Vote at the MRAs 2011 here!



Monday, August 31, 2009
Daughtry live @ AOL Music Sessions



Track Listing:
1. Home
2. Every Time You Turn Around
3. Ghost of Me
4. No Surprise
5. Possum Kingdom

Daughtry performed at AOL Music Sessions a while back and the MP3s are out so, enjoy!

Download Link: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:27 PM | comment link here





Jordin Sparks - SOS (Let The Music Play) [Remix Promo CD]



Jordin's next single off her sophomore album, Battlefield is officially SOS (Let The Music Play) after the lead single Battlefield helped score Jordin a Top 10 hit on the Billboard Hot 100 for the album. Here's the Remix Promo CD for SOS (Let The Music Play). Enjoy!

Track Listing:
1. S.O.S. (Let The Music Play) (Abe Clements Remix)
2. S.O.S. (Let The Music Play) (Disco Tech Club Remix)
3. S.O.S. (Let The Music Play) (Serafin Club Remix)
4. S.O.S.(Let The Music Play) (Nevins Remix)
5. S.O.S. (Let The Music Play) (Karmatronic Remix)
6. S.O.S. (Let The Music Play)(DiscoTech Remix)

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:15 PM | comment link here





Nelly Furtardo - Mi Plan [Album Sampler]



Nelly Furtardo is gearing up for the release of her full-length Spanish album, Mi Plan, out in stores on the 15th of September this year. Here is an album sampler for Mi Plan. Hope you like it!

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:09 PM | comment link here





Nelly Furtardo - Bajo Otra Luz [ft. Julieta Venegas & La Mala Rodriguez]



Here's a new song from Nelly Furtado called Bajo Otra Luz and it features Julieta Venegas & La Mala Rodriguez. The song was exclusively released in I-Tunes Mexico. Definitely check this out! Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:56 PM | comment link here





Sunday, August 30, 2009
Vanessa Hudgens - Everything I Own



Everything I Own was covered by Disney teen pop star Vanessa Hudgens for her latest project, Bandslam. I think the first few verses were a bit too low for her, out of her comfort zone, and to the end it got a bit shrieky and she DOES NOT have a powerful voice, I think she's trying way too hard. Nevertheless, give it a good listen and tell me what you think.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:52 PM | comment link here





JoJo - Wrong Man For The Job



Here's another new demo song from JoJo, who has already completed her album, but waiting for her record label to finalise a deal, called Wrong Man For the Job I really hope JoJo gets her album released quickly as I really liked her previous album, and really want her album to come out quickly.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:04 PM | comment link here





Beyonce live @ AOL music sessions

Beyonce performed some songs off her album I Am... Sasha Fierce. Enjoy!

Single Ladies (Put A Ring On It)



If I Were A Boy



Me, Myself and I



Irreplaceable



At Last

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:55 PM | comment link here





The Saturdays - Forever Is Over [Music Video Download]



The Saturdays are back at work for their sophomore effort, here is the first single from their untitled album due out later in the year. Here's the music video to download.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:47 PM | comment link here





Mariah Carey - I Wanna Know What Love Is



Mariah Carey's upcoming studio album will be released on the 29th of September, and in the mean time while she's finishing the touches on her album, she will be releasing I Wanna Know What Love Is as the second single after Obsessed. The former is a cover of Foreigner's song, so enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:41 PM | comment link here





Jessica Mauboy - Up/Down [Music Video Premiere]



Here's the music video for Jessica Mauboy's next single Up/Down. Enjoy.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:07 PM | comment link here





Kara DioGuardi - No Boundaries [Demo]



The winning song for Season 8 of American Idol's No Boundaries was co-written by American Idol judge Kara DioGuardi and here's her version of it. Enjoy!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 11:57 AM | comment link here





Saturday, August 29, 2009
In The Spotlight This Week: Kristinia Debarge



Kristinia Debarge was introduced to music and a tender young age and was signed just before her 19th birthday. Exposed was released and scored Debarge her very first Top 20 hit with the album's lead single Goodbye which peaked at #15. Sabotage and Future Love were released as a double A-Side single and Future love has thus peaked at #125. Her sound has been compared to Season 6 American Idol winner, Jordin Sparks, but Jordin's still better at what she's doing as she released her debut album almost two years ago.

Threats:
Jordin Sparks

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:58 PM | comment link here





Billboard Update



Black Eyed Peas still dominates the charts with I Gotta Feeling spending its 11th week dominating the Hot 100. Miley Cyrus' Party In the USA is still stuck at #2 with Taylor Swift following closely at #4. Cobra Starship remains at #9 with Good Girls Go Bad. Mariah Carey's Obsessed is still at its peak of #11. Katy Perry and Jordin Sparks are #14 and #16 respectively with Waking Up In Vegas and Battlefield respectively. Colbie Caillat's latest single from her sophomore effort Breakthrough's Fallin' For You is #46. Cascada's Evacuate The Dancefloor has risen to #57.

