Vote at the MRAs 2011 here!



Wednesday, September 30, 2009
Black Eyed Peas - The E.N.D. + Bonus Disc



Here's the request for The E.N.D, the latest album from The Black Eyed Peas.

Download Link: The E.N.D [Retail]
Download Link 2: Bonus Disc

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:20 PM | comment link here





Chris Brown new track: I Can Transform Ya [ft. Lil Wayne]



Chris Brown has a lot to do to win back some people who seem to be hating on him after the whole 'beating up Rihanna thing'. He's set to release his new album Graffiti next year, and some how the album title reminds me of a gangster-ish kind of album. Well, who knows?

Download Link: I Can Transform Ya [ft. Lil Wayne]
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE
Download Link 4: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:04 PM | comment link here





JoJo new track: Keep Forgetting (To Forget About You)



Good news. JoJo has finalized a deal with her record label and the album All I Want Is Everything, will be released by the end of the year. I'm excited for her album already. Here's another track that leaked, Keep Forgetting (To Forget About You).

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE
Download Link 4: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:57 PM | comment link here





Carrie Underwood - Cowboy Casanova [Music Video Premiere]



Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:56 PM | comment link here





Britney Spears new track: 3



Pop music sensation Britney Spears is set to release a compilation of her decade-long string of hits during these 10 years of her career, which started back in 1999. Ever since then, she has been a pop music icon, here's a new song off the greatest hits compilation called 3. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:49 PM | comment link here





Saturday, September 26, 2009
Greenday - 21st Century Breakdown



Here's the request for Greenday's 21st Century Breakdown. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:12 PM | comment link here





Friday, September 25, 2009
Billboard Update



Guess what people? Black Eyed Peas is STILL at #1 with I Gotta Feeling this week on the Hot 100. This really begs the question, "Who will replace them?". that'd be interesting to see. Meanwhile, You Belong With Me by Taylor Swift climbs the charts once again to #4, up from #6 last week. Miley Cyrus' latest Party In The USA drops to #6. Mariah Carey's Obsessed seems to like the #11 spot, it is thoroughly deserving of a higher spot. Beyonce's Sweet Dreams jumped from #33 last week to a new peak of #18. Jordin Sparks' Battlefield drops to #21. Kelly Clarkson's Already Gone is sure to be another hit for her, climbing up 4 spots to #31. Cascada's Evacuate The Dancefloor was just rising just last week but has dropped to #47 again. Happy, the first single of Leona Lewis' second album Echo, has debuted at #50 this week. I honestly expected a lot more from her and also expected it to debut higher from the charts. But I have a feeling it will definitely rise next week. Mariah Carey's second single off Memoirs Of An Imperfect Angel, I Wanna Know What Love Is, a cover of Foreigner's hit, debuts at #66 on the charts this week. Another BEP song debuts on the charts, Meet Me Halfway at #75. Will this be the song to continue The Black Eyed Peas streak of #1s so far? Whitney Houston's I Look To You climbs to a new peak of #83 this week. Carrie Underwood's lead single from third studio album Play On, Cowboy Casanova debuts at #96. This track needs to climb, simply because it's amazing.

Jay-Z's The Blueprint 3 proves it isn't a one-hit wonder, spending its second consecutive week at number 1. Due to her guest star on Oprah, Whitney Houston got that sales boost and as a result, slotted back into #2. Nelly Furtado's full-length spanish album Mi Plan debuts this week at #39. Marie Digby's Breathing Underwater peaks at #183 this week.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:38 PM | comment link here





Big News: New poll for Artist Of the Month for October '09



With September of 2009 drawing to a close, you'd better vote quickly for our Artist Of the Month for October. Shakira will be releasing her third full-length album She Wolf on 5 October. KISS releases Sonic Boom on 4 October. Backstreet Boys' This Is Us will be released on 6 October. Alexandra Burke and Cheryl Cole will release Overcome and Three Words on the 19 and 26 of October respectively.

