé's performance at a business party and received a copy of Bublé’s self-financed independent album from Michael. McSweeney, an aide to former Prime Minister Brian Mulroney, showed the album to Mulroney and his wife. Subsequently, Bublé was invited to sing at the wedding of Mulroney's daughter Caroline, where he sang Bobby Darin's "Mack the Knife". At the wedding, Bublé was introduced to David Foster, a multi-Grammy Award winning producer and record executive who had worked previously with artists such as Whitney Houston, Michael Jackson, Céline Dion, Barbra Streisand, Kenny G., Cher, Josh Groban, and Andrea Bocelli.

Initially, Foster was reluctant to sign Bublé to his 143 Records label because he “didn’t know how to market this kind of music.” Bublé moved to Los Angeles for a brief period, with his agent, to convince Foster to sign him. Eventually, Foster agreed to produce an album for him if he raised $500,000 to cover the costs of the production, which Michael did. Foster ended up covering the costs of production in the end under his 143 Records label, with no assurances of support from Warner Brothers, and after Bublé received the personal stamp of approval and support of Foster's friend Paul Anka. Bruce Allen (manager of artists like Bryan Adams, Anne Murray, and Martina McBride) who Bublé had been trying to get to manage him for years, also signed Michael after David Foster agreed to produce Michael’s debut album.

Michael did some acting in this period; in 2000, as a karaoke singer in Duets opposite Gwyneth Paltrow and Huey Lewis, and in 2001, as Van Martin (a club owner), in Totally Blonde.

His latest album Crazy Love debuted at #1 this week on the Billboard 200.

Threats:
Kris Allen, Ray Charles

View: Everything Michael Bublé

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:24 PM | comment link here





Flashback Song Of The Week: Kelly Clarkson - Never Again



This remains one of my favourite Kelly Clarkson songs. Never Again sure is a good way to scream your lungs out. This song was written in late 2004 and there were plans to drop the single off My December but I'm sure glad they didn't. It's just such an amazing song. I just wanted to share it with you guys so here it is.

Watch The Music Video: HERE
Watch The Live Performance On American Idol: HERE
Download MP3: HERE
Download MP3: HERE (Live Acoustic)

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:40 PM | comment link here





Big News: Danny Gokey gets signed



To all those that teased him, all those that made fun of him when Kris Allen, Adam Lambert, and Allison Iraheta were signed and he wasn't, he is signed. You heard me right. He's inked a deal with RCA Nashville and thus, will be doing country. His album is slated for a release next year and his single is set to premiere this fall. I have to admit, I didn't expect anyone to sign him. Not because I think he's a bad singer, but I just felt he wasn't as marketable. Maybe he'll prove me wrong.

Source: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:14 PM | comment link here





Billboard Update



Britney Spears does it again. 3, the lead single off her Singles Collection album which celebrates her success in the music industry from 1999-2009, tops the charts and debuts, in over 3 years, at the top spot. Meanwhile, Jay Sean, who sent the Black Eyed Peas packing into #5 last week, is #2 now on the charts and Miley Cyrus' Party In The USA follows behind. Nothing new besides Owl City's Fireflies peaks at #9 this week. Mariah's first single off Memoirs Of An Imperfect Angel drops to #11 with Beyonce's Sweet Dreams at #12 spending its 12th week on the charts which has since peaked at #12. Uncanny, huh. MRAs nominated new artist Justin Bieber's One Less Lonely Girl debuts at #16 and debut single One Time peaks at #21. Kelly Clarkson's Already Gone peaks at #19 this week with Carrie Underwood's newest single Cowboy Casanova drops to #20. Chris Brown's I Can Transform Ya debuts at #52. OneRepublic joins the slew of artists that have debuted this week. All The Right Moves debuts at #58 this week. Michael Buble re-enters the Hot 100 at #90 with Haven't Met You Yet.

Along with the new single re-entering the charts, Michael Buble tops the Billboard 200 with his latest album Crazy Love which beat KISS' Sonic Boom and Toby Keith's American Ride. The Backstreet Boys' latest offering This Is Us debuts at #9. Blake Lewis' sophomore album Heartbreak On Vinyl debuts at #135. Canadian singer Lights debuts at #129 this week.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:45 PM | comment link here