Reba McEntire scores a #1 album on the Billboard 200 with Keep On Loving You. Jessie James has dropped to I admit, a disappointingly low #82. Carrie Underwood's Carnival Ride spends its 96th week on the Billboards at #114. Kristinia Debarge's dcebut album Exposed is #130 this week. Cascada's Evacuate The Dancefloor debuts at #155.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:45 PM | comment link here





Big News: Mariah's album gets delayed again



Originally scheduled for an August 25th release date and then September 15th, Mariah Carey's upcoming 12th studio album, "Memoirs of an Imperfect Angel," has been delayed yet again. "Memoirs" will now arrive two weeks later on September 29th.

The singer has also pulled out of a string of appearances surrounding the album's release, including "VH1 Storytellers," the "Today" Show concert series, 2009 MTV Video Music Awards and her Hollywood Walk of Fame star ceremony.

According to a source at Def Jam, the label Carey is signed to, the reason for the delay is that the singer hasn't completed the album and needs to return to the studio to record additional songs.

This afternoon, Carey's website was updated with this message: "Mariah is putting the finishing touches on her newest album, "Memoirs of an Imperfect Angel," and we have shifted all of our TV and promo appearances to coincide with the new release date of September 29th. We can't wait for the fans to hear the new album!!"

Carey's latest single, "Obsessed," reached No. 11 on the Hot 100 chart and No. 15 on the Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs chart.

As previously reported, "Memoirs" has already stirred up controversey with the label's decision to include advertising in the CD packaging, in the form of a mini-Elle magazine featuring Carey-related content.

Source: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:28 PM | comment link here





Friday, August 28, 2009
Big News: Leona Lewis' new album "Echo"



Echo is the second studio album by British singing sensation Leona Lewis. It is scheduled for release on 16 November in the UK by Syco Records, followed by 17 November in the US release with J Records and worldwide through Sony Music.

Lewis is working with Ryan Tedder, Timbaland, Toby Gad, Akon, and James Fauntleroy amongst others to produce the follow up to her debut album Spirit. It is also reported that a world tour will take place in 2010 in support of the two albums.

Production is said to have begun in February 2009. Lewis worked with Ryan Tedder, producer of her second single Bleeding Love, who stated in an interview that he and Lewis spent a week in a recording studio, where they produced two and a half songs. Justin Timberlake has contributed production and vocals to several songs, and produced the song Don't Let Me Down, written by Timbaland's protegé James Fauntleroy and recorded at Chalice Recording Studios. The song leaked onto the internet, and an investigation was launched by the International Federation of the Phonographic Industry working with Lewis's record label and the police to track down the individuals who stole the track. Work began with Timbaland in April 2009 in Los Angeles.

Two songs co-written by Ina Wroldsen and produced by Arnthor Birgisson, My Hands and Heartbeat, have been confirmed for inclusion in the album. Novel and John Shanks have produced two songs, a ballad and an uptempo song. Production and songwriting duo Xenomania are reported to have written five songs for Lewis's second album. Ne-Yo has confirmed that he has written songs for the album, and Will.i.am and Jay-Z are said to be working with Lewis on the album, which will contain ballads, racier tracks and dancefloor anthems. Lewis expressed interest in working with Coldplay/Chris Martin to give the album a rockier edge, and several demos are said to be influenced by Coldplay. It has been reported that Lewis has collaborated with Aqualung, and she has also worked with DJ Infamous, Claude Kelly, Kevin Rudolf, Toby Gad, The Script and Los Da Mystro.

Lewis said of the album: "I titled my album Echo, since an echo describes a big, organic sound. I'm in the midst of the recording process, working with incredible songwriters and producers, and my music has really evolved. It's so exciting to create something new."

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:32 PM | comment link here





Carrie Underwood - Just A Dream [Music Video Premiere]



Country singer Carrie Underwood released Just A Dream quite some time back but I still adore this track.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:19 PM | comment link here





Jessie James - Wanted [Music Video Premiere]





Here's the cross between Carrie Underwood and Christina Aguilera, newcomer Jessie James' first single has thus far peaked at #23. Nice, nice track.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:50 PM | comment link here





Joanna Pacitti - Let It Slide [Music Video Premiere]



Remember Joanna Pacitti, an American Idol contestant who got disqualified because she had some ties with the people in American Idol? Guess what, the music video for her debut single Let It Slide surfaced recently and it's definitely a good track.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:46 PM | comment link here





Colbie Caillat - Fallin' For You [Music Video Premiere]



Colbie's finally released her music video for Fallin' For You off her sophomore effort Breakthrough and I've gotta admit, the song is definitely growing on me.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:38 PM | comment link here





Jessica Mauboy - Been Waiting [Deluxe]



Jessica Mauboy, runner-up on a season of Australian Idol, released her debut album Been Waiting last year and is going to release the deluxe edition of her album. Here it is, enjoy!