Labels: , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:54 PM | comment link here





Big News: Cheryl Cole's "Three Words"



Three Words is the upcoming debut album by British pop singer Cheryl Cole, bound to be released in the UK on October 26, 2009 by Fascination Records. The album is Cole's first as a solo artist, following five studio albums with pop group Girls Aloud.

Cole's first foray into a solo music career occured when she featured on will.i.am's Heartbreaker. After taking streetdancing classes during the filming of Passions of Girls Aloud series, Cole was picked to appear in the song's music video. She was later asked to sing the female vocals of the track. Cole's version is featured on this album since it wasn't featured on will.i.am's.

It was confirmed on 27 April 2009 via MTV UK that Cole would be working on solo material. Cole reunited with will.i.am and Girls Aloud producers Xenomania, as well as collaborating with Chris Braide, Bloodshy & Avant, Soulshock & Karlin and Taio Cruz. Cruz said he has written an "absolute club banger" for the album. Taio Cruz was asked to write two songs for Cole. The first of which Break Your Heart was written especially for Cole but her management could not decide whether they wanted the song and so Cruz reclaimed the song and released it as the lead single from his second album Rokstarr. The song went on to be number 1 on the UK Singles Chart. The other song is an up-tempo club banger titled Stand Up.

The album's cover has been photographed by the prestigious fashion photographer Nick Knight.

Fight for This Love is the first single written by Steve Kipner, Andre Merritt and Wayne Wilkins. The song got its worldwide radio première on 7 September 2009 on BBC Radio 1's The Chris Moyles Show. It has been confirmed that Cole will perform the song sometime during the live final stages on the X Factor. Fight For This Love is really growing on me and I love that track.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:45 PM | comment link here





Miley Cyrus - Party In The USA [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:37 PM | comment link here





Selena and The Scene - Kiss And Tell



Selea Gomez was obviously going to go into music, another one of Disney's gimmicks to make more money (as if they didn't have enough) and of course, Selena did. But with a band. The whole thing called Selena and The Scene, was she trying to make a scene? Anyway, her debut album Kiss And Tell has leaked. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE
Download Link 4: HERE
Download Link 5: HERE
Download Link 6: HERE

*Note: These get taken down real fast so I tried to put more links. But be sure to get it real soon, because it will be hard to get after the links are broken.

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:27 PM | comment link here





Wednesday, September 23, 2009
Blake Lewis - Sad Song [Music Video Premiere]

Blake Lewis- Sad Song

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:35 PM | comment link here





Chery Cole - Fight For This Love [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:34 PM | comment link here





Marie Digby - Avalanche [Music Video Premiere]

Marie Digby - Avalanche Music Video

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:27 PM | comment link here





Lights - The Listening



Here comes the highly anticipated debut album from Lights called The Listening. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE
Download Link 4: HERE
Download Link 5: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:18 PM | comment link here





Paramore - Brand New Eyes [HQ]



Woah, the highly requested iTunes rip of Paramore's Brand New Eyes is finally here. And, please do enjoy. I know how much you guys wanted this.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE
Download Link 4: HERE
Download Link 5: HERE
Download Link 6: HEREUPDATED

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:10 PM | comment link here





Mariah Carey - Memoirs Of An Imperfect Angel



Being a Mariah fan for quite some time, I was really excited for Memoirs Of An Imperfect Angel and the lead single Obsessed (which I think will be her 19th Number 1 hit hopefully) has already peaked at #7 on the Billboard Hot 100 last week. Might be #8 this week, but I think the album release should help Obsessed climb the charts further. I really like this album and I am SO glad it's here!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE
Download Link 4: HERE
Download Link 5: HERE
Download Link 6: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:56 PM | comment link here





Kris Allen new track: Live Like We're Dying



American Idol Season 8's Kris Allen's shocker win is definitely still quite surprising even after so long. Nevertheless, it's definitely not surprising his single comes out first. This track entitled Live Like We're Dying is sure to be a hit. Check it out!

Download Link: HERE
download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:48 PM | comment link here





Monday, September 21, 2009
Cascada - Fever [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:10 PM | comment link here





Big News: Emily Osment's "All The Right Wrongs"



Here's another Disney Star Emily Osment that is going to go into singing. Here's the official album cover, and here is the track listing for her very first EP All the Right Wrongs, although she's not under Disney's Hollywood Records label.

Track Listing:
1. All The Way Up
2. You Are The Only One
3. I Hate The Homecoming Queen
4. Found Out About You
5. Average Girl
6. What About Me

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:50 PM | comment link here





Big News: Alexandra Burke's album "Overcome"



Overcome is the debut album by British singer Alexandra Burke. The album was initially to be released on 26 October 2009 but was pushed forward to 19 October so that it does not clash with her mentor Cheryl Cole's debut solo album Three Words. The album's first single Hallelujah hit number 1 and stayed there for 3 weeks. The first fully commercial single Bad Boys features American rapper Flo Rida and will be released on 12 October 2009.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:37 PM | comment link here





Carrie Underwood - Cowboy Casanova [live]

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:33 PM | comment link here





Sunday, September 20, 2009
Alexandra Burke - Bad Boys (ft. Flo Rida) [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:24 PM | comment link here





Saturday, September 19, 2009
MTV VMA



If you've heard about the Kanye West and Taylor Swift and Beyonce drama at the VMAs that night, you can watch it again. Enjoy and relive all the drama. Beyonce had real class in my opinion.

Download Part 1: HERE
Download Part 2: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:43 PM | comment link here





Madonna - Celebration



CD 1

01. Hung Up
02. Music
03. Vogue
04. 4 Minutes (feat Justin Timberlake and Timbaland)
05. Holiday
06. Everybody
07. Like a Virgin
08. Into the Groove
09. Like a Prayer
10. Ray Of Light
11. Sorry
12. Express Yourself
13. Open Your Heart
14. Borderline
15. Secret
16. Erotica
17. Justify My Love
18. Revolver (feat Lil Wayne)

CD 2

01. Dress You Up
02. Material Girl
03. La Isla Bonita
04. Papa Don't Preach
05. Lucky Star
06. Burning Up
07. Crazy for You
08. Who's That Girl
09. Frozen
10. Miles Away
11. Take a Bow
12. Live to Tell
13. Beautiful Stranger
14. Hollywood
15. Die Another Day
16. Don't Tell Me
17. Cherish
18. Celebration

I'm surprised Madonna's Celebration has leaked. Anyway, here it is.

Download CD 1: HERE
Download CD 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:30 PM | comment link here





Paramore - Brand New Eyes



Here's the requested Brand New Eyes, the upcoming album by Paramore. This is the best quality I could find so bear with me for a while.

Download Link: HERE [Low Quality]

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:20 PM | comment link here





In The Spotlight This Week: Katharine McPhee



Katharine McPhee gained fame as the runner-up on the fifth season of American Idol. Her debut self-titled album peaked at #2 on the first week of its release. Katharine McPhee was dropped from her label eventually and started to focus on other projects like acting. After starring in The House Bunny in 2008, she joined forces with some of the mentors that she worked with on the show and started recording for her new album that was set to be released in 2009. The album was scheduled to have an October 2009 album but was pushed back real far, all the way into January 5, 2010. The album is entitled Unbroken. So far, this is Unbroken's track listing.