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:20 PM | comment link here





Selena and The Scene - Falling Down [Music Video Premiere]



Selena Gomez and her band released their debut single Falling Down just last week and here's the music video for it.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:09 PM | comment link here





Miley Cyrus - The Time Of Our Lives [EP]



Track Listing:
1. Kicking and Screaming
2. Party in the U.S.A.
3. When I Look at You
4. The Time of Our Lives
5. Talk is Cheap
6. Obsessed
7. Before the Storm (Live Featuring Jonas Brothers)

Miley must be having the time of her life that's for sure. She's set to release her first EP this month. The first single Party In The USA has already peaked at #2 on the Billboard Hot 100 due to strong digital downloads. Before the Storm can already be found on the Jonas Brothers' latest studio album Lines, Vines And Trying Times.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:50 PM | comment link here





Whitney Houston - I Look To You



Track Listing:
1. Million Dollar Bill
2. Nothin But Love
3. Call You Tonight
4. I Look To You
5. Like I Never Left (Featuring Akon)
6. A Song For You
7. I Didnt Know My Own Strength
8. Worth It
9. For The Lovers
10. I Got You
11. Salute

It's been since we heard new music from this diva. Set to release her new album end of this month, Whitney Houston's I Look To You has leaked in its entirety. Hear it is. Right now, I'm really loving the first single I Didn't Know My Own Strength. Check it out!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:30 PM | comment link here





Alexandra Burke - Bad Boys [ft. Flo Rida]



Winner of last year's X-Factor, Alexandra Burke is hard at work for her debut album which will drop October 26th in the UK. Her first single, faturing Flo Rida, called Bad Boys has leaked. Hope you like it!

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:59 PM | comment link here





Wednesday, August 26, 2009
Big News: Chris Brown's just desserts



R&B singer Chris Brown has been sentenced to five years of probation and 180 days of community labor for his February assault on his former girlfriend, pop star Rihanna. The 20-year-old singer, who appeared before a court judge with his mother, best friend and bodyguards, was also ordered to stay at least 100 yards (90 meters) away from Rihanna until August 2014, a distance that can be reduced to 10 yards (nine meters) during industry events.

Brown will be able to serve his sentence in his home state of Virginia, but will be required to return to Los Angeles every three months to update Judge Patricia Schnegg on his progress.

"I wanted to see actual physical labor as opposed to community service," Schnegg said.

Brown will perform labor such as "trash pickup, car cleaning and maintaining grounds," she said, and will participate in counseling at a Catholic charity.

He is also ordered to complete a one-year domestic violence program.

Schnegg said she was aware of broadcast "chatter" that mentioned possible meetings between the two performers, and warned Brown that such encounters would be unacceptable.

"This is a felony conviction with the potential for state prison if probation is violated in any way," the judge said.

District attorney spokesman Sandi Gibbons said the DA's office felt the sentence for Brown "is an equitable one. It's in his hands."

Brown said he understood the sentence. Upon leaving the courtroom, he and his lawyer declined to speak with reporters.

According to a court report, Brown was also involved in two other violent assaults against Rihanna prior to the attack in February, hours before the Grammy awards.

The first occurred in Europe three months earlier, when the two performers engaged in a verbal dispute, after which Rihanna slapped Brown, who responded by pushing her against a wall.

Then, three weeks before the February attack, the pair had another altercation in Rihanna's native Barbados, where they were driving in a Range Rover. Brown got out and broke both front windows. No one was injured.

The two incidents were not reported to authorities, according to the report.

Rihanna's lawyer, Donald Etra, said Rihanna is "doing fine and concentrating on pursuing her career."

Souce: HERE

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:31 PM | comment link here





Tuesday, August 25, 2009
Demi Lovato - Here We Go Again [live at The View]



Does she have a sore throat? It really sounded real bad. She just couldn't deliver the big notes. She shouldn't have sung if her voice was not in a good state. Disappointing throughout. Sorry.

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:58 PM | comment link here





Jessie James - Wanted [live @ Good Day New York]



Jessie James performed her debut single Wanted. Enjoy!

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:56 PM | comment link here





Emily Osment - All The Way Up [Music Video Premere]



Emily Osment's debut single from her EP out by the end of the year has a music video. The track is entitled All The Way Up. Enjoy!

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:47 PM | comment link here





Jessie James - I Look So Good (Without You) [Music Video Premiere]



Jessie James' second single I Look So Good (Without You) music video from debut album Jessie James has finally premiered. Enjoy!

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:43 PM | comment link here





Big News: Katharine McPhee new track leak



Besides the fact that I think she looks much better as a brunette, Katharine McPhee's new single co-written by Kara DioGuardi, Had It All has leaked. Check it out.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:21 PM | comment link here





Sunday, August 23, 2009
Demi Lovato - Gift Of A Friend [Official Music Video]



I'm a big fan of this song and I hope you like it!

Download Links:
1. HERE
2. HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:33 PM | comment link here





In the Spotlight This Week: Jessie James



Jessica Rose "Jessie" James was born April 12, 1988 on a military base in Vicenza, Italy, James relocated to central Georgia during the 1990s. She made weekly trips to Nashville to hone her songwriting amidst likeminded musicians. Her demo recordings soon made their way to David Massey, president of the rejuvenated Mercury Records, who subsequently brought her to the attention of Def Jam chairman L.A. Reid. James soon inked a contract with Island/Def Jam, and the label partnered her with songwriter Kara DioGuardi to help craft material for a debut album which debuted on the Billboard 200 at #23, selling about 20, 133 copies.

Jessie James' first single called "Wanted" was released in April 12th, 2009 in stations from U.S. and on May 12th, 2009 on United States and Canada iTunes. Her song, "Blue Jeans" was featured on Confessions of a Shopaholic soundtrack. In June, 2009 she toured with Jonas Brothers. Her debut album, Jessie James, was released on August 11th, 2009, for Mercury Records. She opened up for Thriving Ivory on July 4th in Mobile, AL at The Soul Kitchen.

Threats:
Carrie Underwood, Christina Aguilera, Kelly Clarkson

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:34 AM | comment link here





Saturday, August 22, 2009
Big News: Leona Lewis new track leak



Here's a new track leak from Leona Lewis, working hard at her sophomore album due for release late this year or early next. This has Justin Timberlake on it. Enjoy!

Download Link: Don't Let Me Down

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:41 PM | comment link here





Cobra Starship - Good Girls Go Bad [Acoustic]



Cobra Starship's single Good Girls Go Bad was performed live acoustic. Enjoy.

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:35 PM | comment link here





Demi Lovato Christmas Songs



Demi Lovato recorded 2 Christmas songs, enjoy!

Download Links:
1. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
2. The Christmas Song

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:17 PM | comment link here





Big News: Taylor Swift covers "Take A Bow" by Rihanna



Rihanna's Take A Bow taken from Good Girl Gone Bad was covered by Taylor Swift live. Check it out.

Download Link: HERE

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:13 PM | comment link here





Colbie Caillat - Breakthrough [Deluxe Edition] (Album Review)



Track Listing:
1. I Won't
2. Begin Again
3. You Got Me
4. Fallin' For You
5. Rainbow
6. Droplets [ft. Jason Reeves]
7. I Never Told You
8. Fearless
9. Runnin' Around
10. Breakthrough
11. It Stops Today
12. Breakin' At The Cracks
13. Lucky [with Jason Mraz]
14. Out Of My Mind (Deluxe Edition Bonus Track)
15. Don't Hold Me Down (Deluxe Edition Bonus Track)
16. What I Wanted To Say (Deluxe Edition Bonus Track)
17. Never Let You Go (Deluxe Edition Bonus Track)
18. Stay With Me (Deluxe Edition Bonus Track)

Ever since our August '09 Artist Of The Month released her 2007 album Coco, she has been featured on a few other artists' albums - Jason Mraz, Taylor Swift etc. Now back with Breakthrough this year, Colbie has released her single Fallin' For You and has peaked at #12 on the Billboard Hot 100. The whole album isn't a radical departure from Coco. It's still sweet, summer melodies. Except they're probably not as addictive as stuff like Bubbly and Realise. Might probably need to listen to it more. The whole album's generally quite good, but if Colbie could show us something different from Coco, I think that'd be better.