1. It's Not Right
2. Had It All
3. Keep Drivin'
4. Last Letter
5. Surrender
6. Terrified (with Jason Reeves)
7. How
8. Say Goodbye
9. Faultline
10. Anybody's Heart
11. Lifetime
12. Unbroken
13. Brand New Key

Threats: Beyonce

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:46 PM | comment link here





Billboard Update



The Black Eyed Peas still stays at top spot this week. Miley Cyrus' Party In The USA is #3 this week. Taylor Swift's You Belong With Me is #6 this week. Mariah Carey's Obsessed drops to #8 from #7 the previous week. Cobra Starship's Good Girls Go Bad is #10 this week. Shakira's She Wolf is #11 this week. Paparazzi by Lady Gaga reches a peak of #18 from #44 last week. Colbie Caillat's Fallin' For You drops to #23. this week. Kelly Clarkson's Already Gone is still climbing the charts and is #35 this week. Evacuate The Dancefloor is also climbing the charts and is #39 this week.

Jay-Z's The Blueprint 3 debuts on top of the Billboard 200 this week. Miley Cyrus' latest EP The Time Of Our Lives holds a stable #2 for a number of weeks now. Last week's chart topper I Look To You, the comeback album for Whitney Houston, falls to #3 this week. Marie Digby's sophomore album Breathing Underwater debuts at at #197.

Labels: , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 12:05 PM | comment link here





Friday, September 18, 2009
Whitney Houston - Million Dollar Bill [Official Music Video]

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:59 PM | comment link here





Katharine McPhee new track: Say Goodbye



Katharine McPhee, who recently pushed back the release date of her album to January 5th 2010 and this is the second single to be released off Unbroken.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:12 PM | comment link here





Wednesday, September 16, 2009
Big News: My Youtube Account has been deleted



If you haven't been following, my "sanesofme" youtube account has been deleted, disabled, whatever. I find that so sad. Now, I need to reupload my videos. I don't have everything I used to have there, and I'm really sad. All the 93 videos I uploaded are gone, just like that. Anyway, my new Youtube account is previouslysanesofme, just in case my suscribers want to follow me. You can view my new Youtube account HERE.

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:50 PM | comment link here





Alicia Keys new track: Doesn't Mean Anything



Alicia Keys' new track Doesn't Mean Anything has just premiered. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:08 PM | comment link here





Sunday, September 13, 2009
Big News: Katharine McPhee's "Unbroken" gets pushed back



I was really, really anticipating Unbroken, the sophomore album by Katharine McPhee. I really liked her and I was shocked when I heard it was pushed back from October 6th all the way to 5th of January next year. WHY? No specific reason was given, but I really was anticipating the album and am real sad it has been pushed back so long. Months! On September 12, Tommy2.net posted news about the album being pushed back to January 5, 2010. Also that day, amazon.com altered their release date to confirm the date change.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:17 PM | comment link here





Alexandra Burke - Hallelujah



Sorry for being so late on this. But this is the winning single by Alexandra Burke Hallelujah. Enjoy anyway.

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:17 AM | comment link here





Saturday, September 12, 2009
Esmée Denters - Outta Here (Album Review)



Track Listing:
1. Admit It
2. Victim
3. Outta Here
4. Love Dealer
5. Gravity
6. What If
7. Memories Turn To Dust
8. Getting Over You
9. Just Can't Have It
10. The First Thing
11. Casanova [ft. Justin Timberlake]
12. Bigger Than The World

Hearing her album, I was reminded further why JoJo was brought to mind. I'll admit I've heard it only once, and I probably need to hear it more. Outta Here and Admit It were the singles from the album and its obvious to see why. They are the more standout tracks upon first listen. I'm pretty sure I enjoyed JoJo's albums lots more. I guess its because JoJo's more successful and more money would be put into her. I think this album was rather forgettable, something I'd probably not touch for a month. JoJo does it so much better.

Verdict:
☻☻☻☺☺

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:19 PM | comment link here





In The Spotlight This Week: Esmée Denters



Dutch Youtube sensation Esmée Denters reminds me of JoJo. In terms of her music and her voice that is. In 2008, Justin Timberlake discovered her talent and Esmée Denters signed up as the first artist under Timberlake's new label imprint Tennman in association with Interscope. Esmée added the official music video to the debut single Outta Here from her debut album of the same name, to her official YouTube page on 22nd May 2009, and her second single Admit It on the 3rd September 2009. Both songs have received five star ratings by the YouTube community.