Verdict:
☻☻☻☻☺

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:07 PM | comment link here





The Saturdays - Chasing Lights (Album Review)



Track Listing:
1. If This Is Love
2. Up
3. Keep Her
4. Issues
5. Lies
6. Work
7. Chasing Lights
8. Set Me Off
9. Fall
10. Vulnerable
11. Why Me, Why Now
12. Up (Wideboys Remix Edit)

I've heard rumours about The Saturdays being something like The Pussycat Dolls. Curious to find out, I took a listen, but they don't really actually. The Pussycat Dolls are better too. They can sing and dance, The Saturdays are quite forgettable. The singles If This Is Love and Up are all okay, but are still quite forgettable. Besides the album cover being cool, they are just another girl group which can be forgotten easily. The same contemporary pop stuff, we've heard that all before. Very, very forgettable. Go get The Pussycat Dolls' albums, they are better, really.

Verdict:
☻☻☻☺☺

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:35 PM | comment link here





Jessie James - Jessie James (Album Review)



Track Listing:
1. Wanted
2. Bullet
3. I Look So Good (Without You)
4. Burnin' Bridges
5. Blue Jeans
6. My Cowboy
7. Big Mouth
8. Burn It Up
9. Psycho Girlfriend
10. Inevitable
11. Girl Next Door
12. Guilty

When I first heard newcomer Jessie James' voice, it suddenly struck me, doesn't she sound like Christina Aguilera the moment she hits those whack notes? And yes, she really does. She's sort of like a merge between Carrie Underwood and Christina Aguilera, except a lot prettier. She looks real amazing, really. Her vocals are... I'm completely blown away. There hasn't been a such amazing singer for so long. I really like her album, the first single Wanted is a catchy tune, sort of what Christina did with Ain't No Other Man. Burnin' Bridges is a beautiful ballad and the others are also very catchy tunes. Gosh, she's brilliant. Really very impressed. She a Christina reincarnate with country swagger.

Verdict:
☻☻☻☻☺

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:15 PM | comment link here





Whitney Houston - I Didn't Know My Own Strength (Single Review)



Track Listing:
I Didn't Know My Own Strength

This is a slow ballad, the first single for Whitney Houston's big comeback 2009 album - I Look To You. Looks like Whitney still has that killer voice, probably not as strong as when she was in her prime, but she looks better than ever, and this track has a contemporary pop sound to it. This is the kind of music Whitney should be doing, which should have her collecting money at home for more than a lifetime. I Didn't Know My Own Strength was probably inspired by someone and lyrically, it is really good. It's a really nice song, definitely check it out.

Verdict:
☻☻☻☻☺

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:40 PM | comment link here





Beyonce - I Am... Sasha Fierce [Deluxe Edition] (Album Review)



Track Listing:
Disc 1
1. If I Were a Boy
2. Halo
3. Disappear
4. Broken-Hearted Girl
5. Ave Maria
6. Smash into You
7. Satellites
8. That's Why You're Beautiful
9. Save the Hero
10. Si Yo Fuera un Chico

Disc 2
1. Single Ladies (Put a Ring on It)
2. Radio
3. Diva
4. Sweet Dreams
5. Video Phone
6. Hello
7. Ego
8. Scared of Lonely
9. Why Don't You Love Me

She is indefinitely the R&B diva - Beyonce. She is brilliant, and back with her third studio album I Am... Sasha Fierce has peaked on the Billboard 200 and the various singles have all done really, really well. Her R&B swagger is evident on every track of the album and her vocals are impeccable, really. Her polished voice does fast, catchy songs (Single Ladies (Put A Ring On It)) or slow songs (Halo) really well. Just naming an example. She looks better than ever, sounds better than ever, and will remain as one of the best albums I have ever heard in 2008.

Verdict:
☻☻☻☻☻

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:13 PM | comment link here





Daughtry - Leave This Town (Album Review)



Track Listing:
1. You Don’t Belong
2. No Surprise
3. Every Time You Turn Around
4. Life After You
5. What I Meant to Say
6. Open Up Your Eyes
7. September
8. Ghost of Me
9. Learn My Lesson
10. Supernatural
11. Tennessee Line (feat. Vince Gill)
12. Call Your Name

I must say, Daughtry's second effort is just as hot as the first, if not hotter. No Surprise, Life After You, September, and Call Your Nameare definitely the highlights of the album. I like it a lot, and fell in love with the album almost immediately I heard it. Another great effort from Daughtry! You'd better pick up your copy because it's a really good album.