Esmée Denters' manager arranged for her to meet Justin Timberlake at one of his concerts and from there they signed the deal. Tennman Records announced that she would be opening for Timberlake at 10 venues during his 2007 European tour. According to several magazines she is the first unsigned singer in history to go directly from a personal YouTube posting to commercially performing on a major stage.

Is she necessarily the next big thing, I'm not too sure, and JoJo wouldn't be too threatened.

Threats: JoJo

Download "Outta Here" lead single: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:34 PM | comment link here





Beyonce - Broken-Hearted Girl [Music Video Premiere]



I know this song has been out for quite a while now, but I uploaded a DVD Rip of the song on YouTube so much so that I thought I'd share it here. I absolutely love this track.

Download Link: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:04 PM | comment link here





Jordin Sparks - SOS (Let The Music Play) (Single Review)



Track Listing:
SOS (Let The Music Play)

Jordin Sparks' debut album was brilliant, and I really was looking forward to her next album. And when I heard Battlefield I knew her next album would have more catchy tunes. And it was obvious her sophomore album was going to be a bit different from what we are all used to since the first album. I actually quite enjoyed Battlefield, and after buying the album, there were some standout tracks that I thought would be great for singles. And when I first heard that her second single was going to be SOS (Let The Music Play), I was shocked. The "S-S-S-S-SOS" starting of the song made Jordin sound so immature, far from the sound I was used to. The lyrics were creative though. I didn't like the track upon first listen, and after the next few, I still wasn't warming up to it. It was only recently when I heard the song again did I actually start having the song stuck in my head. After playing it a few times, I found the track irritating once again and I hated the "S-S-S-S-SOS" part. That just destroyed the entire track. I liked the fact that the beats were catchy, the lyrics were creative, and I know it's going to do pretty well on the charts. But somehow, it still leaves me a bit cold. And its obvious why Battlefield was the first single instead of this. The next single better be good. It's still a decent track, don't get me wrong, but it's not amazing.

Verdict:
☻☻☻☺☺

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:48 PM | comment link here





Black Eyed Peas - Boom Boom Pow (Single Review)



Track Listing:
Boom Boom Pow

So, with the Black Eyed Peas' comeback album The E.N.D. already proved to other people that the rumours about them breaking up were false. This is what seems to be like what people seem to like nowadays. The electronica thing going on the moment you hear the song. Unless you really like the song, you'll probably not bother about learning the lyrics, which are a mouthful. What impresses me immediately are Fergie's brilliant vocals. She is what Nicole Scherzinger is to the Pussycat Dolls, an essential needed to spice everything up. With Fergie (as well as Nicole), its the vocals that really wow me. Without Fergie on this song, I would not even bother to listen to it. This is what brought The Black Eyed Peas back at the top of the charts. I actually quite liked it. Quite shockingly as it isn't the kind of music I always listen to.

Verdict:
☻☻☻☻☺

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:00 PM | comment link here





Blake Lewis new track: Afraid



Blake Lewis' sophomore album Heartbreak On Vinyl will be released later in the year - October 6th. Here we have another track from the album entitled Afraid. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Downlaod Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:51 PM | comment link here





Miley Cyrus - When I Look At You [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:09 PM | comment link here





Friday, September 11, 2009
Big News: Alexandra Burke's debut album details



2008 X Factor winner Alexandra Burke's album was originally scheduled for a March 2009 release in time for Mother's Day. However, Simon Cowell has confirmed that her album is now scheduled for release later in the year to allow Burke to polish her skills and find the right songs for the album. On 13 February 2009 it was reported that Burke has signed a £3 million, five-album US record deal with Epic Records. Later in March Cowell announced that he believes Burke will enjoy a similar success to previous X-Factor winner Leona Lewis, having already picked 4 songs for the album. Producers Pharell Williams and Akon are said to be producing songs for the album. British singer-songwriter Taio Cruz has also confirmed that he is producing songs for the album and commented that "Burke's vocals are sounding amazing". She has recorded tracks with British dance duo The Freemasons who are best known for their remix of Kelly Rowland's "Work".Ne-Yo has confirmed that he is currently working on tracks for Burke. Pixie Lott also revealed that she has written a song for Burke's upcoming album.

After their duet of Listen on The X Factor, Burke claimed on the companion show The Xtra Factor that Beyoncé had expressed an interest in having Burke join her as a support act on her upcoming British tour. American rapper 50 Cent has expressed an interest in Burke, correctly predicting that she would win The X Factor and invited her to appear in an upcoming music video of his, most likely for a song from his upcoming album Before I Self Destruct. After visiting Burke in the studio, Beyoncé has spoken of possibly recording a duet with Burke. Lots of people would die for a chance to duet with Beyoncé. Beyoncé also announced that Burke could become an international artist after she visited Burke in the studio. Burke was asked to support Beyoncé on her European leg of her I Am… Tour, but couldn't accept as she was still recording her debut album. However it has since been revealed that Burke will be one of two support acts for Beyonce's second European leg of her I Am... Tour.

On 11 and 12 July 2009 two previously unheard songs surfaced on the internet believed to be produced by The Stereotypes and Ryan Tedder. It is unknown whether these songs will appear on the album or not but Cowell did confirm that they were early demos that were stolen by hackers who gained access to one of the producer's computers at his record label, Syco's HQ in London. A criminal investigation has been launched into the incident.[17] A new song, "Before The Rain"[18], written by Ina Wroldsen and Steve Mac and produced by Mac has been confirmed for inclusion on Burke's debut album.[19] HMV have confirmed that the album is currently scheduled for release on October 26, 2009 in the UK [20] On July 19 2009, Burke confirmed that she had signed a six figure contract with Italian fashion designers Dolce & Gabbana, which would see her become the face of a new fashion line. She will also model their clothes and accessories in her music videos.[21]

Burke's first commericial single from her debut album is title "Bad Boys". The single featuring Flo Rida and produced by upcoming production group The Phantom Boyz premiered in the UK on The Chris Moyles Show on BBC Radio 1 on 25 August 2009.[22]. In early reviews Popjustice has called the song "phenomenal" and "literally amazing".[23]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:43 PM | comment link here





Big News: Idol's release debut album dates



Great news for Kris Allen fans, his post-Idol album will be released on the 17th of Nevember, in between his other Idol contestants of Seson 8 who have been signed and will release their debut albums, Allison Iraheta and Adam Lambert.



Lots of people have been saying that Allison Iraheta was cheated out of American Idol, after her shock elimination from American Idol Season 8 in the Top 4, which many felt fellow contestant who was left standing Danny Gokey should have been eliminated as his performance of Dream On by Aerosmith was highly criticised. Lucky for Allison, Jive saw her talent and potential and as host of American Idol correctly predicted, he will be playing Allison's music on radio very soon. I am really looking forward to November 10 - the release date of her album. I'll be one of the first to buy it.



Many people expected glam rocker Adam Lambert to win. Obvious as he was an early frontrunner in the competition. Although he lost the eventual crown to Kris Allen, I have a feeling he's going to do better than Kris. His album will be released on the 24th of November. Get ready Lambert fans!

Labels: , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:17 PM | comment link here





Bilboard Update



This shouldn't come as a surprise - The Black Eyed Peas are still at #1 on the Billboard Hot 100 with I Gotta Feeling, spending its 13th week on the charts. Jay Sean's latest hit, Down, is #2 on the charts this week. Miley Cyrus continues being at #3 with her latest single Party In The USA that can be found on her The Time Of our Lives (EP). Taylor Swift drops to #6 with You Belong With Me. Mariah Carey's newest single Obsessed reaches a new high at #7, and I can already predict will be her 19th Billboard Hot 100 number 1 hit. Shakira's She Wolf still remains at #12. With the release of Colbie Caillat's sophomore album Breakthrough which debuted at #1 on the Top 200 album chart just last week, has risen again, this time fom #18 to #15. Following closely behind is Jordin Sparks with Battlefield. Cascada's Evacuate The Dancefloor peaks at a new high of #41 with Kelly Clarkson at #43 with her latest single Already Gone. I Look To You, the title track of Whitney Houston's comeback album, peaks at #70. Million Dollar Bill, also by Whitney Houston, debuts at #100.