Verdict:
☻☻☻☻☺

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 4:44 PM | comment link here





Kristinia Debarge - Exposed (Album Review)



Track Listing:
1. Somebody
2. Future Love
3. Speak Up
4. Goodbye
5. Sabotage
6. Died in Your Eyes
7. Powerless
8. Cried Me a River
9. Doesn't Everybody Want to Fall in Love
10. It's Gotta Be Love
11. Disconnect

Kristinia Debarge's debut album, Exposed is out and many compared Debarge's sound to Jordin Sparks. Here's the thing. Her Goodbye and Sabotage are easily the best tracks of the album. The thing about her is that she sounds different on the various tracks of her album. Some of the tracks make her sound like a little Disney girl while on other tracks, she sounds more mature and while it isn't a world of difference, sometimes you wonder if it's really her. It's obvious Jordin Sparks has a better sound overall because she sounds more explosive. I don't think Goodbye or the other singles will top Jordin's #10 peak with Battlefield on the Hot 100 chart. Kristinia is definitely more inexperienced as Jordin already has two albums out, nevertheless, Kristinia made a more smashing debut than Jordin Sparks on her first album. If this is a sign of things to come, and if Kristinia's second album tops her first, Jordin really better watch out, because there's a new kid on the block.

Verdict:
☻☻☻☻☺

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE
Download Link 4: HERE
Download Link 5: HERE
Download Link 6: HERE
Download Link 7: HERE
Download Link 8: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 3:02 PM | comment link here





Selena Gomez & The Scene - Kiss And Tell [Album Cover]



Here it is, Selena Gomez released the album cover of her debut album.

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:29 AM | comment link here





Billboard Update



Good news for Black Eyed Peas fans, I Gotta Feeling is still dominating the charts, followed by Miley Cyrus' latest song Party In The USA. I'll be damned if Miley Cyrus still stays behind The Black Eyed Peas, looks like Disney fans let their guard down. Run This Town featuring Jay-Z, Rihanna, and Kanye West is third on the Hot 100 charts. Taylor Swift drops to #4 with You Belong With Me. Obsessed by Mariah Carey reaches a new peak at #11. Her 19th Number 1? We'll see. Katy Perry's Waking Up In Vegas drops to #14 from #11. Battlefield by Jordin Sparks in #17 this week. Wanted by newcomer Jessie James reaches a new high at #40. Cascada debuts at #80 with Evacuate The Dancefloor.

Hot Mess by Cobra Starship debuts on the Billboard 200 at #4. Here We Go Again by Demi Lovato stays strong at #18. Newcomer Jessie James debuts at #23. Beyonce's I Am... Sasha Fierce is #44 this time. The rest are all predictable to where they are on the chart.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:48 AM | comment link here





Friday, August 21, 2009
Big News: Idol Update



Ever since Paula Abdul left Idol, they have been finding temporary judges, and here are more celebs confirmed to be a guest judge on the show.

1. Mary J. Blige
2. Shaina Twain
3. Kelly Clarkson
4. Joe Jonas

I personally don't think Joe Jonas is fit to judge. He's so new and immature and as a judge..? Hmmm. We'll see. Whaddya think?

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:13 PM | comment link here





Thursday, August 20, 2009
Beyonce - Halo (Single Review)



I know there's a lot of stuff surrounding Halo and Kelly Clarkson's version with Already Gone, but let's just give Halo the attention it rightfully deserves. Beyonce's latest album I Am... Sasha Fierce did real well, and Halo is one of the singles to come from this diva. In terms of its melody, it is very soothing and the moment you hear it, you want to hear more, which is good. I like this song a lot, and it gives Beyonce's vocals a time to shine. No one does it better than Beyonce. Halo already peaked at #5 on the Billboard Hot 100. Doesn't this already prove something?

Verdict:
☻☻☻☻☺

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:39 PM | comment link here





Beyonce - Halo (Live)



Beyonce's vocals are immaculate, I think it was a completely flawless vocal and you should really listen to it. I love this song so much. Really amazing. Check it out.

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:13 PM | comment link here





Kristinia Debarge - Goodbye [Music Video Premiere]



Here's the music video for Kristinia Debarge's debut single, Goodbye.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:49 PM | comment link here





Music Reviews 10 @ 8:44 PM | comment link here





LeToya Luckett - Lady Love



LeToya Luckett newest album Lady Love is out. Here it is. The review should come soon. Check it out.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE
Download Link 3: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:38 PM | comment link here





Cascada - Dangerous [Music Video Premiere]



Cascada's second single from the latest album Evacuate The Dancefloor's music video is out. Check it out.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:36 PM | comment link here





Jason Castro - Let's Fall In love Again



Remember Jason Castro, the guy with the long hair of Season 7 of American Idol? His first official single, Let's Fall In Love Again has leaked and here it is from his debut album due for release later this year. Looks like Season 7 contestants are all in the music industry now. Jason Castro, Brooke White, Michael Johns, David Cook, David Archuleta have either released their albums or are going to release them. Only Carly Smithson's the one going into a band.