Whitney Houston's comeback album tops the Billboard 200 in its first week of release. Miley Cyrus' The Time Of Our Lives (EP) trails behind at #2. Last week's chart topper Breakthrough by Colbie Caillat is #5 this week. Kristinia Debarge's Exposed drops from #196 to #200.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:49 PM | comment link here





Jordin Sparks - SOS (Let The Music Play) [Music Video Premiere]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:24 AM | comment link here





Whitney Houston - I Look To You [Music Video Premiere]



Whitney Houston's new music video I Look To You has premiered.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:17 AM | comment link here





Thursday, September 10, 2009
Big News: Ellen DeGeneres completes American Idol's judging panel



Yes, it is true. Ellen is Paula Abdul's permanent replacement on the popular singing competition. Shocking, huh. No offence, but do you think Ellen is fit to judge? I know she loves music, but I'm not sure if she's professional enough. Maybe they could have gotten one of their guest judges to be the permanent fourth judge. Just weird. What do you think?

Source: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:00 PM | comment link here





Nelly Furtardo - Mi Plan



Track Listing:
1. Manos al Aire
2. Más
3. Mi Plan
4. Sueños
5. Bajo Otra Luz
6. Vacación
7. Suficiente Tiempo
8. Fuerte
9. Silencio
10. Como Lluvia
11. Feliz Cumpleaño

Nelly Durtado releases her first full-length spanish album. Here's Mi Plan. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:59 AM | comment link here





David Cook - American Idol EP



Season 7 American Idol Winner David Cook is an amazing artist and I thought I'd put his studio recordings back on Idol up. Enjoy!\

Track Listing:
1. Always Be My Baby
2. Billie Jean
3. Day Tripper
4. Eleanor Rigby
5. Hungry Like The Wolf
6. I Don't Want To Miss A Thing
7. I'm Alive
8. Innocent
9. Little Sparrow
10. The Music of the Night

Download Link: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:30 AM | comment link here





Kelly Clarkson live @ Walmart Soundcheck



American Idol winner Kelly Clarkson performed some of her hit songs live at Walmart Soundcheck. Enjoy!

My Life Would Suck Without You



Since You've Been Gone



I Do Not Hook Up



Because Of You



Track Listing:
1. Walk Away
2. My Life Would Suck Without You
3. Because Of You
4. I Do Not Hook Up
5. Since You've Been Gone

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:30 AM | comment link here





Nicole Scherzinger live @ AOL Music Sessions

nicole scherzinger aol live Pictures, Images and Photos



Happily Never After



Supervillian



Baby Love



That's all I've found for now. Enjoy!

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:12 AM | comment link here





Wednesday, September 9, 2009
Nicole Scherzinger New Recordings



Lead singer of major recording artists The Pussycat Dolls, Nicole Scherzinger has been criticised for being the main focus of the group and not the group itself. Her Name Is Nicole was supposed to be her debut solo effort and to have the right attention to herself. She wrote over a 100 songs for the album but it got shelved in the end. There are talks for the album to be released again, and here we have a bunch of new recordings.