Download Link: HERE
Download Link 2: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:29 PM | comment link here





Wednesday, August 19, 2009
Big News: Might go 'template'

I figured out why the Cobra Starship post and The Essentials for Kelly Clarkson got deleted. It's all because of the copyright thing. So I might convert this to template to put the links in the Comments. Well, I feel blogskins are much simpler. And I like this blogskina lot. it's very flexible. It's just so easy with the HTML thing, I guess if more posts get deleted I might consider.

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:13 PM | comment link here





Big News: Artist Of The Month September '09 is up!



We have the new poll for September of 09 up and the contenders are Mariah Carey, who's set to release Memoirs Of An Imperfect Angel on September 15th, the same as Nelly Furtardo, who will be releassing her first full-length Spanish album Mi Plan. On the 11th and 14th, Jay-Z and The Muse will be releasing their albums respectively. Mika releases his second album on the 21st of September, and lastly, Paramore releases their album on September 29th, the same day Madonna releses Celebration.

Labels: , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:54 PM | comment link here





Big News: Celine Dion's 2nd child



Canadian singer Celine Dion, 41, is pregnant with her second child, her spokeswoman told AFP Tuesday. Dion and her husband Rene Angelil, director of the French-language reality-television show "Star Academie," are "both very happy," the spokeswoman added.

According to the French-language daily Le Journal de Montreal, which was first to report the story, the singer resorted to medical help to conceive.

Dion, who is from Quebec, is expected to give birth in May 2010.

In March, Dion announced an 18-month career hiatus in order to spend time with her family and have a second child.

Married almost 15 years, Dion currently has one son, Rene-Charles, born on January 25, 2001. He is to start his first day of school on Tuesday in Florida, Dion's spokeswoman said.

Source: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 5:39 PM | comment link here





Saturday, August 15, 2009
Big News: Jennifer Lopez' new album details



In February 2009 the first of several new recordings, "Hooked On You" was circulated on the internet which confirmed rumours that Lopez was back in the studio recording a brand new album. Later in March 2009 Lopez went on record to speak about the track in March via her official website confirming that she was indeed working on new songs.

In May 2009 another new recording titled "What Is Love" surfaced; it was written by Wynter Gordon. That day, Gordon mentioned the song on her official MySpace and later clarified what she wrote: "apparently a blogger took this as a dis towards J-Lo. It's not. I respect and admire J-Lo and I was honored for her to cut my song. The "lifetime TV special" comment was directed at the leak. The song was not properly serviced. It's not mixed, mastered, or finished but it's out for public consumption and opinion. That's why I'm angry".

In June 2009, Lopez confirmed that she was working on a full length studio album and not a greatest hits collection as previously thought. "I worked on music while I was pregnant and while I was at home, but now to really get into it and focus on it and to finish the project is exciting," she said in an MTV interview. Lopez said she was working on a few singles and trying to finish the album, so it could be out later this year and that it would feature a very "focused concept", but she wasn't willing to reveal exactly what that concept is just yet. Lopez also said that she chose a title for the album, however, she didn't reveal what that title was. She also confirmed that "One Love" and "What Is Love" are indeed new songs which will appear on the album but she doesn't know if they will be the first singles. She ended the interview by saying that she "loves making great pop/dance music with beautiful lyrics" which again is what can be seen on the new album. The album is scheduled for a early January 2010 release.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:25 PM | comment link here





Big News: Lady Gaga's pre Gaga days EP



I'm sure everyone knows Lady Gaga or at least heard of her. But this is a 5 track EP titled Red And Blue before her Gaga days when she was known as Stefani and it leaked a few months back, but here it is anyway.

Track Listing:
1. Something Crazy
2. Wish You Were Here
3. No Floods
4. Words
5. Red And Blue

Download Link: HERE

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:00 PM | comment link here





The Essentials: Jordin Sparks



I decided to post "The Essentials" for Jordin Sparks since I really like her music.

Track Listing:
1. One Step At A Time
2. Battlefield
3. Tatoo
4. No Air [ft. Chris Brown]
5. SOS (Let The Music Play)
6. This Is My Now
7. Walking On Snow
8. Emergency (911)
9. Was I The Only One
10. Vertigo (iTunes Bonus Track)

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 8:28 PM | comment link here





Cascada - Evacuate The Dancefloor (Single Review)



Cascada is back with their 3rd album called Evacuate The Dancefloor. This is the lead single of the same title, and I love it! Cascada has evolved from the very Europop Dance Anthem into a kind of Electropop, which is a hot genre for many artists that have released their albums this year. Natalie Horler also has a new look, mainly with the hair and everything, but she still looks as amazing and sounds as awesome as ever. I think they've made themselves more contemporary and this single is a swinging good club hit. You might argue that in terms of club hits, it can't compete with Lady Gaga's Just Dance. But I don't think it's all that bad, and in fact I really think it's a bit more addictive than Just Dance. Since the blog started, no single has been rated 5 stars. But that's about to change. You have to listen to it and get your copy of the album.

Verdict:
☻☻☻☻☻

Download Link: HERE

Alternative Link
Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:08 PM | comment link here





Music Reviews 10 @ 3:34 PM | comment link here





Katy Perry on Who wants to be a millionaire



Katy Perry was on Who Wants To Be A Millionaire. She was real funny. Check it out.

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:21 PM | comment link here





Cascada - Evacuate The Dancefloor [Acoustic]



Cascada has released an acoustic version of their latest single - Evacuate The Dancefloor.

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 2:07 PM | comment link here





Cascada - Evacuate The Dancefloor [Music Video Premiere]



Here's the Music Video for Cascada's Evacuate The Dancefloor. Enjoy!

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:36 AM | comment link here





Cascada - Evacuate The Dancefloor [live unplugged]



Cascada performs an acoustic version of her newest single Evacuate The Dancefloor.

Download Link: Evacuate the Dancefloor album
Download Link: Evacuate The Dancefloor (CD Version)

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 10:29 AM | comment link here





The Essentials: Kelly Clarkson



I just realised "The Essentials" for Kelly Clarkson had been deleted, so here it is again.

Track Listing:
1. Because Of You
2. Already Gone
3. Because Of You [ft. Reba McEntire]
4. My Life Would Suck Without You
5. Walking After Midnight [live]
6. Save You
7. I Do Not Hook Up
8. Breakaway
9. A Moment Like This
10. Since You Been Gone
11. Never Again
12. All I Ever Wanted
13. Long Shot
14. Beautiful Disaster (live)

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:57 AM | comment link here





Friday, August 14, 2009
Billboard Update



Still topping the charts is The Black Eyed Peas with I Gotta Feeling. Taylor Swift rose from 3rd from the previous week to the second position with You Belong With Me. Cobra Starship rises from the 10th in place to a new peak of 7 with Good Girls Go Bad featuring Leighton Meester from Gossip Girl. Boom Boom Pow, the lead single from The Black Eyed Peas' The E.N.D is 10th this week. Katy Perry is 11th this week with Waking Up In Vegas. Lady Gaga's LoveGame is 12th this week. Mariah Carey stays at 14th with Obsessed. Jordin Sparks drops to 16th with Battlefield. Halo by Beyonce is 33rd.

Labels: , , , , , , , ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 9:23 PM | comment link here





Miley Cyrus - Party In The USA [Live]





Miley Cyrus performed Party In The USA live on the Teen Choice Awards.

Download Link: HERE

Labels:

Music Reviews 10 @ 7:48 PM | comment link here





Big News: Selena Gomez debut album's details



Selena Gomez, the Disney Channel star of Wizards Of Waverly Place is going to release her debut album on the 29th of September under the name of her and her band, Selena Gomez and The Scene. In July 2008 she signed a record deal with Hollywood Records. During an interview with MTV in August 2008, Gomez announced that she was planning on releasing a debut album in 2009. “It’s what I’ve gone through with heartache, friendships, and things like that,” Selena tells the June/July issue of Teen Vogue. “I want my fans to know me a little bit better after they hear this record.” The album was originally set to be released in the "summer of 2009" but, People Magazine reported in May 2009 that the album was set for a September 2009 release.

Gomez said during an interview with MTV that the album's music genre will have a pop rock feel to it, and that she plans to play instruments on some of the album's tracks, Gomez said "I will be singing, and I'm learning drums and playing electric guitar". "I basically want to make music that is fun and that parents and kids can jump around to and have a good time to,” Selena revealed.

Selena also recorded a song, entitled "Headfirst", but it will not be on the record.

Writing on her official website, the Wizards Of Waverly Place star explained that she had "taken my time to find my sound" and would embark on an "intense boot camp" in music over the coming weeks.

Selena told Just Jared Jr.com: "That the album will be about Hollywood and what people think about it and essentially how plastic it is sometimes. It's fun and I think girls can relate to it somewhat; for me it was because of Hollywood but it can really relate to a mean girl, an ex-boyfriend, to whoever."

Selena also wrote on her MySpace:"I want it to be fun, energetic, empowering but very good.

There are 11 tracks in the album and one bonus track, which is a new version of Tell Me Something I Don't Know. Selena confirmed in a live chat that she recorded a new version of the song because she recorded the old version when she was younger.

Labels: ,

Music Reviews 10 @ 6:49 PM | comment link here