Track Listing:
1. Power's Out ft. Sting
2. Supervillian
3. Whatever You Like ft. T.I.
4. Rio
5. Who's Gonna Love You
6. Magic
7. Steam ft. Eva Trill
8. Somebody To Love
9. Whatever Happens
10. Punchin'
11. Do What You Want 2 Me ft Britney Spears

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:54 PM | comment link here





Cheryl Cole New Track: Fight For This Love



Spice Girl and X Factor Judge Cheryl Cole is gearing up for the release of her solo album later in the year. Here we have a new track called Fight For This Love. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:34 PM | comment link here





Tuesday, September 8, 2009
Carrie Underwood - Cowboy Casanova (Single Review)



Track Listing:
Cowboy Casanova

I must say, Season 4 American Idol winner Carrie Underwood's voice never fails to amaze me. Her new single is lyrically tongue twisting, and does remind me of the kind of thing Before He Cheats said of a guy cheating on her. The lines "He's a devil in disguise, a snake with blue eyes" is really very creative. Carrie's powerful vocals still shine through and its obvious it isn't going to fail her anytime soon. I'm really looking forward to the new album with Cowboy Casanova. It's such a groovy song and I really like it.

Verdict:
☻☻☻☻☺

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:52 AM | comment link here





Sunday, September 6, 2009
Jon Peter Lewis - Break The Silence [Music Video Premiere]





Former American Idol Season 3 contestant known simply as "JPL" on American Idol, he developed a strong fanbase and showing a 3-octave vocal range on the show. With Simon Cowell naming him as the "dark horse" to win the competition, he was eliminated in the Top 8 after singing Jailhouse Rock. He released his limited edition debut album Stories From Hollywood on the 7th of November, 2006 and his second album Break The Silence on the 22nd of July, 2008.

Download Link: Break The Silence [Album]

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:07 PM | comment link here





OneRepublic new track: All The Right Moves



OneRepublic is back in the studio recording their sophomore effort after Dreaming Out Loud called Waking Up. Here's a new single All The Right Moves. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:53 AM | comment link here





Leona Lewis New Track: Happy



Leona Lewis is getting ready to release her sophomore effort Echo after Spirit took the world by storm in late 2007 and early 2008. Here we have the lead single from Echo called Happy. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:44 AM | comment link here





Saturday, September 5, 2009
P!nk - Please Don't Leave Me (Single Review)



Track Listing:
Please Don't Leave Me

In this midtempo pop ballad, Pink's rock chick vocals shine through and it brings a slightly soulful tune to the whole song. Unlike several divas out here in the music industry, Pink does not impress with mindblowing powerful vocals, but her whole rock look is chic and definitely quite appealing. The first few verses of Please Don't Love Me bring to mind the lead single of Pink's album, Funhouse, So What, and it gives an average midtempo ballad a soulful twist. Overall, this song is not trying to be anything but itself - 'itself' meaning a soulful twist to songs like these. The song really grows on you, as it did not really catch on when I first heard Funhouse, but after listening to it a few times, it is rather catchy and it's quite good.

Verdict:
☻☻☻☻☺

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:28 PM | comment link here





Ashley Tisdale live @ Walmart Soundcheck



Ashley Tisdale performed some songs off her latest effort Guilty Pleasure at "Walmart Soundcheck". Enjoy!

Track Listing:
1. Hair
2. Hot Mess
3. It's Alright It's Ok
4. Masquerade
5. Tell Me Lies
6. What If

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:14 PM | comment link here





The Saturdays - Forever Is Over



A lot of people say that The Saturdays' new single for their sophomore album is great, but of course, tell me what you think.

Download Link: Forever Is Over

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:47 AM | comment link here





Blake Lewis new track: Heartbreak On Vinyl



American Idol Season 6 runner-up Blake Lewis has released his debut album A.D.D. (Audio Daydream) and is now under a new label Tommy Boy Records and will be release Heartbreak On Vinyl on 6th of October and has already released the first single Sad Song and here is the title track.

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:10 AM | comment link here





Nelly Furtardo new track: Silencio



Nelly Furtardo's newest album Mi Plan will be released later in September. Meanwhile, here's a new track featuring Josh Groban. Enjoy!

Download Link: Silencio [ft. Josh Groban]

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:06 AM | comment link here